Reviews (193)

Overall rating
2.6
Counts per rating level
  • 33% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 33% of ratings are 1 stars
May 25, 2024

This app doesn't benefit anyone but the creator. I've had countless creators ghost me after receiving their products even after signing UGC creator contracts. Now I will have to take them all to small claims court! The problem is Shopify shouldn't allow shady people like that on their platform. I've reached out to them to let them know what happened and they're like "unfortunately there is nothing we can do"! How about suspend the accounts of creators who take advantage of brands just to get free products! When I had an issue with a creator on Influenster, the CEO immediately took action and even wanted to send me a refund for the $300 worth of product the creator got. Step it up Collabs. The app is supposed to be a positive, collaborative experience, not one that hurts the very brands that use shopify as their website host to run their businesses.

MAXDAHLIA Skincare
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Shopify replied May 27, 2024

Thank you for sharing your feedback! I understand that it must be disappointing when a creator hasn't upheld their end of an agreement. For this reason, some merchants choose to create contracts that both parties can sign. Shopify provides the platform to facilitate the connection between merchants and creators, but we do not have the authority to enforce agreements. You may wish to seek legal counsel regarding any unfulfilled collaborator tasks. Please review the Shopify Collabs Terms of Service for details: https://shopify.link/NGAG. -Sophia, Shopify Support

June 1, 2024

Love using this collabs app! So easy to use and helps keep everything organized.

The Elite Co
United States
3 months using the app
June 4, 2024

This app allows the creator to get free item/s upfront and then the creator not fulfilling their task of promoting the item on their socials. Then Ghosting the store, totally rude shameless & actual theft.! Not fair at all if you are a small struggling business. There should be some kind of verification process for the creator to pass or a rating that stores can assign based on the experience with the creator, those creators with low review ratings wont get used

Belle Emporium
United Kingdom
About 1 month using the app
June 2, 2024

Shopify Collabs is an affiliate marketing tool designed to connect creators and brands. Whether you’re a business owner seeking partners, sending out gifts, or tracking affiliate offers, Collabs aims to help you drive more sales.

Bijou Boutique
United States
5 days using the app
June 3, 2024

The Collabs app is great however it would be useful to see which influencers have already been invited to collaborate when browsing for new partners.

Shrieking Violet®
United Kingdom
About 2 years using the app
May 4, 2024

The app looks good at the beginning because it allows to look for influencer pretty easily...but:
1) there is no rating about the influencer...if they do a good job or not
2) There is no internal chat to communicate with them, after the first message, you need to switch to email
3) there is no mechanism to force the influencer to do their jobs...sometime they get free gifts but they don't do any promotion.

Dogs Cats Boutique
Germany
About 1 month using the app
Shopify replied May 6, 2024

Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share some feedback regarding the app! Our Collabs Team verifies all of the potential collaborators you can connect with to ensure that merchants are protected when working with them. I will be sure to share your feedback with our developers. -Mac, Shopify Support

May 2, 2024

The app is good, but unfortunately all but one, of collabs, including those who initiated contact, just took the free gifts but did nothing to promote them, even after contacting them. Maybe there should be a rule that anyone receiving a gift via this app is committed to doing at least one promo.

Just Cats - Gifts for Cat Lovers
Israel
3 months using the app
Shopify replied May 6, 2024

Hi there, thank you so much for your review. I am sorry to hear about this experience while using Shopify Collabs. Shopify does not create or enforce contracts between merchants and influencers. We recommend creating a contract and seeking legal aid in enforcing contractual obligations. -Shay, Shopify Support

April 25, 2024

It’s ok. Helps get name out, but not always the best. A lot of collabs are just looking for free product. We should be able to rate the Collabs and leave feedback. Sent out $$$$ in free product to promote to only have it grouped in with a bunch of other promo items and taking no time to explain our product.

MICHE
United States
22 days using the app
Shopify replied April 26, 2024

Thank you for your review. While all the creators in our network are fully vetted, it's important to discuss individual expectations as they can vary from merchant to merchant. We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to record it. -Olivia, Shopify Support

May 10, 2024

*Very basic*
The "influencers" do not have a rating or any accountability. This is an app for random people to get free stuff

PolyC's Premium PCOS
United States
19 days using the app
Shopify replied May 13, 2024

Thank you for taking the time and sharing this review. While all the creators in our network are fully vetted, it's important to set expectations with influecners during the application process. We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to share it with our teams. Cheers. -Elias, Shopify Support

April 4, 2024

Please note: do not install this app, we did not like the app. So removed, major problems with our shop since the removal of this app. The product photos and backend are no longer shown, just like the blog no longer has photos.
It's not even worth 1 star!

Chique Design
Netherlands
About 13 hours using the app
Shopify replied April 10, 2024

Hi Chique Design, thank you for the review and your feedback. We have been experiencing a platform issue regarding images on the store front not being visible and our technical team is actively working on a resolution for this. The issue with your images is separate from the collabs app.

We'd love to hear more about why the collabs app did not work for your business. -Shay, Shopify Support