Buy Button channel , 384 reviews

Overall rating
3.4
Counts per rating level
  • 38% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 22% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 1 stars
December 14, 2018

I like the functionality of the app, that I can add product buy buttons directly to another product page as recommended similar products. There are other apps that offer the same functionality and charge a lot for this service.

I do wish that there was some kind of analytics offered for the buy buttons. I know the buttons are there but I have no idea if they are being clicked or how frequently.

Camilla Christine
United States
Over 5 years using the app
December 11, 2019

I used the app to put through a sale of an item I didn’t want published on our website. The button worked perfectly, my only comment is that it wasn’t immediately obvious where to put a promo code (this was on a mobile), but once we realised you just needed to click on the ‘total order summary’ at the top it was fine.
Also, it would be great to have a feature where you can add multiple lines - unless I missed something? Overall very good.

The Kindness Co-op
United Kingdom
Over 5 years using the app
Shopify replied December 16, 2019

Thank you for writing your review and I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed using the app. I have come across merchants who have reported the same difficulty in finding the discount field at an initial glance, and I'll be passing your feedback on this to our development team, along with your suggestion of having multiple lines available. If you have any further questions or comments on the Buy Button app, please contact our support team at any time. -Victor, Shopify Support

December 17, 2018

This app has been a game changer for dancershaul.com. This app generated almost 7% of our sales for the year. It is great to place on an influencers site and watch the sales flow in. Being able to customize the look and feel is amazing and it is FREE!

Dancershaul
United States
Over 5 years using the app
July 15, 2020

It should have a simple support for integrating Google Analytics or someway to find out from which page did we get the sale from.

Yours Skincare
United States
About 5 years using the app
May 21, 2019

Amazing experience with buy button,I'm getting good sales through this channel.I hope by using this channel I will be able to get more sales than ever.

Nautical Kart
India
About 5 years using the app
December 13, 2018

This app makes it easy to have a store and make changes on the fly. I wish it would allow for a notes section when customers order. That way they can leave specifics with me.

Splendid Cupful
United States
About 5 years using the app
January 11, 2023

We use the Buy Box app in our blogs to embed suggested products in our online store. The problem is that the shopper can only click to add to cart... there's no way to have the click go to the product details page. Please add a feature so that we can control where the Buy Box clicks to so that people can see the product image, title and price and be directed to the product details page.

ECOlunchbox
United States
Almost 5 years using the app
Shopify replied January 15, 2023

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and sharing this review. While we don't recommend the use of Buy Buttons on your store or blog as they can cause problems with the checkout process (https://bit.ly/3GMgqGA), we'd be happy to share your feedback on being able to control the directing of Buy Buttons along to our development team. Thanks again! -Elias, Shopify Support

July 20, 2016

Functionality is good, but would be much better if you could customise little things like thumbnails and pricing colours.

Centurian Sauna
New Zealand
Almost 5 years using the app
November 8, 2018

Very frustrating - want to embed products in my blog but as a worldwide merchant shipping all over the world it is imperative that we do NOT show product pricing - we need clients to get to our site to see properly formated currency for their country :(

Jens Hansen
New Zealand
Almost 5 years using the app
December 16, 2018

Because I have two Shopify shops with one being digital embroidery downloads and the other my stitched out hardline items, I can use the Buy Button to embed and offer stitched products from one store alongside the digital design at the other store, for those individuals who do not sew - but want the finished product. It works flawlessly for me and it also keeps the accounting separate for the two divisions under the parent company I own. A GREAT TOOL WITH BENEFITS.

Pixies Rule
United States
Almost 5 years using the app