Buy Button channel , 384 reviews

Overall rating
3.4
Counts per rating level
  • 38% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 22% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 1 stars
November 22, 2019

I used this app to create direct but links to certain products my customers were inquiring about on social media. It worked wonderfully and helped me close the deal much quicker!

DyCan Art
United States
Over 1 year using the app
December 11, 2019

I used the app to put through a sale of an item I didn’t want published on our website. The button worked perfectly, my only comment is that it wasn’t immediately obvious where to put a promo code (this was on a mobile), but once we realised you just needed to click on the ‘total order summary’ at the top it was fine.
Also, it would be great to have a feature where you can add multiple lines - unless I missed something? Overall very good.

The Kindness Co-op
United Kingdom
Over 5 years using the app
Shopify replied December 16, 2019

Thank you for writing your review and I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed using the app. I have come across merchants who have reported the same difficulty in finding the discount field at an initial glance, and I'll be passing your feedback on this to our development team, along with your suggestion of having multiple lines available. If you have any further questions or comments on the Buy Button app, please contact our support team at any time. -Victor, Shopify Support

July 15, 2020

It should have a simple support for integrating Google Analytics or someway to find out from which page did we get the sale from.

Yours Skincare
United States
About 5 years using the app
May 1, 2020

I used this to integrate with my Kajabi site where I sell programs and digital products. It has been totally seamless and I love it. It's also really easy to buy and print the shipping labels.

Pure Generators
United States
Over 1 year using the app
March 28, 2016

I love the app. I was able to create individually product pages, with the products my reps like to sell the most and put it right one there page, with one simple code. Even better each of my sales reps also now have their own shopping cart on their page, meaning that when customers go to my sales reps pages, they do not have to leave their page/website to check out, which does increase conversion rates.

It is also so easy just to change up the collections on the individual sites. I also got codes on my Blog, from newly added products. I am giving this app a 5 star, because it's a great app and I have had to problems with it.

Lexi Butler Designs
United States
Over 1 year using the app
June 24, 2015

cant get the product embed to work in mail chimp. Rubbish

Kent Veg Box
United Kingdom
About 8 years using the app
Edited December 18, 2018

If you already have a website, the Buy Button is brilliant, as it adds a really professional touch to the website and is great for handling all the payment options from all over the world.

It took a little bit of help from Shopify (who were very quick and friendly with their advice) the first time I added it to my website (the code you have to cut and paste looks a bit terrifying at first, especially if you are not a techno whizz, like me) but once you have done it the first time, it is incredibly easy and quick.

One word of advice - this will not drive new customers to your website. You still have to do all the marketing and promotion yourself. But it is a great tool once you get the customers there. I highly recommend it.

Serendip Crafts
United Kingdom
Over 1 year using the app
Edited February 21, 2016

It is a wonderful app. I do not why, but Shopify's apps are reviewed very critically here... It is not only a matter of high expectations, I think. But be that as it may.

As for the app: it is a free app that gives you the possibility to insert products/whole collections in your blog, and it lets you do it in one click! It is not true that there is no description and so on- maybe it was so before, I really do not know...but it is surely not the case now! Currently, Shopify's buy button includes a quick view option, which, by the way, works very beautifully and quickly on your blog.

So it does not let you work very good with variants and so on... So what? So change your game a bit, pick another product, etc.

I think that the best method here is to put a few products, or a collection in a blog post, and not only one product. With one product, the reader may simply click without really wanting. By giving him an option to see more, he may click only at the product that he wants. Again, I am not sure that it is bad that he is "just" clicking. After all, he is moving to your store and could easily come to the forefront of your store.

I am telling all of it as an sign of envy, once our blog is hosted on Wordpress.com. With the latter, as always, it is another world. But it is very good, very very good, to our mind, on Wordpress.org blog, with which we are playing for some time...

Valueforyourmoney Co Il
Israel
Over 1 year using the app
November 22, 2019

Easy for my customer to purchase my items, very easy to install, very easy to use most specially when you are using messaging campaign

Buylink PH
Philippines
Over 1 year using the app
December 12, 2018

I used this app because it helped to create the fitting collection for the right customers. It is a great type and so easy to handle.

360 MaEvMu
United States
Over 1 year using the app