Buy Button channel

Buy Button channel

by Shopify

Sell your products on any website or blog.

3.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    38% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    23% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    15% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    17% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 306 reviews

Imani Ariana

We love the buy button. We get sales driving traffic to our blog and people purchase from the buy button within the blog

Idavo Online

Very good for embedding products in an external website page. I use it with collections so i'm able to sell different type of products under the same shopify account. 4 stars because when I choose the 'view product' option, instead of add to cart or buy now, the images should be clickable too. It's annoying especially on mobile devices where one wants to tap on the image intuitively. Would be nice if you could change your code so that it works like that. Many thanks.

Developer reply

February 22, 2021

Hi, there! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and provide this feedback. I'll be sure to pass that on to the team as a feature request on your behalf. Cheers. - Brie, Shopify Support

PAKAMA athletics

We use the buy button and we would really like to have a dashboard for this (which buttons are used where and how they perform). Currently you can only create the buttons.

Developer reply

February 19, 2021

Thank you for this feedback, I can definitely see how beneficial that could be! I'll be sure to pass that on as a feature request for you. Cheers. - Brie, Shopify Support

Lamanna's Bakery

This is a pretty great solution for adding a shopping cart however it could benefit from a bit more customization, most notably an area for advanced users to implement custom CSS to help match the style, padding, fonts, etc of the site it's being embedded in.

Developer reply

February 17, 2021

Hey, there! I can definitely see how being able to customize the placement could be beneficial - I'll be sure to pass that on to the correct team as a feature request for you. Thanks so much for the feedback and glad to hear the app is working well for your business! - Oliver, Shopify Support

dc9club

The BUY coding that I used works really well. I did notice that I couldn't use "Collection Buy Button", that I only get one item. What I did for my website, I just used the coding for each item. I'm sure it has something to do with how I set up my Shopify store. https://dc9.club/store

Developer reply

February 11, 2021

Hey, there! This most likely has to do with the custom coding that you've done, however I'd still encourage you to reach out to our support team, just so that they can double check that it's not an issue on our end: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. They may be able to help point you in the right direction for getting that resolved. Cheers. - Brie, Shopify Support

Artsfighters

I would have given 5 stars if it was possible to set the right placement in the Customization settings without need of review that in code itself. For placement we mean the position of Buy Button within the borders as the default is bottom-right whereas would be good to review it during the customization. Please add this configuration option :-) Thanks

Developer reply

February 12, 2021

Hey, there! It sounds like you're referring to the slide out cart, which by default is on the right side. I can definitely see how being able to customize that placement could be beneficial - I'll be sure to pass that on to the correct team as a feature request for you. Thanks for the feedback! - Brie, Shopify Support

VacSeen

Pretty good. I wish we could embed discount codes into it though. And I wish it detected when it was shown on a page within its own Shopify store and used the store's cart rather than the pop-over cart.

Developer reply

February 12, 2021

Thank you for your review - the customer can always input a discount code when redirected to the checkout, however I can definitely understand the benefit of giving them the option to do it sooner.

In regards to using the store's cart when the Buy Button is on it's own Shopify store, this isn't currently possible as the button's original purpose was to redirect sales from external websites. That said, I can definitely see how this would be useful in a case where you've embedded a Buy Button for a blog post or other page. I'll be sure to pass both of these on as feature requests for you. Thanks for the feedback! - Brie, Shopify Support

支払い | 新宿日本語学校 - SNG

We have a multi language site that includes 2 variant options on the buy button, however we are not able to change the variant names or at least do so in the button code manually to have multiple languages. Although I am now exploring apps for this, it would be better to include some sort of native support for this. Also the load times for the button are pretty slow and the pages that include them have suffered performance wise as a result.

Developer reply

February 1, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and for providing us with this valuable feedback for the Buy Button. I can see why it would be important for your business to have better functionality when it comes to offering products and variants in different languages via the Buy Button, and of course why it'd be beneficial if the pages that contain the buttons loaded faster. I will be sure to submit your feedback to our app development team for their consideration. -Victor, Shopify Support

Custom Chameleon

We are using this app for retailers websites. The app is OKAY!! You can make this app work so much better by Being able to name the button!! This way you can If you have more then one site with the button on it where the sale came from!!!! Please contact me I need this on the app. Thank you
Scott Hunter
Custom Chameleon Inc

Developer reply

January 21, 2021

Hey, there! I can certainly see how that would be helpful - I'll be sure to submit that as a feature request for you. In the meantime, you can likely track your Buy Button sales more specifically by using an analytics tool such as Google Analytics. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

Shanna Dugan Media

Love it! Only downside- items not large enough. Even with app to quick view or enhance. The older I get and the longer I stare at a computer- the more blind I’m going! Even designing the small scale bothers my eyes I resort to my magnifying glass (because zooming in- in design mode doesn’t work) and I’m trying to hide my website name where it’s not as noticeable. However- Buy button is perfect for what I’m using it for! Recently the kennel that employs me to do their quick fixes and social media management asked to start selling shirts and products because NO ONE is boarding their dogs these days- they’re in danger of closing.
The buy button wasn’t up a full 24 hours and it’s getting smashed- WITHOUT anyone having to come to my Shopify store and getting overwhelmed! All the Kennel’s items in one collection under one button - DONE! Love it! Please fix your site on mobile - very frustrating and eventually I give up and open the laptop- even when it’s to load the simplest of shirts. Just clicking this to close is a problem!!

Developer reply

February 14, 2021

Thank you for posting your review here, and first and foremost I'm glad to hear that you've found the Buy Button to be a useful tool when it comes to making it easier for customers to buy on your site. That's what it's designed to do so I'm delighted to hear that you've found success with it.

In terms of your comments regarding the size of the Buy Button and its text, I can see why that would be an issue and why being able to customize it better would be helpful. I will be sure to pass your feedback onto our development team for their consideration. Thank you again for writing your review. -Victor, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 30 31
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 30 31