Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 96% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ease of use, effectiveness in boosting sales, and seamless Shopify integration. It offers control over product recommendations and increases average order values through cross-selling on the cart page. The support team is praised for their quick responses and customization services. Merchants also value the unique "Reciprocal" feature and the proactive offer of free installation and customization.

March 18, 2021

For years without issue, I was using the cross-sell app (https://apps.shopify.com/cross-sell). However, today Petra contacted me saying the app needed an upgrade. Silly me for giving the OK to them during my peak hours of the day because now my customers cannot add items which were linked via cross sell to their carts. I have reached out to cross sell and they have no clue how to revert their changes. Therefore, I deleted their app and all my cross sells. If you are using their product, make sure you check your cross-sell products after they make their upgrade..

Save Rite Medical
United States
Over 4 years using the app
Cross Sell replied March 18, 2021

Hello Marc,

we are very sorry the issue happened to you exactly at the time we finished upgrading you to the latest version of Cross Sell. However, as a part of the upgrade, we tested the Upsell pop-up, which is triggered after you click on the "Add to Cart" button and that was working just fine. When you reached back to us asking to revert the changes, we reverted all of the changes immediately.

Kind regards,
Petra

Edited November 14, 2019

Excellent app. Easy to use and the support was fast and friendly. It really makes a difference in a webshops design when you are able to connect products and collections with the app.

UPDATE

Not so excellent. Does not work with Langify anymore. So all our english speaking customers cant se the related products. The worse thing is they did not tell us about the change before we found the bug. As a paying customer that p... me off.

Gronlykke Com
Denmark
About 3 years using the app
Edited April 29, 2022

Guys, don't use this app for now, I promise you will encounter something wrong. Some of the functions are broken. The team is fixing this, and it is hard to notice, but I promise it is not good to users. And it may take you days or weeks or more to fix once it happens to your store, so be careful! Mine has not yet been fixed till now for more than 1 week. I am a paid user $79 per month! I will update here when all is fine, I just don't want the other users to experience the same frustration.

Melody Ong Fashion
Philippines
About 1 year using the app
Cross Sell replied May 1, 2022

Hey Melody, I'm sorry to hear that you've been experiencing issues with our app. I'm aware that our team is looking into this for you, and have been keeping you updated on the status of the issue.

We don't have other customers experiencing this issue, and it seems to be a rare instance affecting your account at this time. However, I assure you that we are working on having this resolved as swiftly as possible, and we're open to compensating you for the days this has been affecting you 😊!

Edited March 5, 2018

Love the simplicity of this app! We already feel like we have so much more control over what our customers see making it more relevant to what they want. Stuart and the team are pros and are super responsive.

This was my initial review.

However after some software updates the app ruined the thumbnail images on our product pages. What's worse is that we tried to reach out to Cross-Sell directly multiple times over a week and heard nothing back from them. It's a great App but we had to delete it as it was affecting our website and they had no support.

Fairlings
Australia
12 months using the app
May 26, 2018

Their support sucks!!! I've written 3 emails in last 15 days, but they never replied. Along with it, their conversion tracking stats never pop's up any data.

I'd recommend not to use it.

Postergully
India
12 months using the app
May 31, 2019

This app is really slow to solve problems, and the appearance of bugs is a headache.The reply to the email was really slow for a week and did not solve my problem.

OEYES
United States
3 months using the app
Cross Sell replied May 31, 2019

Hi Miya. I'm sorry you felt our replies were slow & that we could not resolve the issues you had searching for items in time. Our initial confusion understanding what exactly the bug was when you first got in touch, and the timezone difference between us, might have been a contributing factor. Regardless, apologies. We will do better next time. Cheers :)

September 5, 2022

Tried this app, wasn't working properly so I immediately uninstalled. Was still charged for a full month with NO way to contact the company. I would appreciate if you would reach out to me to get this taken care of please.

Beautiful Photo Props
United States
3 months using the app
Cross Sell replied September 5, 2022

Hi there 👋🏽. I'm sorry to hear of your experience with our app. If you could send an email to our support: support@csell.co, then we could get in touch with you. Our support will assist you with your refund and the app's functionality. I do apologize once more for the issues you've faced 😔.

July 7, 2018

I will not use the app, very complex installation. I request cancellation.

Pet Ajuda Pet
Brazil
About 1 month using the app
January 10, 2023

I installed this app as it was recommended to us by another app. Unfortunately the support for the app is very slow and I am getting only 1 reply every 24 hours if I am lucky.

Its been nearly a month since we installed the app and we are still yet to have a working feature which we are paying for.

It could potentially be a good app, however I can't comment as I can not get any help from there team to actually get this up and running in our store.

They also have a live chat feature within the app, however there is never anyone on the live chat and you are advised to send emails.

Don't install this app unless you are willing to wait over a month for support if it doesn't work when first installing.

Yoga Studio Store
United Kingdom
25 days using the app
Cross Sell replied January 10, 2023

Hey there, we do apologize for the experience that you've been having with us recently 😔. Our support has been down due to the holidays and some changes that we are going through. We are aware of these delays, and we are working on optimizing our support and services.

We will get in touch with you and arrange a call so that we can work in real time on features you wish to implement, as well as answering all your questions.

November 24, 2020

Extremely unhappy with the customer service. I specifically asked not to add the app to the current published theme but they went ahead and did so. When I asked to remove the code from the current theme and add it to another duplicate theme, they completely stopped responding to me. I emailed 3x within the span of a week and no response.

Sonage Skincare
United States
11 days using the app
Cross Sell replied December 14, 2020

Thank you for the feedback, we are very sorry you have had a negative experience. Unfortunately, as we already explained, your emails ended up in a spam folder. We immediately corrected this issue after seeing your review and this should never happen again. If you would like to reinstall our app, we will be happy to help you. Our sincere apologies for any inconvenience.