Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 78% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 1 stars
July 16, 2018

I was very happy with the app, blocked all VPN and all of East Asia, until I received a message from someone in China from my Contact Us page. I've asked for support twice, the first time they were curt and dismissive, and the second time no response.

Ink Rags Couture
United States
18 days using the app
July 13, 2021

Just installed and super happy with it! Does exactly what we needed and customer service is excellent! They were extremely fast and helpful with answering our questions - highly recommend! Thank you so much!

Cana Capri
United States
About 22 hours using the app
September 29, 2022

Immediately after I started using the free trial my site got even more (almost 100 visits) a day from East Asia. Blocking countries made it worse. Don't use this app.

STILL LIFE store
Czechia
9 days using the app
ZendApps replied October 8, 2022

This is an unfortunate misunderstanding.

We block the store from the countries, and our block process, first visit the site by the blocked country visitors instantly we block them before the store load, in this process Shopify and google analytics record the visitors as regular visitors, so you get the records in the google and Shopify analytics.
We have an analytics feature in which you can see the records of the blocked country visitors and know the user's details clearly

If you are willing to give Easy Country Blocker another chance, I would be happy to help you with any problem you have.
Thank you :)

November 23, 2021

Finally I found an app that blocks all the countries on my blacklist.
I have tried other apps and they didn't cut it. Thanks!

iP4G
United States
12 days using the app
August 16, 2021

Very untrustworthy, mainly for the very poor customer service. After blocking countries and IPs I found several cracks and issues in the apps ability to fully secure my site. I ran my own tests and saw very different results, I expected customer service to explain what I was seeing, but I got scripted copy/paste nonsense that was grammatically incorrect, redundant and completely unhelpful with explaining the conflicts I saw. I was given a 1-4 set of explanations and #1 & #3 were the exact same answer, and #2 & #4 was also the same answer, literally copy/paste, even included the same punctuation errors. Glad I caught all of this before the free trial ran out. There are better apps, more expensive, but that's fine if you don't want malicious bots running all over your site.

Jacquard + Flange
United States
4 days using the app
ZendApps replied August 17, 2021

We’re so sorry. This is on us. We would love to have you back and explain ourselves. We would love to make things right if you're willing to give us another chance.

May 21, 2019

When the app stops working your site will stop working also. The app does not remove the code from your site causing nothing but issues.
Big fail!

HYVE Beauty
Canada
3 days using the app
January 13, 2019

I have downloaded this app, downloaded VPN --> tested and.. it failed.

This app does nothing : please provide a video proof that it works at least or you guys need to do something to prove that it works.!

LEDD Empowered Inc.
Canada
22 minutes using the app
April 9, 2020

After I unistalled this app because I can't whitelist for admin account, I still have blocked from my store. Where do I have to remove your code from my theme ?????

Wonder Hippie Store
Vietnam
9 minutes using the app
ZendApps replied April 9, 2020

Apologies for the inconvenience that happened to you.

It could take some time to remove app settings because setting saved cache memory in the server so take few minutes to revert settings after the uninstalled.

Also, If you want to remove our code from theme then use the following steps:
https://zendapps.freshdesk.com/support/solutions/articles/35000125454-how-to-manually-remove-app-code-in-the-theme

Also, we have automatically remove code from theme settings in the Theme Settings menu.

If you are still to remove code in your theme then please contact our customer support team, our team will happy to help you.

We have two settings in the app which you can use to view your store if you are in the blocked list:
1) WhiteList IP - Add your IP to show your store
2) Password Protection - Create a password to unblock your store

I suggest you please install the app again, Our team will help you to set up the app in your store.

Customer satisfaction is our top priority so please give us a chance to prove and make you happy. Thank you!