Reviews (241)

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to block specific regions, countries, or IP addresses, enhancing their store's security against fraudulent orders and attacks. It's praised for its user-friendly interface, affordability, and features like visitor risk assessment. The app offers both a free and premium plan, catering to different business sizes. Merchants also commend the responsive and efficient customer support team.

December 13, 2022

I have a Shopify book store that has 1000+ products and I was greatly concerned that a cyber group had copied content and was stealing my traffic. But I discovered the Blockify App and enable me to block IP"s, Regions, Bots and VPN's as needed to help me further protect my content. I can turn it off and on and it is easily integrated into my 2.0 theme. This is one of the best Apps for more intensified security for your store.

Ashay By The Bay
United States
7 months using the app
Blockify replied December 14, 2022

Thank you for your kind words! We’re grateful for your feedback. It’s our pleasure to provide the best possible service to our guests, and we’re glad that this commitment was reflected in your experience with our app and service support. Have a wonderful day!

November 8, 2022

the support is great and the app works as it should, clean interface and easy to install/configure - had some questions for block/whitelist when starting but support team was able to help

Pamura
Austria
7 months using the app
Blockify replied November 8, 2022

Seeing that you had a 5-Star experience is the best thing we could hope for! Your review means a lot to us. Thank you for choosing Omega Blockify - IP Block app. We look forward to serving you for many years to come!

Edited August 30, 2019

finally! i had been looking for a simple program to block individuals from certain countries and this works very well (and for free!). i do wish there was a way to simulate the visits to see if the restriction works. I had a friend in one of those countries check and it worked. if i could be choosey I'd suggest having a "block all" option, minus a couple of countries where I sell.
thank you!

Lex&Liv
United States
7 months using the app
December 8, 2021

They helped me separate our international store from our local one. Friendly and fast support! 10/10

ZAMIR EUROPE
Romania
6 months using the app
Blockify replied December 8, 2021

Hi ZAMIR EUROPE,

Thank you for posting your positive review. At Omega, we value your time and always strive to provide fast and efficient service. We are so pleased to hear our support was provided in a timely manner.
We look forward to chatting with you again soon!
Kaylee - Omega team

April 4, 2022

good help by the support team! I had some trouble and they helped me to resolve everything in the quickest way

Hera Culture International
United States
5 months using the app
Blockify replied April 4, 2022

Hi Hera Culture International!

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are really glad to see that you're happy with our app and our support team.
If there is anything we can support you further, please do inform us!

Kaylee - Omega Team

June 19, 2022

It's working great from my stores now. Easy and efficient. It can also block IP's connected using vpn. Would highly recommend it.

Rivo Studio
United States
5 months using the app
Blockify replied June 20, 2022

You are so sweet 🥰🥰🥰. Thank you so much for leaving a review! Our team is thrilled to hear such good feedback. 🙌🙏🏻🙌🙏🏻

May 4, 2023

可以检测到来到网站内的IP,并且它可以告诉你IP是来源住宅,办公,或者是VPN IP。
如果你想了解网站的信息,可以使用它。......................................................................

Cosplay Clans
China
3 months using the app
Blockify replied May 4, 2023

非常感谢您留下评论! 我们的团队很高兴听到如此好的反馈。 🙌🙏🏻🙌🙏🏻

October 27, 2022

Easy app set up, straightforward and blocked our unwanted spammers and visitors who were using stolen credit cars. Also they have fast support.

Brixton 4x4 & Adventure
Australia
3 months using the app
Blockify replied October 27, 2022

Hearing the positive feedback from you made my day 💙💚💛🧡 Hope for nothing but your business’s growth 🔥🚀

October 8, 2021

We had some difficulties in setting up the App because we have two stores, but support give us a huge help and everything is working fine.

Mariano International Store | Handcrafted since 1945
Portugal
3 months using the app
Blockify replied October 11, 2021

Hi Mariano International Store,

We really appreciate that you enjoy using our app! Our customer service team will be glad to know about your review as they try very hard to help and be responsive to our users. Let us know whenever you have any questions about the app.
Best regards!
Omega Team

December 13, 2022

I am no IT or web expert so blocking bots and threats has never been on my knowledge list. My store has been getting an abnormal amount of visit per day from 5 IPs and no add to carts or purchases. Blockify chart support helped me figure out which IPs to block and how to block just those and not the whole city/region. Quick response time. Maybe waited 25 seconds for someone to come online and help.

PennyBlossomShop
United States
About 2 months using the app
Blockify replied December 14, 2022

Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying your experience with our app. Please let us know if we can help you with anything further, and thank you for taking time out of your day to leave us this super kind review.💗💗💗