Buy Button channel , 387 reviews

Overall rating
3.4
Counts per rating level
  • 37% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 21% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 17% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 1 stars
Edited February 21, 2016

It is a wonderful app. I do not why, but Shopify's apps are reviewed very critically here... It is not only a matter of high expectations, I think. But be that as it may.

As for the app: it is a free app that gives you the possibility to insert products/whole collections in your blog, and it lets you do it in one click! It is not true that there is no description and so on- maybe it was so before, I really do not know...but it is surely not the case now! Currently, Shopify's buy button includes a quick view option, which, by the way, works very beautifully and quickly on your blog.

So it does not let you work very good with variants and so on... So what? So change your game a bit, pick another product, etc.

I think that the best method here is to put a few products, or a collection in a blog post, and not only one product. With one product, the reader may simply click without really wanting. By giving him an option to see more, he may click only at the product that he wants. Again, I am not sure that it is bad that he is "just" clicking. After all, he is moving to your store and could easily come to the forefront of your store.

I am telling all of it as an sign of envy, once our blog is hosted on Wordpress.com. With the latter, as always, it is another world. But it is very good, very very good, to our mind, on Wordpress.org blog, with which we are playing for some time...

Valueforyourmoney Co Il
Israel
Over 1 year using the app
May 21, 2019

It blows, very limited and has little function ... can't go straight to check out, bypasses check out apps. big fail, stay away unless you want some cheesy add to cart pop up to hit your landing page

Love Quotes Apparel
Canada
Over 7 years using the app
Shopify replied June 14, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to share this feedback with us!

The Buy Button is meant to connect customers to your checkout, and while it is able to send them to the checkout page directly it may not be able to integrate with other apps you have running on your store. This is a current limitation due to the fact that the Buy Button operates as a separate sales channel from your online store.

That said, we’re always looking for ways to to improve the way our apps functioned, so I’ve followed up with you via email to look into this further, and log your feedback for our development team. I hope to hear from you soon! - Lauren, Shopify Support

November 22, 2019

Easy for my customer to purchase my items, very easy to install, very easy to use most specially when you are using messaging campaign

Buylink PH
Philippines
Over 1 year using the app
December 12, 2018

I used this app because it helped to create the fitting collection for the right customers. It is a great type and so easy to handle.

360 MaEvMu
United States
Over 1 year using the app
April 2, 2020

I used this app to create an exclusive sale for my email subscribers. I really like that I was able to create a page with sale products that are not listed in my online store. I like that I was able to customize the button. I like that my customers could check out without leaving my webpage.

Access Possibilities
United States
Over 1 year using the app
December 12, 2018

I love this Buy Button app! I find it very easy to use and my customers never seem to have any problems with it.

Griffinworks.ca
Canada
Over 1 year using the app
May 21, 2019

I’ve been using this app for around 18 months now to sell on Shopify through my existing website. This was important to me as I had an existing site and domain which I had developed over several years. Adding a button to my site is very easy. I design/configure the button on Shopify and then generate the code. This produces JavaScript that I copy and paste into a code module on my site. This means I can add the module anywhere and I’m not restricted to my shop pages. There are of course a couple of minor niggles such as I would like to be able to configure my checkout page to show the order summary (with the coupon code area) but can’t. I would also like to use some features of other Shopify marketing services but not everything can be used with the Buy Button.

I’m continually surprised by how well the Buy Buttons on my site perform and how good the Shopify service is. It pays for itself many times over each month. I have tried other solutions to selling directly from my website over the years. Each time I’ve had nothing but frustration and hidden costs. The Shopify Buy Button is the best by far.

Lenscraft Creative
United Kingdom
Over 1 year using the app
August 30, 2016

The fact you can't customize the button with this widget is a complete disaster. Get your act together and do the work.

HINT TO SHOPIFY: If you fix this, more people will be using the buy button, which means more revenue for them, which means more revenue FOR YOU!

No brainer. Use your brains.

Purewod
United States
Almost 7 years using the app
February 16, 2020

This app is a great idea but poorly executed. We encountered major layout issues with both individual and category buttons, which makes this app useless. Not recommended until this problem gets fixed. I doubt that will be anytime soon.

https://www.kinkytoy.store

Kinky Toy Store
Canada
Almost 7 years using the app
Shopify replied March 9, 2020

Thank you for sharing this feedback. I'm sorry to hear about the layout issues you ran into, and I'd like to learn more about these to help troubleshoot further. I'm going to reach out to you via email shortly to discuss this in more detail. I look forward to speaking with you soon! - Rae, Shopify Support

December 14, 2018

Easy to add code to our website, integrates well. Loads very slowly with blank page, no loading info

RP Advanced Mobile Systems
United States
About 6 years using the app