Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its efficient generation of large quantities of customizable discount codes. They appreciate its user-friendly interface, reliable performance, and the ability to export codes. The seamless integration with Shopify and the creation of unique, one-time use codes for promotions are also praised. The customer service is described as responsive and helpful. Regular updates enhance its functionality and usability, and it's useful for tracking customer origins with coupon codes.

July 17, 2020

I like this app - it generates unique discount codes very efficiently. Interface is super easy to use. Excellent

Azendi
United Kingdom
About 1 month using the app
Seguno replied July 21, 2020

Hi there, thanks for your wonderful review, it means a lot to us! Please let us know if there's anything we can do to ensure you have a 5-star experience in the future :)

October 13, 2018

Great app, it is very easy to use. I was able to create up to 2000 codes in 1 minute! I would recommend this app.

Treat Haven
United Kingdom
1 day using the app
April 15, 2021

Needed a plug in to help generate small batches of promo codes but enough for it to be an onerous manual task. This app is quick, simple and effective, and free - bonus!

tweedvalleydistillingco
United Kingdom
About 23 hours using the app
Seguno replied April 16, 2021

Hello there, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us 5-stars, it really means a lot to us! We're so happy to hear that you're happy with the app so far, if you ever have questions please feel free to reach out to support :)

Edited April 7, 2020

They asked for a review on a yellow box and it didn´t disappear without either writing here or by contacting support. Well, this is free and I like it but this interupted my workflow so not so nice, but anyway a good app!

This box doesn´t seem to go away.

Lehmus Roastery
Finland
About 23 hours using the app
Seguno replied April 7, 2020

Hey there, thanks very much for leaving us feedback, we truly appreciate it! We could tell you were enjoying the app which is why we really wanted you to leave us a review :) Thanks a million!

May 17, 2023

This app has been great for creating custom discount codes for our Shopify site. It is straightforward and makes it easy to handle creating discounts for specific events.

SMS ISD Staging
United States
22 days using the app
Seguno replied June 5, 2023

Hi there, thanks for sharing such kind words! We really appreciate you using the app - please don't hesitate to reach out if you need support in the future.

Edited October 26, 2020

I have only generated discount codes and yet to use it for a desired purpose. Until I'm able to use it to generate leads which is my main goal here, I'm unable at this time to give an honest feedback that would be recommendable. Please stay turned!

Hunt Essential
United Kingdom
29 days using the app
Seguno replied November 6, 2020

Hey there, thanks for leaving us a review; Bulk Discount Code Generator is designed only to generate codes, it doesn't advertise the ability to generate leads at this time. We sent you an email with more information, if you have questions please don't hesitate to reply!

January 15, 2020

Hello, easy to install and we got the codes we needed. However when customers apply codes at the checkout before they entered all their checkout data like email, address and so on it shows that the code is INVALID. We lost quite some sales because of that and therefore need to install another app not for the next promotion. I tried to contact support to fix this issue but only found FAQ on their page so not helpful. I wish it could be successful... now I am in search of a new solution..

Appareal
Switzerland
28 days using the app
Seguno replied January 15, 2020

Hello there, I'm sorry to hear that your codes weren't working in checkout, we know this can be extremely frustrating for you and your customers. After looking into your shop, we found that because you are using a custom checkout page by Bold Commerce these codes aren't working. We would suggest reaching out to Bold Commerce for more information and please let us know by email (help@seguno.com) if they are able to fix the problem or if you have any further questions :)

February 16, 2021

The app works fine and smoothly. It generates hundreds of codes in seconds and it can be easily customized.

Kaleyfit
Italy
About 20 hours using the app
August 26, 2019

exelent app 100% recomended for add in your store, thank you to the deloper for create a amazing app for make the work easy.

Fayett Express
United States
About 20 hours using the app
Seguno replied August 29, 2019

You're so welcome! Thanks for your review, we really appreciate it. :)

April 8, 2021

EXACTLY WHAT I NEEDED. THANK YOU VERRY MUCH!!! IT DOES EXACTLY WHAT IT SAYS AND IT IS VERY EASY TO USE.

Apapacho Balsamos
Mexico
About 18 hours using the app
Seguno replied April 16, 2021

Hi there, thanks so much for your review, we really appreciate you taking the time to leave us one :) We're happy to hear that you are liking the app so far, if you ever need assistance please reach out to support!