Buy Button channel

Buy Button channel

Price: Free
Rating (3.6)
Reviews
Developer
359 reviews
359 reviews
Overall rating
3.6
Counts per rating level
  • 38% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 23% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 1 stars
359 reviews
April 6, 2022

Great tool for setting up highly-targeted micro-sites for your merchandise! (see knezek.art/ukraine for an example)

Knezek ArtShop
United States
Time spent using app: 5 months
Shopify replied April 11, 2022

Hi there, Knezek ArtShop! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review for the Buy Button Channel! It's great to hear that you're using the application to enhance your micro-sites to lead for higher conversions with your customers! This is a really great idea! If you ever have any suggestions for improvements to the Buy Button, just let us know! -Imogen, Shopify Support

April 2, 2022

It’s a Marvelous thing to have also it’s very helpful and convenient for myself and shoppers….thanks Shopify

ipinkyswear Fashion Boutique
United States
Time spent using app: 7 months
Shopify replied April 11, 2022

Hi, there! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review for the Buy Button! We're so glad to hear that it's been helpful to both you and your customers since you've been using it! If you ever have any additional feedback for Buy Button, or any of our other applications, just let us know! -Imogen, Shopify Support

Edited March 30, 2022

Seems to work except the domain gives my default Shopify domain, can I change it to my custom domain and it works? Also appears when I place the item in the shopping cart, my shopping cart on my store doesn't show it if I change tabs (and refresh).

Crypto Shirts+
United States
Time spent using app: About 3 hours
Shopify replied April 5, 2022

Thank you for writing your review and sharing your feedback with us here. If you do not have an online store with Shopify (i.e. you are on the Lite plan) then you will not be able to change the myshopify.com URL. However, if you do have an online store with Shopify, then we may be able to assist with some changes to the Buy Button's code that can change the domain that displays at checkout.

I would recommend contacting our support team directly and asking for some assistance with this: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. They'll be able to authenticate you on your account and help further. -Victor, Shopify Support

February 10, 2022

The Buy Button was exactly what we were looking for. We have almost 20,000 parts SKUs on our site. Unfortunately though, after implementing it site wide, we found out that the Buy Button isn't getting added to new parts added to our store and requires manual updating. Not sure what the issue is but the implementation has not gone well. Hoping there is a quick fix but developer thinks we might need to migrate to Shopify's GraphQL API and that will take a fair bit of work. Reach out to us Shopify if you're reading this!

Maxim Truck & Trailer
Canada
Time spent using app: About 2 months
Shopify replied February 15, 2022

Thank you for notifying us of the issues you've had with the Buy Button and for writing your review here. I would recommend contacting our support team directly so that we can authenticate you on the store, speak to you about your store's needs, and if the Buy Button can meet these needs. You can contact us directly here: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

February 3, 2022

Easy to use and select products I want to offer. The code was easy to apply to my affiliate's website.

Brewtus Roasting
United States
Time spent using app: 7 days
Shopify replied February 10, 2022

Hi there, Brewtus Roasting! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review! We're happy to hear that the Buy Button has been a positive additional to your affiliate's website! If you have any questions for us, just let us know! -Imogen, Shopify Support

January 23, 2022

Really impressed and it has made a big difference as its driving in good sales and customers to the website. Takes the customer straight to the checkout - less thinking time which potentially leads to more sales.

UKASSNI
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 2 months
Shopify replied January 26, 2022

Thank you so much for writing your review, and I'm delighted to hear that it has helped drive customers to your website! We appreciate you getting in touch. -Victor, Shopify Support

January 3, 2022

I use this app to process payments for the Service-Based side of my business. It would be nice if there was a way to create some sort of automation just for the buy button purchases that will automatically send the clients their next steps/instructions instead of me having to manually do it. I use Zapier for other processes, but they don't have an option for this purpose. Also, I dislike that I have to recreate a button each time - there should be a way to access the button that you've already created in Shopify. Previously I was using Squarespace for these processes and it was alot easier. Since I left squarespace and moved to Showit, The buy button was the best option for me. Other than these two issues, the button is great.

The Maven Shop
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 month
Shopify replied January 7, 2022

Thank you for writing your review and I'm delighted to hear that for the most part the Buy Button has been a useful app for you and your business. I can certainly see how being able to save your existing Buy Button templates and automate more processes would be beneficial, and I will be sure to pass your suggestions onto our development team. -Victor, Shopify Support

November 2, 2021

I use the buy button as the payment platform for my own website. Its alright, but it can be a lot better if it had the following:
- Apple Pay isn't an option as a payment method with a buy button and thats a big set back as Apple Pay is a very popular in demand
- if you have variants for a product, all the variant images show under the product information. The variant images should be separate from your product image. You should only see the variant images when you select the variant in the drop down
- the shopping cart will only appear on your own website if you select a buy button. The shopping cart should be its own separate feature to be able to integrate with your own personal website. If customers are browsing your site they cant go back to view there cart seamlessly unless they select a buy button and that isn't great .
- the buy button / Shopify lite plan should include having the email subscription feature as well as the my account /login/register feature. Since the buy button creates its own cart the my account feature will connect with the cart. If you have your own website and you try to have your own my account feature its not going to register with the buy button cart and thats a big downfall.
- The buy button needs to be able to work with websites for online buying . A more user friendly manual for using a buy button for a personal website not just a blog. -

NudeBabe Cosmetics
United States
Time spent using app: 3 months
Shopify replied November 2, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and writing this review. We understand that being able to support Apple Pay, having separated variant images, and email subscriptions with the buy buttons can be beneficial for our merchants, like yourself, and we'd be happy to share this feedback with our development team. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

October 27, 2021

I like the flexibility the buy button offers me as a small digital shop. I had a bad experience with getting digital downloads to work for me and had to contact support because orders were not getting fulfilled and the email link to the product led to an error. I was told it's because I don't have an online store so I had to change a few settings and the digital downloads email templates with the support rep. I appreciated her help a lot but I think this could be improved so that the integration between Shopify and the Digital Downloads app is smoother and would not require a support call.

Sunday Stories Design
United States
Time spent using app: 1 day
Shopify replied November 1, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and sharing this experience with us. We understand how important this is to you and we'd be happy to pass your feedback to our development team. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

October 26, 2021

Within one week of me using this, I’ve had 2 sales using it! I find it convenient and handy so far!

Growing Vibes
United States
Time spent using app: 6 months
Shopify replied October 27, 2021

Thank you for reaching out and sharing your experience of using the Buy Button here, and congratulations on the sales! I'm delighted the app has been of use to you and I hope it continues to be so. -Victor, Shopify Support