Buy Button channel , 387 reviews

Overall rating
3.4
Counts per rating level
  • 37% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 21% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 17% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 1 stars
May 21, 2019

I am a portrait artist and often show how I create my paintings on my blog. I have added the buy button to all my blog posts and have noticed that it makes it super easy for new blog visitors to right away see how much it would cost to order a similar portrait. The Buy Botton is super easy to set up and implement anywhere on the site and it has generated business for me. I highly recommend adding it to your site!

Portraits by NC
United States
About 2 years using the app
May 5, 2020

I am really loving this button!!! Awesome awesome! Im so glad I choose shopify! I would highly recommend them!

Baker's Primitive Candles
United States
About 2 years using the app
January 19, 2021

Love it! Only downside- items not large enough. Even with app to quick view or enhance. The older I get and the longer I stare at a computer- the more blind I’m going! Even designing the small scale bothers my eyes I resort to my magnifying glass (because zooming in- in design mode doesn’t work) and I’m trying to hide my website name where it’s not as noticeable. However- Buy button is perfect for what I’m using it for! Recently the kennel that employs me to do their quick fixes and social media management asked to start selling shirts and products because NO ONE is boarding their dogs these days- they’re in danger of closing.
The buy button wasn’t up a full 24 hours and it’s getting smashed- WITHOUT anyone having to come to my Shopify store and getting overwhelmed! All the Kennel’s items in one collection under one button - DONE! Love it! Please fix your site on mobile - very frustrating and eventually I give up and open the laptop- even when it’s to load the simplest of shirts. Just clicking this to close is a problem!!

Shanna Dugan Media
United States
About 2 years using the app
Shopify replied February 14, 2021

Thank you for posting your review here, and first and foremost I'm glad to hear that you've found the Buy Button to be a useful tool when it comes to making it easier for customers to buy on your site. That's what it's designed to do so I'm delighted to hear that you've found success with it.

In terms of your comments regarding the size of the Buy Button and its text, I can see why that would be an issue and why being able to customize it better would be helpful. I will be sure to pass your feedback onto our development team for their consideration. Thank you again for writing your review. -Victor, Shopify Support

May 21, 2019

I have a separate landing page for a one-off item that I sell to a different audience and this was perfect for that. So seamless and nicely integrated.

ScrapeYourTongue.com
United States
About 2 years using the app
Edited May 22, 2019

It's an excellent tool to sell my products directly from my webpage. Much easier than the other solutions I have tried before.

Culicidae Press
United States
About 2 years using the app
January 23, 2022

Really impressed and it has made a big difference as its driving in good sales and customers to the website. Takes the customer straight to the checkout - less thinking time which potentially leads to more sales.

UKASSNI
United Kingdom
About 2 years using the app
Shopify replied January 26, 2022

Thank you so much for writing your review, and I'm delighted to hear that it has helped drive customers to your website! We appreciate you getting in touch. -Victor, Shopify Support

May 9, 2017

Very happy with this, it lets me place products on other sites and they look integrated with that site.
You can place complete collections or only a specific product page and change the button colour to suit.
This is a big improvement over the early 2016 version.

Bathroom Direct Products
New Zealand
Almost 2 years using the app
January 31, 2020

Having this buy button makes it easier for my customers to purchase their custom orders instead of searching the site looking for their order.
Makes it fast and easy for both us the seller & the customer to conduct business

Sweetgrass Crafts
Canada
Almost 2 years using the app
December 12, 2018

Great option if you don't have a full Shopify store. Worst part is that you can't direct (via URL) anyone to single items, you have to send them to the page that hosts the buy button(s).

Run Little Monkey
Canada
Over 6 years using the app
Edited December 17, 2018

I use Buy Buttons on my Wordpress website. Works completely fine, it is easy to use (I only have to copy the code on the page I want). I pay for Shopify Lite (9$/month) so I have a transactional website for a low price! And I feel confident to use it without any help, being autonomous is important to me!

La Capitaine Crochète
Canada
Almost 2 years using the app