Buy Button channel

Buy Button channel

by Shopify

Sell your products on any website or blog.

3.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    38% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    23% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    15% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    16% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

11 - 20 of 311 reviews

Artsfighters

I would have given 5 stars if it was possible to set the right placement in the Customization settings without need of review that in code itself. For placement we mean the position of Buy Button within the borders as the default is bottom-right whereas would be good to review it during the customization. Please add this configuration option :-) Thanks

Developer reply

February 12, 2021

Hey, there! It sounds like you're referring to the slide out cart, which by default is on the right side. I can definitely see how being able to customize that placement could be beneficial - I'll be sure to pass that on to the correct team as a feature request for you. Thanks for the feedback! - Brie, Shopify Support

VacSeen

Pretty good. I wish we could embed discount codes into it though. And I wish it detected when it was shown on a page within its own Shopify store and used the store's cart rather than the pop-over cart.

Developer reply

February 12, 2021

Thank you for your review - the customer can always input a discount code when redirected to the checkout, however I can definitely understand the benefit of giving them the option to do it sooner.

In regards to using the store's cart when the Buy Button is on it's own Shopify store, this isn't currently possible as the button's original purpose was to redirect sales from external websites. That said, I can definitely see how this would be useful in a case where you've embedded a Buy Button for a blog post or other page. I'll be sure to pass both of these on as feature requests for you. Thanks for the feedback! - Brie, Shopify Support

支払い | 新宿日本語学校 - SNG

We have a multi language site that includes 2 variant options on the buy button, however we are not able to change the variant names or at least do so in the button code manually to have multiple languages. Although I am now exploring apps for this, it would be better to include some sort of native support for this. Also the load times for the button are pretty slow and the pages that include them have suffered performance wise as a result.

Developer reply

February 1, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and for providing us with this valuable feedback for the Buy Button. I can see why it would be important for your business to have better functionality when it comes to offering products and variants in different languages via the Buy Button, and of course why it'd be beneficial if the pages that contain the buttons loaded faster. I will be sure to submit your feedback to our app development team for their consideration. -Victor, Shopify Support

Custom Chameleon

We are using this app for retailers websites. The app is OKAY!! You can make this app work so much better by Being able to name the button!! This way you can If you have more then one site with the button on it where the sale came from!!!! Please contact me I need this on the app. Thank you
Scott Hunter
Custom Chameleon Inc

Developer reply

January 21, 2021

Hey, there! I can certainly see how that would be helpful - I'll be sure to submit that as a feature request for you. In the meantime, you can likely track your Buy Button sales more specifically by using an analytics tool such as Google Analytics. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

Shanna Dugan Media

Love it! Only downside- items not large enough. Even with app to quick view or enhance. The older I get and the longer I stare at a computer- the more blind I’m going! Even designing the small scale bothers my eyes I resort to my magnifying glass (because zooming in- in design mode doesn’t work) and I’m trying to hide my website name where it’s not as noticeable. However- Buy button is perfect for what I’m using it for! Recently the kennel that employs me to do their quick fixes and social media management asked to start selling shirts and products because NO ONE is boarding their dogs these days- they’re in danger of closing.
The buy button wasn’t up a full 24 hours and it’s getting smashed- WITHOUT anyone having to come to my Shopify store and getting overwhelmed! All the Kennel’s items in one collection under one button - DONE! Love it! Please fix your site on mobile - very frustrating and eventually I give up and open the laptop- even when it’s to load the simplest of shirts. Just clicking this to close is a problem!!

Developer reply

February 14, 2021

Thank you for posting your review here, and first and foremost I'm glad to hear that you've found the Buy Button to be a useful tool when it comes to making it easier for customers to buy on your site. That's what it's designed to do so I'm delighted to hear that you've found success with it.

In terms of your comments regarding the size of the Buy Button and its text, I can see why that would be an issue and why being able to customize it better would be helpful. I will be sure to pass your feedback onto our development team for their consideration. Thank you again for writing your review. -Victor, Shopify Support

Braazi Lash

The buy button is great. I starting implementing it about 2-3 weeks ago am now starting to see sales from it. I would love to see the blog article where the conversion came from as I’m not able to see this in the conversion details. That’s the reason for 4 stars instead of 5.

Developer reply

February 14, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and sharing your feedback here, and I'm glad to hear that you've enjoyed using the Buy Button app and are seeing sales come in! In terms of conversion details, I would recommend using a third-party analytics program such as Google Analytics to get a better handle on your conversion rate. The internal sales reports within Shopify will give you a breakdown of where your sales have come from (e.g. online store vs. Buy Button). -Victor, Shopify Support

Butter Bagz™

Shopify is a dream to use. Very user friendly and fast. Great options to choose from with shipping etc. Just an overall positive experience with them. So glad I investigated and chose them.

Amazonia Way

Overall good app. Some things still need to be improved, for example:
when you "Add to Cart" via the Buy Button, you only see the product in you "Buy Button Cart". The product will not be added to your normal shopify Cart.

Developer reply

January 5, 2021

Hey, there! I can definitely see how that would be useful; I'll be sure to pass this on to our developers as a feature request for you. In the meantime, you could do this by manually coding links and buttons to your product pages, however this would negate the intended use of adding products to the cart from external content. Thank you for the feedback! - Brie, Shopify Support

WhatnotGems

Worked beautifully for a sale where the customer knew exactly what he wanted. Does not encourage them to continue shopping.

Radical Sounds Latin America

It is a very nice solution for people who already have a website and want an easy system to deal with sales. Also, very affordable and super easy to integrate. I use it with WordPress, and I like the interface a lot. It would be nice if, in the future, it becomes compatible with the plugin "WPBakery Page Builder," which I use to build my WordPress. I needed to create a new page without using my building plugin so it could work.