Buy Button channel

Sell your products on any website or blog.

  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Price: Free

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

Reviews

3.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    38% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    23% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    16% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    15% of ratings are 1 stars
1 - 10 of 351 reviews

IllustreParis

Hello good app, but Is that possible to redirect to product page instead of Cart please?? thanks in advance

Developer reply

May 2, 2022

Hello, there. Thank you for taking the time and writing this review! Redirecting to the product page isn't possible at this time, as the Buy Buttons were designed for use on external or third-party websites. However, we understand that this is an important function for you and we'd be happy to pass your suggestion along to our development team for future considerations. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

Melanin Musing

If you already have a website I would highly recommend buy button option with Shopify. I've been able to use buy button + Chipper B2 Reader and it's made processing payments so seamless

Developer reply

April 19, 2022

Thank you so much for writing your review and I'm delighted to hear that you've easily been able to accept payments from customers using the Buy Button app! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. -Victor, Shopify Support

Knezek ArtShop

Great tool for setting up highly-targeted micro-sites for your merchandise! (see knezek.art/ukraine for an example)

Developer reply

April 11, 2022

Hi there, Knezek ArtShop! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review for the Buy Button Channel! It's great to hear that you're using the application to enhance your micro-sites to lead for higher conversions with your customers! This is a really great idea! If you ever have any suggestions for improvements to the Buy Button, just let us know! -Imogen, Shopify Support

ipinkyswear Fashion Boutique

It’s a Marvelous thing to have also it’s very helpful and convenient for myself and shoppers….thanks Shopify

Developer reply

April 11, 2022

Hi, there! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review for the Buy Button! We're so glad to hear that it's been helpful to both you and your customers since you've been using it! If you ever have any additional feedback for Buy Button, or any of our other applications, just let us know! -Imogen, Shopify Support

Crypto Shirts+

Seems to work except the domain gives my default Shopify domain, can I change it to my custom domain and it works? Also appears when I place the item in the shopping cart, my shopping cart on my store doesn't show it if I change tabs (and refresh).

Developer reply

April 5, 2022

Thank you for writing your review and sharing your feedback with us here. If you do not have an online store with Shopify (i.e. you are on the Lite plan) then you will not be able to change the myshopify.com URL. However, if you do have an online store with Shopify, then we may be able to assist with some changes to the Buy Button's code that can change the domain that displays at checkout.

I would recommend contacting our support team directly and asking for some assistance with this: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. They'll be able to authenticate you on your account and help further. -Victor, Shopify Support

Maxim Truck & Trailer

The Buy Button was exactly what we were looking for. We have almost 20,000 parts SKUs on our site. Unfortunately though, after implementing it site wide, we found out that the Buy Button isn't getting added to new parts added to our store and requires manual updating. Not sure what the issue is but the implementation has not gone well. Hoping there is a quick fix but developer thinks we might need to migrate to Shopify's GraphQL API and that will take a fair bit of work. Reach out to us Shopify if you're reading this!

Developer reply

February 15, 2022

Thank you for notifying us of the issues you've had with the Buy Button and for writing your review here. I would recommend contacting our support team directly so that we can authenticate you on the store, speak to you about your store's needs, and if the Buy Button can meet these needs. You can contact us directly here: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

Brewtus Roasting

Easy to use and select products I want to offer. The code was easy to apply to my affiliate's website.

Developer reply

February 10, 2022

Hi there, Brewtus Roasting! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review! We're happy to hear that the Buy Button has been a positive additional to your affiliate's website! If you have any questions for us, just let us know! -Imogen, Shopify Support

UKASSNI

Really impressed and it has made a big difference as its driving in good sales and customers to the website. Takes the customer straight to the checkout - less thinking time which potentially leads to more sales.

Developer reply

January 26, 2022

Thank you so much for writing your review, and I'm delighted to hear that it has helped drive customers to your website! We appreciate you getting in touch. -Victor, Shopify Support

The Maven Shop

I use this app to process payments for the Service-Based side of my business. It would be nice if there was a way to create some sort of automation just for the buy button purchases that will automatically send the clients their next steps/instructions instead of me having to manually do it. I use Zapier for other processes, but they don't have an option for this purpose. Also, I dislike that I have to recreate a button each time - there should be a way to access the button that you've already created in Shopify. Previously I was using Squarespace for these processes and it was alot easier. Since I left squarespace and moved to Showit, The buy button was the best option for me. Other than these two issues, the button is great.

Developer reply

January 7, 2022

Thank you for writing your review and I'm delighted to hear that for the most part the Buy Button has been a useful app for you and your business. I can certainly see how being able to save your existing Buy Button templates and automate more processes would be beneficial, and I will be sure to pass your suggestions onto our development team. -Victor, Shopify Support

NudeBabe Cosmetics

I use the buy button as the payment platform for my own website. Its alright, but it can be a lot better if it had the following:
- Apple Pay isn't an option as a payment method with a buy button and thats a big set back as Apple Pay is a very popular in demand
- if you have variants for a product, all the variant images show under the product information. The variant images should be separate from your product image. You should only see the variant images when you select the variant in the drop down
- the shopping cart will only appear on your own website if you select a buy button. The shopping cart should be its own separate feature to be able to integrate with your own personal website. If customers are browsing your site they cant go back to view there cart seamlessly unless they select a buy button and that isn't great .
- the buy button / Shopify lite plan should include having the email subscription feature as well as the my account /login/register feature. Since the buy button creates its own cart the my account feature will connect with the cart. If you have your own website and you try to have your own my account feature its not going to register with the buy button cart and thats a big downfall.
- The buy button needs to be able to work with websites for online buying . A more user friendly manual for using a buy button for a personal website not just a blog. -

Developer reply

November 2, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and writing this review. We understand that being able to support Apple Pay, having separated variant images, and email subscriptions with the buy buttons can be beneficial for our merchants, like yourself, and we'd be happy to share this feedback with our development team. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 35 36
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 35 36