Reviews (467)

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 84% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its user-friendly interface, customizable booking features, and robust notifications. Despite occasional overbooking issues, the support team is praised for their quick and expert responses. Some merchants have expressed concerns about monthly limits, but the pricing is generally considered fair. The app is particularly valued for its reliable reschedule/cancellation feature.

May 17, 2024

***Editing to make this 5 stars. If the new owners live up to their promises it will be very soon! I'll drop it to 4 if they take too long to make progress**

If you need to book things I'd recommend this app.

While there are some quirks with it it gets the job done.

Some things could be more intuitive (like using resources) and other things that can cause issues are not apparent or documented.

For example, if you change the date or time of a class (and not the individual booking too) it can/will get overbooked. Also, the enrollment report for the original time disappears. "Any changes made to a class or scheduled event must also be made to the existing bookings. If the bookings do not align with the event (time/date), then those bookings won't be included in an enrollment report, because they "don't exist for the event" as far as the app knows." We often have 40+ people enrolled. Moving each individually if we have to reschedule a class is very time-consuming and inefficient.

Some missing features would make this a 5-star app, like having class passes for drop-in offerings like yoga. Also would like to be able to export an entire report. Currently, only the data that fits on the page is exported. For long reports, you have to export each page individually.

This app was acquired recently and I'm feeling good about the new team. Support previously was very condescending and not very personable. Folks I've been in contact with recently are much more helpful.

There are also hidden functionalities of the app that aren’t documented. The new owners have said they are finding them and planning to address them as they go along.

They seem to be planning new features and I was also told that are working on the UI which I am looking forward to.

Natural Resources: Pregnancy + Parenting
United States
Over 3 years using the app
BTA Commerce, Inc. replied May 22, 2024

Thank you for your review! We have documented your points, and we do look forward to your discussion with our MD. Have a terrific day!

June 25, 2024

We have been using BookThatApp for 5 years for scheduling our pet services and we are very happy with it. The app is feature-rich and supports easy customization through snippets, allowing us to present the booking feature on our website to suit various use cases. The support team is very responsive and top-notch. We look forward to more features and enhanced stability under their new management.

Whiskers N Paws
Hong Kong SAR
About 5 years using the app
BTA Commerce, Inc. replied June 26, 2024

Thank you for being a part of our community! We appreciate you and your review 🥳!

May 28, 2024

The only app int he market suitable for product rental (and for many other types of appointments but I speak about what I do) the are continuously developing new features and have a pretty solid customer support to help you with almost anything. Been using BTA for almost 3 years now and it is a nice solution for renting products allowing for multiple customisation and configuration that other apps does not.

sonoyou.es
Spain
Over 2 years using the app
BTA Commerce, Inc. replied May 29, 2024

🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Your review means a lot to us. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review!

July 5, 2024

The BTA staff always do their best to help us and we often have solutions to issues within a few minutes if not hours. We have tried many different applications for booking services through Shopify and can say that BTA has served our store the best out of all of them.

Thank you for everything you do.

North County Canine Training
United States
Over 1 year using the app
June 27, 2024

Even though the app is not always straightforward, help desk is great, fast answers and great answers, which makes it a great solution for our rental and outdoors activities shop. Special thanks to D'Angelo and Jao for their support.

Relais Plein Air
Canada
Over 4 years using the app
BTA Commerce, Inc. replied June 28, 2024

🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳

Thank you for giving us a reason to celebrate! Your review made our day. Thank you!

April 30, 2024

It's the best there is for booking software on Shopify. It is honestly not very intuitive and involves a lot of back and forth - particularly with operating hours and resource management - but overall it works very well, and the support team is fast and helpful when we can't figure things out.

Wild Rock Outfitters
Canada
Over 3 years using the app
BTA Commerce, Inc. replied May 9, 2024

🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳

Thank you for taking your time to leave an awesome review for us!

June 7, 2024

Outstanding customer service from João R. Every time I have an issue, we always find a solution. Keep up the great work!

UK Beauty Schools
United Kingdom
About 2 years using the app
BTA Commerce, Inc. replied June 25, 2024

Thank you for your awesome review! We appreciate you 😊.

May 30, 2024

We use BTA to schedule classes for our yarn shop. It's very easy to use, but if we ever have questions, their support is second to none! Highly recommend!

Hill Country Weavers
United States
About 8 years using the app
BTA Commerce, Inc. replied June 25, 2024

Thank you for your lovely review! It’s wonderful to hear that you had such a positive shopping experience with us. We truly appreciate your support and look forward to serving you again.

June 28, 2024

The Book that App Team are always so prompt with responding & resolving my question! Really easy platform to use, I've never had any issues at all - highly recommend

Only Designer Hire
Australia
Over 2 years using the app
June 25, 2024

Our requirements were pretty demanding, and BTA was the only app that met most of them.

With my limited development knowledge, I was able to implement the features we needed, and the team at BTA provided fast and friendly support.

haebom
South Korea
5 months using the app
BTA Commerce, Inc. replied June 26, 2024

Your review means a lot to us. Thanks for sharing!