Reviews (963)

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for boosting sales and average order value through its user-friendly cross-selling and upselling features. They value the ability to manually select suggested items for a personalized strategy. The customer service and tech support teams are praised for their quick and efficient problem-solving. The app offers extensive customization, integrates well with various themes, and features a "Reciprocal" option for easy cross-sell setup. It's also recognized for its fast load times and ability to enhance conversion rates.

Edited July 12, 2024

EDIT: they also have the audacity to dox your name in public without permission.

broke add to cart on all chrome based browsers - no support avail online. cross-sell.js flooded /cart.js until shopify quit and either showed an empty cart or a too many redirects error whenever the add to cart button is clicked on any product. removing the app resolved the issue again.

before that, articles below $1 were shown as "FREE" items to customers in the cross sell modal, which lead to tons of complaints.

KEEBMAT
Czechia
Cross Sell replied July 12, 2024

Hi Ewelina,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about the issues you experienced.

Regarding the 'broke add to cart on all chrome-based browsers' issue, we want to clarify that we did not receive any support request from you about this problem. Our support team is always available to assist and we strive to resolve issues promptly. Can you double-check you tried contacting us at the correct address? If you encounter this issue again, please contact us directly at support@csell.co so we can investigate and help you.

As for the 'FREE' pricing issue, we did receive your complaint on February 26 and by February 28, the issue was fully investigated and resolved. As mentioned to you at the time, the problem was due to the system not specifying cents, causing items priced below $1 ($0.99) to appear as "$0". This was corrected within two days of your original complaint and we appreciated your patience during that time.

We value your feedback and are committed to providing excellent service. Please let us know if there’s anything else we can assist you with.

Best regards,

March 18, 2021

For years without issue, I was using the cross-sell app (https://apps.shopify.com/cross-sell). However, today Petra contacted me saying the app needed an upgrade. Silly me for giving the OK to them during my peak hours of the day because now my customers cannot add items which were linked via cross sell to their carts. I have reached out to cross sell and they have no clue how to revert their changes. Therefore, I deleted their app and all my cross sells. If you are using their product, make sure you check your cross-sell products after they make their upgrade..

Save Rite Medical
United States
Over 4 years using the app
Cross Sell replied March 18, 2021

Hello Marc,

we are very sorry the issue happened to you exactly at the time we finished upgrading you to the latest version of Cross Sell. However, as a part of the upgrade, we tested the Upsell pop-up, which is triggered after you click on the "Add to Cart" button and that was working just fine. When you reached back to us asking to revert the changes, we reverted all of the changes immediately.

Kind regards,
Petra

Edited November 14, 2019

Excellent app. Easy to use and the support was fast and friendly. It really makes a difference in a webshops design when you are able to connect products and collections with the app.

UPDATE

Not so excellent. Does not work with Langify anymore. So all our english speaking customers cant se the related products. The worse thing is they did not tell us about the change before we found the bug. As a paying customer that p... me off.

Gronlykke Com
Denmark
About 3 years using the app
Edited April 29, 2022

Guys, don't use this app for now, I promise you will encounter something wrong. Some of the functions are broken. The team is fixing this, and it is hard to notice, but I promise it is not good to users. And it may take you days or weeks or more to fix once it happens to your store, so be careful! Mine has not yet been fixed till now for more than 1 week. I am a paid user $79 per month! I will update here when all is fine, I just don't want the other users to experience the same frustration.

Melody Ong Fashion
Philippines
About 1 year using the app
Cross Sell replied May 1, 2022

Hey Melody, I'm sorry to hear that you've been experiencing issues with our app. I'm aware that our team is looking into this for you, and have been keeping you updated on the status of the issue.

We don't have other customers experiencing this issue, and it seems to be a rare instance affecting your account at this time. However, I assure you that we are working on having this resolved as swiftly as possible, and we're open to compensating you for the days this has been affecting you 😊!

Edited March 5, 2018

Love the simplicity of this app! We already feel like we have so much more control over what our customers see making it more relevant to what they want. Stuart and the team are pros and are super responsive.

This was my initial review.

However after some software updates the app ruined the thumbnail images on our product pages. What's worse is that we tried to reach out to Cross-Sell directly multiple times over a week and heard nothing back from them. It's a great App but we had to delete it as it was affecting our website and they had no support.

Fairlings
Australia
12 months using the app
May 26, 2018

Their support sucks!!! I've written 3 emails in last 15 days, but they never replied. Along with it, their conversion tracking stats never pop's up any data.

I'd recommend not to use it.

Postergully
India
12 months using the app
May 31, 2019

This app is really slow to solve problems, and the appearance of bugs is a headache.The reply to the email was really slow for a week and did not solve my problem.

OEYES
United States
3 months using the app
Cross Sell replied May 31, 2019

Hi Miya. I'm sorry you felt our replies were slow & that we could not resolve the issues you had searching for items in time. Our initial confusion understanding what exactly the bug was when you first got in touch, and the timezone difference between us, might have been a contributing factor. Regardless, apologies. We will do better next time. Cheers :)

September 5, 2022

Tried this app, wasn't working properly so I immediately uninstalled. Was still charged for a full month with NO way to contact the company. I would appreciate if you would reach out to me to get this taken care of please.

Beautiful Photo Props
United States
3 months using the app
Cross Sell replied September 5, 2022

Hi there 👋🏽. I'm sorry to hear of your experience with our app. If you could send an email to our support: support@csell.co, then we could get in touch with you. Our support will assist you with your refund and the app's functionality. I do apologize once more for the issues you've faced 😔.

July 7, 2018

I will not use the app, very complex installation. I request cancellation.

Pet Ajuda Pet
Brazil
About 1 month using the app
January 10, 2023

I installed this app as it was recommended to us by another app. Unfortunately the support for the app is very slow and I am getting only 1 reply every 24 hours if I am lucky.

Its been nearly a month since we installed the app and we are still yet to have a working feature which we are paying for.

It could potentially be a good app, however I can't comment as I can not get any help from there team to actually get this up and running in our store.

They also have a live chat feature within the app, however there is never anyone on the live chat and you are advised to send emails.

Don't install this app unless you are willing to wait over a month for support if it doesn't work when first installing.

Yoga Studio Store
United Kingdom
25 days using the app
Cross Sell replied January 10, 2023

Hey there, we do apologize for the experience that you've been having with us recently 😔. Our support has been down due to the holidays and some changes that we are going through. We are aware of these delays, and we are working on optimizing our support and services.

We will get in touch with you and arrange a call so that we can work in real time on features you wish to implement, as well as answering all your questions.