Bold Subscriptions , 380 reviews

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 70% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its easy installation, user-friendly interface, and seamless integration with Shopify, enabling them to add subscription functionality to their stores. It's highly recommended for businesses looking to boost recurring revenue, allowing customers to manage their subscriptions. The backend management for subscriptions is also praised, with quick issue resolution. The customer service is often described as responsive, helpful, and knowledgeable. It's proven successful across various sectors, being seen as a key tool for online retail growth.

January 21, 2021

Priyanka was great and very helpful with implementing the app! She was quick and tested everything for me. Have not used the app yet.

Filter Wiz
United States
About 1 hour using the app
January 1, 2021

Horrifying. Has none of the features as the old app, and yet they're upcharging an extra $10. I really hope they allow me to install the old version because this one simply isn't good!

United States
29 minutes using the app
BOLD replied January 7, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologized for any frustration this may have caused you. We are constantly working on our app to provide more features, merchants like you need.

November 22, 2021

I downloaded this app because I wanted to have a look at its functionalities and how it works. I did not intend to integrate in onto my store immediately. Unfortunately, the app adjusted my theme code which I cannot remove again without causing multiple website bugs plus this app immediately told paypal to qualify me for reoccuring payments. I never wanted to do these things! Since I tried this app my payment gateway has a major bug and automatic discounts do not work anymore when customers want to pay with paypal. The amount that is displayed on the cart is lower than the amount which customers are supposed to pay (the discounts is added to the amount that customers are supposed to pay again which is a major issue for me). I never had these issues until I wanted to have a look at this app. I do not recommend downloading this app and I will complain at shopify about this funny application that manipulates all kinds of things on your website for the bad.

23 minutes using the app
BOLD replied December 20, 2021

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you experienced problems upon installing the app. We take all issues seriously and I see our Merchant Success team has reached out to you to help. Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest feedback!

Edited February 16, 2022

On the website, it says Worldpay is supported, But after installation, I was told by their customer service that they don't support Worldpay. Also NO refund. MAKE IT WORK, OR GIVE ME MY MONEY BACK

United Kingdom
16 minutes using the app
BOLD replied February 14, 2022

We're sorry to hear about this. WorldPay is a supported payment gateway for our first version of Bold Subscriptions, while our second version only supports the payment methods made thru the Shopify Checkout - apologies for the confusion!

We've created a ticket for you and our team will be getting in touch to help.

We hope you have a great day in the meantime!

November 19, 2020

The support team is out of this world! Our tech Abhi has been very helpful. They're knowledgeable and quick to help solve problems promptly

Texas Roadhouse Butcher Shop
United States
BOLD replied November 19, 2020

Thank you so much for the review! Thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience with Abhi and the rest of the support team. Please feel free to reach back out at anytime if you have any more questions.

April 9, 2024

Unity Sourcing & Roasting
United States
Over 2 years using the app
BOLD replied May 8, 2024

Thank you for the review!

April 29, 2024

Range CBD
United States
3 months using the app
BOLD replied May 8, 2024

Thank you for leaving a review!

January 29, 2024

Preemptive Love Shop
United States
8 months using the app
January 16, 2024

Poseidon Hair
8 months using the app
January 18, 2024

United States
Over 1 year using the app