Rewind Backups , 1,011 reviews

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its comprehensive backup services, including products, customers, and metafields. It's praised for its user-friendly interface, automatic backups, and ability to restore individual products. Many have found it to be a lifesaver after accidental deletions. The support team is noted for being responsive and understanding of merchant needs. The app is also appreciated for its affordability and transparent pricing.

July 26, 2023

Really nice support! Awesome attention to detail and overall a really positive experience. The way they simplify the knowledge curve for their end users is admirable. The tool pays itself, having the confidence that your store assets are protected allow you to focus on design and innovation like almost no other thing. Great tool.

Canvas Lab
Mexico
About 2 years using the app
June 21, 2023

With Rewind, we can feel safe that our store data is always being backed up. We back up our theme code with GitHub, but didn't have a way to back up our products, collections, etc. Rewind provides a hassle-free service that does exactly what we need!

Light & Motion | StellaPro
United States
Over 1 year using the app
June 6, 2023

Awesome app, very well designed and managed and so far 100% reliable. We've been using Rewind in two Shopify stores so far with another one on the way. We wouldn't want to miss it as it turns such an important task as creating regular backups of the entire store into a very easy process. We can highly recommend Rewind to any merchant. Make sure you have it way before you ever need it!

ZEITWUNDER Onlineshop
Germany
6 months using the app
June 12, 2023

Rewind is extremely easy to setup and use, they're support staff is incredibly quick to help when needed and go the extra mile to make sure that they have all of the necessary information from you to ensure proper business continuity.

OrderFlow Labs
United States
Over 1 year using the app
June 19, 2023

The gold standard for backup apps for Shopify stores. Never have to worry about losing content. App automatically saves website. Service is quick and convenient.

OHM Electric Bikes
Canada
Over 1 year using the app
November 8, 2023

A very good shopify backup service for all objects: products, customers, metafields etc. Peace of mind. Good UI to review the data in different versions of a product. the ability to restore individual products and versions which is a lot of control. Easy to set up. Sales person met with us to run through features. Looking forward to using the monitoring, but we have not yet. Great feature package. We are on the plan that has Staging and monitoring, above base level. Customer service was responsive and very helpful, with one misunderstanding which we sorted out, and a problem with not operating in Australian time zone for business hours. I think premium gives you 24h.

minus one star for - confusing documentation and process for backing up and restoring product metafields. This might seem like an edge case, but it was the first thing we wanted to restore, and we found it was hard. It was also the ingredients data for our products, so important. It needs to be restored manually, there is no way to see what Rewind have before you restore it to production. You can't restore versions with the Staging feature. The product restore UI is missing a few fields which may be important when deciding. Compared with other shopify apps that do import/export, Rewind is a bit of a black box, you can't see the data they have. obviously other apps are much harder to use.

Toby Co
Australia
About 2 months using the app
August 20, 2023

Brittney in support quickly got back to me when I emailed a question, provided the solution and I'm whole again! Easy peasy!

Teak Culture
United States
Over 3 years using the app
August 20, 2023

It's a lot of work to load all the items in our shop - having a reliable backup option was important for me to find.

Color Wheel Toys
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
July 25, 2023

Rewind is a great app. Fortunately there hasn't been an emergency yet where I needed it but it's good to know it's there. Brittney is very helpful, professional and kind.

GirlGotLashes
Germany
Almost 2 years using the app
September 11, 2023

Great App, a must have for any Shopify store owner wanting peace of mind over their data backup.

The Dens
Australia
About 1 year using the app