Canteen ‑ Deposits and Fees , 19 reviews

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 79% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
March 3, 2023

We love this App. It 100% what we were looking for. It's easy to install and to use.
It is very usefull especially in Germany were you need to implement this.

Ocean Beer
Spain
Time spent using app: 2 days
January 26, 2023

Canteen is a helpful app for any company subject to the legal deposit requirement. Especially in Germany we have the problem that deposit values have to be shown separately. Here Canteen helps us with the implementation. In addition, the support is easy to reach, especially via email, and responds to requests.

RetailNow
Germany
Time spent using app: 3 months
January 16, 2023

Good plugin, easy to use and very reactive team behind in case of problem! I recommend this plugin for managing deposits

Auderset & Cie
Switzerland
Time spent using app: 12 months
Edited August 22, 2022

Simply great! Solved all our Problems, for very little money! The support is also nice. Please continue the good work!

Candybrands
Germany
Time spent using app: 6 months
August 4, 2022

We use the app to charge deposit fees on bottles. It works great. The support team is quick to answer and helped with any questions that we had. Thanks a lot :-)

Schorlefranz
Germany
Time spent using app: 5 months
June 14, 2022

Canteen works great for those in the auto industry who need to add core charges to select products. The app is versatile and allows you to add charges to specific variations on a product page instead of all products. The support team is super responsive and can fix most problems with theme integrations relatively quickly. The new V3 of the app is awesome and eliminates the possibility of customers cheating the system and removing the core from the cart. If Shopify allowed the app to work automatically for draft orders instead of having to manually add in the fees, it would be the absolute perfect core charge app!

GoWesty
United States
Time spent using app: 4 months
June 11, 2022

We needed an app that would allow us to charge container deposit fees in a variety of different formats. We switched from a custom deposit rule that never worked perfectly to Canteen Deposits and Fees and we couldn't be happier. We use a custom Shopify 2.0 theme that caused an installation error, but Sasquatch Studio helped us every step of the way to get the app working correctly. They provided excellent communication and support. We can't thank them enough for their above and beyond customer service. We highly recommend the Canteen - Deposit and Fees app and Sasquatch Studio.

tagliquorstores.com
Canada
Time spent using app: About 2 months
Edited April 21, 2022

As an alcoholic beverage company operating in Canada, this app really helped us clean up our processes - especially once it became automated. The guys at Sasquatch are always ready to help with any issues we've come across.

Lucky Bastard Distillers
Canada
Time spent using app: 10 months
April 9, 2022

We were trying to find a way to charge a deposit on wine bottles sold both in-store and online. Canteen is exactly what we needed. Taxation on beverage alcohol is hard enough in Ontario, but Shopify does not make it easy - Canteen did. Now we don't have to pay our accountant as much!

Cox Creek Cellars
Canada
Time spent using app: 9 months
Sasquatch Studio replied April 9, 2022

Thank you for the lovely review. The team will be excited to hear your feedback.

March 24, 2022

Its been great to work with the support team they have been fast and very helpful. Easy to install and setup, just had a few custom items that they dealt with quickly and we are up and running

FloraFoodsCo
Canada
Time spent using app: 7 months