Amazon Connectr & FBA Sync

Import and sync products from Amazon Seller Central | FBA

Free plan available. 7-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Speed tested: low impact to your online store

Reviews

4.4 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    79% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 1 stars
1 - 10 of 39 reviews

Foxhound Bee Company

IT DOESN'T DO WHAT IT SAYS, FOUND A BETTER APP
Started using Connectr app because it advertised that it would sync inventory between Amazon and Shopify. Just be clear, it only syncs changes in inventory that come from orders and changes made in seller central. If you receive inventory and adjust inventory levels in Shopify, they will be overwritten by the inventory in seller central. So the product does not actually sync FBM inventory between AMZ and Shopify. It only syncs some of the inventory. The interface is very confusing and hard to understand and there is a high risk of accidentally overwriting inventory numbers and products. There is just to much to risk when using this app as it will cause you a lot of time fixing what they did. My staff had to spend several hours re-counting inventory because this app completely replaced our shopify inventory counts with our AMZ inventory (which was 0 because we were setting it up). Their customer service was very difficult and instructions were very unclear. You have to email them back and forth which is really inefficient and a waste of time. We asked for a video chat/screenshare several times and they just ignored the request. After realizing the app wouldn't do what it says, we asked for a refund (took several weeks to figure out it doesn't do what it says) and they said they have a 7-day trial and they wouldn't refund. They refused after saying if we send them the invoices for the app, they would refund it. This just shows they have terrible customer service. So because their app was misleading and because their customer service was awful, they get a 1-star review. We ended up using Amazon by CedCommerce and it works great. It does exactly what we need it to and syncs FBM changes back and forth from AMZ and Shopify. It's very affordable and they will video chat and screen share with you on-demand. They have a great chat feature that they respond to immediately and have helped us onboard the app. We highly recommend checking out Cedcommerce over Connectr. Just to be clear, we don't get anything for recommending them, we just had such an awful experience with Connectr that they deserve a public bad review and a recommendation of another product over them. To Connectr: You should have just refunded the money like you said you would, it was less than $25. You'll lose more than that in customers who won't use your app now.

Developer reply

February 15, 2022

This is a completely unfair review from the folks at Foxhound Bee.

1. We have a free trial of 7 days so that merchants can test out all the features. They used the app for over a month and then demanded a 100% refund. Making an exception we had offered a pro-rated refund, not a 100% refund.

2. They wanted a 2-way sync between Amazon and Shopify. But we provide 1-way sync only. This is clear in our documentation. With our experience, 2-way sync has the potential to mess up the Amazon inventory. We have multiple options to sync Amazon to Shopify. Because of the activation of sync, the Amazon inventory got copied over to Shopify. This is the expected behavior.

3. Being a small team we don't have live chat support. Again, we don't claim 24x7 live support. This helps us to keep the app costs low.

4. We are glad they found an app that suits their requirements. Each app has unique capabilities.

We wish to deliver a great app experience to all the merchants. Unfortunately, it did not go well with Foxhound Bee. However, their review is not a true reflection of the service we provide.

Bedwina.com

The app is so good, I use it on my store bedwina.com to connect products and reviews, as well as enable a custom button to redirect my clients, the developer is so so helpful, and he never gets tired of my complaining and comments, is always here to help me, and solves any website issue I have, even those not directly related to the app! I am very happy with it, and I am using it in 2 stores, I am happy to support such an amazing developer, THANK YOU

Developer reply

February 1, 2022

WOW! Thank you so much for this 5-star review. We really appreciate you trusting the app and helping to share the word about us. We’re here for you anytime.

AdventureAustria

This is an excellent app. Good value and super impressive customer service if you ever need anything. Thank you!

Developer reply

December 18, 2021

Thanks for the awesome! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.

DreamWeaversStore

Excellent app. Has a lot of functions to help my business. Excellent customer service! Highly recommended.

Developer reply

December 18, 2021

Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. It's our customers that allow us to constantly improve the app experience! Wish you good luck!

Big Bender Foods

While I only use the app for FBA shipments from Shopify the App is super easy to use, incredibly feature full and support is incredible!

Developer reply

October 6, 2021

We're happy you're pleased with the results and that we were able to help. If there's anything else we can do to help, please let us know. And we really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback!

Jewelzi

This is the most complete all round Amazon app for sellers. We had initial queries about syncing the products. Its all resolved by the team. Install with confidence.

Developer reply

June 24, 2021

We're happy you had a fantastic time with us! Thanks for your trust, we're lucky for amazing customers like you.

Modbrix

We have been using this app for a while and are really happy with the function but also with the support. We can recommend the app to all multichannel retailers.

Developer reply

May 25, 2021

Thank You for giving us a shot, and even more for leaving us this review. We work hard to deliver the best app experience and we’re glad that you liked it!

ADRO Fashion

It is really useful for me. Importing thousands of products was a headache. It automatically pulls and pushes the products. Bit slow but worth it. Thanks for this.

Developer reply

May 17, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. Most people don't bother to leave reviews about positive experiences because they are unincentivized. It's only when we receive such positive feedback, do we rest knowing that we have done our jobs well. Thank you for giving us this proverbial pat on the back, you made our day!

STEAK CHAMP

We use this app since about 4-5 months now. It does 100% what we need.
If there are any questions...we'll get support within 12, max 20 hours. Would sign again.

Developer reply

March 31, 2021

We’d just like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. We try really hard to provide a good app experience and are really happy to hear that you like it!

Mt Cook Wares

I used this app to import my listings from Amazon to Shopify and it was a breeze. This is an all-round app with so many features that it makes it so easy to be able to manage Amazon and Shopify with same items. I especially like the sync options that help to maintain the same inventory levels. A special shout out to the support team who patiently cleared all our queries in a professional and timely manner. Great app!

Developer reply

March 27, 2021

We can’t thank you enough for the kind words about the app. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track!

Previous 1 3 4
Previous 1 3 4