BookThatApp

BookThatApp

by Zetya

The seamless Shopify booking calendar

4.5 of 5 stars(161 reviews)

Real Time Calendar

Allowing customers to book online using real time availability checking can dramatically improve your conversion rate.

Reminders

Send fully customizable email and SMS reminders and follow up messages to customers.

Flexibility

Supports complex booking and payment scenarios.


About BookThatApp

BookThatApp lets your customers reserve time on your business’s calendar, right on your Shopify site. Now you can offer appointments, classes, rentals, tours, tickets and more all in one place. Customers stay in your shop, and your third-party hassles are over.

Read on below to see some of the features of the App, and remember we offer a free trial so signup and try it out today!

24/7 bookings

Don't make your customers wait for a quote or send an email to enquire about dates. BookThatApp features real-time availability by showing the dates and times that are available right on the product page so that customers are able to book immediately at any time of the day or night.

Mobile ready, responsive design

Your customers shop on the go so your storefront must be ready to sell on any device. BookThatApp’s user interface was designed to intelligently adapt to different screen sizes and resolutions, so your customers can easily find what they’re looking for no matter how they shop.

Custom Booking Rules

With BookThatApp, you have total control over your calendar schedule. You can decide the days and times when you’ll accept new reservations with “Opening Hours” and you can completely restrict specific days (such as public holidays) with “Blackout” settings. You can even specify “Lead Time” and “Lag Time” for rental periods to allow time for shipping items both way

Real-Time Updates

Shoppers want up-to-the-second availability information. No one likes to discover mid-check-out that the last seat or the perfect time-slot’s already long gone. Because BookThatApp is Shopify-integrated, it communicates directly with your shop’s product and cart pages. So when booking availability changes (including new openings due to cancellations) BookThatApp updates your inventory immediately.

BookThatApp also comes with the ability to send emails and SMS notifications based on the event schedule so you can send reminders before the event starts and a follow up email after the event to get feedback.

Daily, Weekly, and Monthly Views

BookThatApp’s built-in calendar lets you review your bookings in familiar Daily, Weekly, and Monthly formats, so both short and long range planning are a snap. Plus each booking gets color-coded, so you can immediately distinguish between reservations.

Complete Shopify Theme Compatibility

Your storefront retains its look and feel with BookThatApp, because BookThatApp supports all of Shopify’s free and paid store themes. From the newest, trending themes to tried-and-true grid or industry-specific layouts, BookThatApp plays nice with them all.

Integrates with

  • Google Calendar,
  • iCal

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery

Support

Pricing

Trial

Free

  • Try out BookThatApp for free

  • Up to 10 total bookings

  • Google Calendar Integration

  • Manually Send Reminders

  • Standard Templates/Reports

Standard

$19.95/month

  • Unlimited bookings

  • Google Calendar Integration

  • Manually Send Reminders

  • Standard Templates/Reports

Premium

$29.95/month

  • All Standard Plan features

  • Automatically Send Reminders

  • Custom Reminders

  • Custom Reports

  • Availability Search

  • BYO SMTP Server

  • Remove Branding

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Overall rating
4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 161 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    75% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    16% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
    (3)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
    (4)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 1 stars
    (9)

Most recent reviews

Gravitee Boardshop

Excellent customer support, super fast response! The best booking app I've found for Shopify. Steve, Gravitee Boardshop

Dulce Victoria Girls Boutique

I am looking an app in order to make appointments for visiting our showroom. I could not make the app work, even though I followed the tutorials and read FAQs. Is not that clear. They charge for the service of installing the app so I think it is not possible to do it by your own.

Developer reply

May 14, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Upon reviewing our support tickets I noticed that we never received any requests for assistance from you regarding the installation. While we do charge a small $25 fee to complete the install we are always happy to review themes and provide the specific locations of where the coding changes can be made. Many of our customers take advantage of this no-charge service and are able to install the app themselves.
In the future I hope that you reach out to app developers when needing assistance before providing them with a 1 star review.

Happily Ever Borrowed

Customer service has been lacking. We've been using this app for nearly 8 years and were an original user. However, as we update our theme, we're finding constant issues with their help team unable to assist. Their solutions are continually to "find the errors ourselves". Seeing as it's the only app out there that does what we want, we're still using them, but the top notch customer service is lacking what it used to be.

Developer reply

May 5, 2019

Hi there

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review!

We are sorry that you found our service lacking. Unfortunately the issue you just contacted us about was related to your theme and not our app. Per our Terms of Service we do not provide support for these types of issues.

We stand by our service and our support!

Thanks

The Support Team at Zetya