Collection Manager

Collection Manager

by Innovanet Solutions Inc.

Time-saving Custom and Smart collection management tools

4.2 of 5 stars(20 reviews)

Intuitive Drag & Drop Sorting

Quickly merchandise using multi-select drag and drop sorting, product status icons, small/medium/large display options, and much more.

Export and Import Sort Orders

Re-position products more quickly by Exporting sort orders to Excel or CSV so you can work offline, then re-import when you're ready.

Duplicate Collections

Save time by duplicating Custom and Smart collections while maintaining the sort order of the original collection.


About Collection Manager

Popular Features

  1. Duplicate Custom and Smart collections while keeping sort orders intact*
  2. Full-screen product layout view with Drag and Drop sorting for better visual merchandising
  3. Customize display options to make the layout look like your shop while sorting
  4. Numeric sort for faster product sorting
  5. Export product sort orders along with product attributes (ex. Published Status, Vendor, etc.) for offline sorting using Excel
  6. Import product sort orders from Excel or CSV
  7. Remove/delete multiple products from collections (ex. Remove out of stock products)
  8. Transfer products between Custom collections
  9. Compare and merge Smart collections

*Full product duplication is also available but not enabled by default as it has some caveats. Please let us know if you require this feature so we can provide guidance,

Increase Productivity

Collection Manager is a productivity app that will help you save time! It will continue to evolve to include new collection management features. You can also make a feature request right within the app at any time!

Intelligent Collection Duplication

Collection Manager doesn't just copy collections, it also makes sure that manual sort orders stay intact. This means that the sort order of the duplicate will be exactly the same as the collection you're copying. No more wasting time trying to re-sort after a copy. Works for both Custom and Smart Collections!

Transfer Products

Want to quickly move a product from one Custom collection to another? Collection Manager allows you to quickly Drag and Drop products between Custom collections! Just select two Custom collections, click "Compare", and start moving products between them!

Compare and Merge Smart Collections

Quickly view and compare rules between two Smart collections. This allows you to optimize them, prevent duplicates, and merge them together to create a new Smart collection.

Simplified Product sorting

Sort your products using the large visual grid view, which is much more intuitive. You'll also be able to move products between collections while sorting them (just another way to save time).

Multi-Sort Products

The multi-sort feature allows you to select multiple products, and then drag them all together to a new position.

Numeric Sort

The Numeric Sort feature will let you sort your products by quickly numbering them. You can also export the sort order to Excel or CSV, change their position, and then re-import them. This is a great option for large collections that can't be sorted visually.

Many more features to come!

We're always making updates to the app so check back often for new features!

This app is partner-friendly!

Media gallery

Support

Pricing 7-day free trial

$4.65/month

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

4.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    75% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
    (0)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 3 stars
    (1)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 2 stars
    (2)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 1 stars
    (2)

Most recent reviews

Karte Design Fabrik

Out of the box the app doesn't duplicate a collection or the products within it - it simply creates a new collection and adds the original product to that collection. This can easily be achieved using the inbuilt Shopify features. The app is misleading in this respect.

Developer reply

July 4, 2020

Hello and thanks for taking the time to write this review. We always appreciate the honest feedback :)

You mentioned that the app does not duplicate collections but in fact, the duplication of collections while maintaining the sort order is one of the primary features of the app. The duplication of products within those collections is an available feature, but not something we enable by default because it requires some setup before use. If we did not do this, users could have undesirable results.

Having said that, we would like to apologize if you felt mislead by the app description as this was certainly not the intention. The feature you mentioned is actually available within the app, but we don't list it publicly since it often requires special setup with a given shop. We would be more than happy to assist you with the setup for this.

However, we do agree that this should be stated more clearly so we have corrected this by updating our app description, since we certainly did not intend to be misleading. Our goal is always to be open and helpful to all of our app users. There's also the free trial for anyone to determine if that app is a good fit for their shop.

Regarding your comment about duplication being easily achievable through the inbuilt features; we would disagree with that. Shopify does not currently have a mechanism to duplicate a Custom or Smart collection while maintaining the sort order of the manually arranged source collection. This is one of the main benefits of Collection Manager along with the ability to export and import sort orders as well, both of which cannot be done using the inbuilt Shopify tools.

There are many other cross-shop sorting and syncing features as well, but again, we don't list them all because these are advanced features that require either custom setup or guidance and they don't always work well with every shop since every shop is a little different.

Using the inbuilt Shopify admin console, you can definitely duplicate a Smart collection by copying the rules, but this would be a manual process, and again, the sort order won't match if you've manually sorted the source collection.

The ability to duplicate Custom and Smart collections while maintaining the manually sorted product order of the source, is really one of the main functions of the app (along with many others of course). The duplication of products at the same time is possible, but wasn't the main focus of the feature, so we do apologize again if you felt that was misleading.

As I mentioned above, and in our support response, we would love to have you back, so please do let us know if there's any way we can assist you moving forward!

All the best ;)

Kulani Kinis

We are a large Plus Store with multi regional store locations under our brand.
We use this app to help us save countless hours with visual merchandising and reordering our collections.
As a fashion brand we have 100's of products and we are constantly looking for ways to increase our efficiency in how we handle them.
The team is amazing, I have jumped on a Skype call with them and they are super high touch. And we even have given them some idea on feature requests which they have actioned. It is great to work with a partner like this!
Couldn't recommend them more highly!
Warmest
Alex

Developer reply

April 2, 2020

Thanks so much for the positive feedback and kind words! We really enjoy working closely with partners such as yourselves. Always a pleasure to be sure!

We're truly pleased to be able to contribute to the efficiency and success of our users, so it's awesome to hear that the app is helping you get back a bit more time in your day.

All the best!

Wallasso - The Wall Art Superstore

Collection Manager is an incredible timesaver! With our large catalog we were able to do in minutes what would have otherwise taken weeks. Plus, customer service is incredibly responsive, kind, and helpful. We highly recommend Collection Manager!

Developer reply

April 2, 2020

Thanks very much for the great review! We're always happy to hear that the app is helping our users get more done, in less time!

We're certainly excited to be a part of our partners' success as we both move forward, so it's a pleasure to hear that we're achieving those goals.

We have many new features planned to help improve our partners' productivity, so stay tuned for more to come :)