Buy Button channel

Sell your products on any website or blog.

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Price: Free

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

Reviews

3.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 38% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 23% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

11 - 20 of 351 reviews

Sunday Stories Design

Location United States
Time spent using app 1 day

I like the flexibility the buy button offers me as a small digital shop. I had a bad experience with getting digital downloads to work for me and had to contact support because orders were not getting fulfilled and the email link to the product led to an error. I was told it's because I don't have an online store so I had to change a few settings and the digital downloads email templates with the support rep. I appreciated her help a lot but I think this could be improved so that the integration between Shopify and the Digital Downloads app is smoother and would not require a support call.

Developer reply

November 1, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and sharing this experience with us. We understand how important this is to you and we'd be happy to pass your feedback to our development team. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

Growing Vibes

Location United States
Time spent using app 6 months

Within one week of me using this, I’ve had 2 sales using it! I find it convenient and handy so far!

Developer reply

October 27, 2021

Thank you for reaching out and sharing your experience of using the Buy Button here, and congratulations on the sales! I'm delighted the app has been of use to you and I hope it continues to be so. -Victor, Shopify Support

Sigr

Location Sweden
Time spent using app About 2 years

Works well as a quick addition to a blog post or other page. I would like more features and some way to reduce code bloat if you have multiple buttons on the same page.

Developer reply

October 12, 2021

Hi there. Thank you so much for this great review and fantastic feedback. I can certainly see how your suggestions would benefit you as well as other merchants while utilizing the Buy Button Channel. I would be more than happy to submit this feedback to our developers for further consideration. Thanks again! -Marty, Shopify Support

Daily Thinkers LLC

Location United States
Time spent using app About 1 year

I have shopify lite and I use buy button to add items to the cart. Though I thought it was intimidating to use the Buy button and embed it, it was pretty easy. You do have to embed the code for each 'add to cart' button if you are using shopify lite but it was very easy after I watched a youtube video on that.

Developer reply

October 12, 2021

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to share this great review and feedback. We are so happy to hear you were able to get set up while utilizing Shopify lite. Please feel free to reach out to us anytime should you run into any questions and thanks again! -Marty, Shopify Support

Millie's Sipping Broth

Location United States
Time spent using app 2 days

Love how easy it comes up on my site. It was very easy to set up and has already generated revenue for us.

Developer reply

October 5, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and I'm delighted to hear that the app has been easy to use and has helped you generate sales for your business! We really appreciate you sharing your experience using the app with us here. -Victor, Shopify Support

Goodiebox Shop

Location Denmark
Time spent using app 27 days

This app is not working with Shopify automatic discounts and Shopify plus scripts. We added a special discount for the customer group and on checkout after using the direct buy button this shows real price instead of the discounted price.

Developer reply

September 7, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and for providing context on your issue. As you're having this issue, I would recommend contacting our support team directly (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) and asking them to investigate this for you. They will be able to authenticate you on the store and troubleshoot this in more detail in order to help find a resolution. -Victor, Shopify Support

RootBound

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 2 years

My customer was having trouble finding a particular item on my website. I was able to send her a Buy Button and the transaction was complete in no time.

Developer reply

September 7, 2021

I'm delighted to hear that you've made good use of the Buy Button and that your customer was able to checkout successfully. Thank you for writing your review and sharing your feedback with us here! -Victor, Shopify Support

August and Berlin

Location United States
Time spent using app 5 months

I used the but button on my WordPress site shop, and while it's easy to use and work really well, I did have a problem where when using the buy button collection feature, the photo resolution became diminished to the point of being unusable. It was better with the buy button product feature. They really should fix this photo issue.

Developer reply

September 1, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear you experienced this issue regarding your collection images. I would recommend getting in touch with our Support team so they can take a closer look into this with you. Please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/3cJkx8V) and log into your account to create a support request and we would be happy to investigate this further. -Marty, Shopify Support

Creative Eye

Location Greece
Time spent using app About 2 months

I like the colours, I wish the price was in the button and automatically change from the product page. I would like to see minimum amount in check out, I like the checkout and bag page. I would like a calendar synch on google for services.

The Art of Age of Sail

Location Canada
Time spent using app About 2 months

A quick, simple and handy tool for displaying Shopify products in a variety of places and websites outside the primary Shopify shop without even having to manually update the particulars of a product or a collection of products. Complete with a secure checkout to boot. Simply excellent!