Canteen ‑ Deposits and Fees

Canteen ‑ Deposits and Fees

$9.99/month. 14-day free trial.
Rating (4.8)
Reviews
18 reviews
14 reviews
Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 78% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 17% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
14 reviews
January 26, 2023

Canteen is a helpful app for any company subject to the legal deposit requirement. Especially in Germany we have the problem that deposit values have to be shown separately. Here Canteen helps us with the implementation. In addition, the support is easy to reach, especially via email, and responds to requests.

RetailNow
Germany
Time spent using app: 3 months
January 16, 2023

Good plugin, easy to use and very reactive team behind in case of problem! I recommend this plugin for managing deposits

Auderset & Cie
Switzerland
Time spent using app: 12 months
Edited August 22, 2022

Simply great! Solved all our Problems, for very little money! The support is also nice. Please continue the good work!

Candybrands
Germany
Time spent using app: 6 months
August 4, 2022

We use the app to charge deposit fees on bottles. It works great. The support team is quick to answer and helped with any questions that we had. Thanks a lot :-)

Schorlefranz
Germany
Time spent using app: 5 months
June 14, 2022

Canteen works great for those in the auto industry who need to add core charges to select products. The app is versatile and allows you to add charges to specific variations on a product page instead of all products. The support team is super responsive and can fix most problems with theme integrations relatively quickly. The new V3 of the app is awesome and eliminates the possibility of customers cheating the system and removing the core from the cart. If Shopify allowed the app to work automatically for draft orders instead of having to manually add in the fees, it would be the absolute perfect core charge app!

GoWesty
United States
Time spent using app: 4 months
June 11, 2022

We needed an app that would allow us to charge container deposit fees in a variety of different formats. We switched from a custom deposit rule that never worked perfectly to Canteen Deposits and Fees and we couldn't be happier. We use a custom Shopify 2.0 theme that caused an installation error, but Sasquatch Studio helped us every step of the way to get the app working correctly. They provided excellent communication and support. We can't thank them enough for their above and beyond customer service. We highly recommend the Canteen - Deposit and Fees app and Sasquatch Studio.

tagliquorstores.com
Canada
Time spent using app: About 2 months
Edited April 21, 2022

As an alcoholic beverage company operating in Canada, this app really helped us clean up our processes - especially once it became automated. The guys at Sasquatch are always ready to help with any issues we've come across.

Lucky Bastard Distillers
Canada
Time spent using app: 10 months
April 9, 2022

We were trying to find a way to charge a deposit on wine bottles sold both in-store and online. Canteen is exactly what we needed. Taxation on beverage alcohol is hard enough in Ontario, but Shopify does not make it easy - Canteen did. Now we don't have to pay our accountant as much!

Cox Creek Cellars
Canada
Time spent using app: 9 months
Sasquatch Studio replied April 9, 2022

Thank you for the lovely review. The team will be excited to hear your feedback.

Edited January 25, 2022

We had a problem with the chat feature to reach out for help, ok, you should use email to get in touch with them. But when Jordan from Sasquatch Studio contacted us, he helped us not only set up the app. He found another app conflicting with the canteen app and helped us fix all the issues. The app works perfectly even in the cart drawer which other similar apps don't. The app has no delay in applying the deposit, works with ReCharge (not known as an easy to work with app) and Jordan even pushed me in the right direction to make the app only work in Germany with its "special" deposit rules. From 1 star (because the intercom didn't work) to 5 stars for the great support. Thank You

LiveFresh
Germany
Time spent using app: 19 days
Sasquatch Studio replied January 10, 2022

Thank you so much! It has been a pleasure to work with you guys!

Edited November 17, 2021

I was looking for an app that allows us to automatically add eco fees to the customer's cart without them having the ability to remove it for some time. This app is definitely the solution! It is so easy to set up, and works great. I am so happy we found Canteen.

North Wind Supplies
Canada
Time spent using app: 20 days