Buy Button channel , 384 reviews

Overall rating
3.4
Counts per rating level
  • 38% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 22% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 1 stars
February 22, 2021

We love the buy button. We get sales driving traffic to our blog and people purchase from the buy button within the blog

Imani Ariana
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
January 1, 2019

This app is SO easy to use and works perfectly with my affiliate program. I love it! Thank you so much.

Warm Hearts Publishing
United States
Over 2 years using the app
December 17, 2018

This has helped our sales providing an additional stream of sales to supplement our normal store sales

backintimegifts
United States
Over 2 years using the app
May 21, 2019

Straight-forward and easy to use, the Buy Button has allowed me to place product listings on my other website and blog articles. Haven't generated a ton of sale with it yet, but the business we have earned has been appreciated. Also, I feel it helps give us more of a cool factor over the competition.

TAVCO
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Edited January 8, 2020

I used this app to sell a digital product on my site and collect payments. It is easy to use and works well with ConvertKit.

ChoosingReal
United States
Over 2 years using the app
September 28, 2019

I was amazed at how easy it is to set this button up on my regular website. It makes the transaction seamless without having to redirect customers to another site.

Stuttering Guitarist
United States
Over 2 years using the app
September 3, 2021

My customer was having trouble finding a particular item on my website. I was able to send her a Buy Button and the transaction was complete in no time.

RootBound
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Shopify replied September 7, 2021

I'm delighted to hear that you've made good use of the Buy Button and that your customer was able to checkout successfully. Thank you for writing your review and sharing your feedback with us here! -Victor, Shopify Support

May 21, 2019

I am a portrait artist and often show how I create my paintings on my blog. I have added the buy button to all my blog posts and have noticed that it makes it super easy for new blog visitors to right away see how much it would cost to order a similar portrait. The Buy Botton is super easy to set up and implement anywhere on the site and it has generated business for me. I highly recommend adding it to your site!

Portraits by NC
United States
About 2 years using the app
May 5, 2020

I am really loving this button!!! Awesome awesome! Im so glad I choose shopify! I would highly recommend them!

Baker's Primitive Candles
United States
About 2 years using the app
January 19, 2021

Love it! Only downside- items not large enough. Even with app to quick view or enhance. The older I get and the longer I stare at a computer- the more blind I’m going! Even designing the small scale bothers my eyes I resort to my magnifying glass (because zooming in- in design mode doesn’t work) and I’m trying to hide my website name where it’s not as noticeable. However- Buy button is perfect for what I’m using it for! Recently the kennel that employs me to do their quick fixes and social media management asked to start selling shirts and products because NO ONE is boarding their dogs these days- they’re in danger of closing.
The buy button wasn’t up a full 24 hours and it’s getting smashed- WITHOUT anyone having to come to my Shopify store and getting overwhelmed! All the Kennel’s items in one collection under one button - DONE! Love it! Please fix your site on mobile - very frustrating and eventually I give up and open the laptop- even when it’s to load the simplest of shirts. Just clicking this to close is a problem!!

Shanna Dugan Media
United States
About 2 years using the app
Shopify replied February 14, 2021

Thank you for posting your review here, and first and foremost I'm glad to hear that you've found the Buy Button to be a useful tool when it comes to making it easier for customers to buy on your site. That's what it's designed to do so I'm delighted to hear that you've found success with it.

In terms of your comments regarding the size of the Buy Button and its text, I can see why that would be an issue and why being able to customize it better would be helpful. I will be sure to pass your feedback onto our development team for their consideration. Thank you again for writing your review. -Victor, Shopify Support