Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 96% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for boosting sales and average order value through its user-friendly cross-selling and upselling features. They value the ability to manually select suggested items for a personalized strategy. The customer service and tech support teams are praised for their quick and efficient problem-solving. The app offers extensive customization, integrates well with various themes, and features a "Reciprocal" option for easy cross-sell setup. It's also recognized for its fast load times and ability to enhance conversion rates.

October 23, 2015

Cross Sell is a great value app, that enables us to quickly add like for like products, or products to prompt add-on purchases. It really does work too. We often see a spike in sales of products added to our ‘You may also like’ section via Cross Sell. Most importantly it’s very easy and simple to use. Great value too - it’s already paid for itself!!

Discoverattic
United Kingdom
About 8 years using the app
October 6, 2013

really, really smart, well thought out, intuitive, and a pleasure to use - with 900 skus in 16 Collections and 4 Categories, the cross referencing had to be imperative and facile for me - and if Cross Sell were any easier, it would be clairvoyant. Mr. Jones and Company have a true winner.
Thanks

TalismanUnlimited.com
United States
Almost 8 years using the app
Edited March 10, 2024

I have used the support team from Cross Sell twice in the past two years, and they have been so helpful and efficient. Got my issues solved really quickly. Thanks so much!!

Furtherfaster
New Zealand
Almost 8 years using the app
Cross Sell replied March 12, 2024

Thanks for your awesome review and we are glad that we could assist you! Please don't hesitate to reach out again whenever needed.

Team Cross Sell & Upsell

April 4, 2016

Really great support. Even 3 months after installing, I had a customization request and the crew at Cross-Sell were quick to respond, and get the job done. Even worked on it on a Sunday!

I highly recommend this app because of its applications and its support.

Anglo Dutch Pools Toys
United States
Almost 8 years using the app
March 20, 2017

We’ve been really impressed with Cross-Sell. It’s an essential part of the design and functionality of our online store. It’s very easy to use and is a great way for us to keep showing our visitors new or related products, and this keeps our site lively! Steve’s service and support is excellent. Highly recommended.

Made By Hand Online
United Kingdom
Almost 8 years using the app
February 10, 2022

great app, i find the option of 'hand picking' cross sells really help with sales and a very helpful team who responds quickly : )

hedgehogshop
United Kingdom
Over 7 years using the app
Cross Sell replied February 18, 2022

Thanks for your great review! We really do appreciate it, and enjoy giving you world class support!

October 23, 2015

Really like this app...for a business like ours where we have many styles and designs of belts that come in multiple colours it is great to be able to promote and group together similar styles. There is no doubt that it helps direct customers, shows that we have a broad range and encourages multiple sales. It is really simple to use which definitely helps and glitch free so no conflicts at all with our site. Definitely one to try!

Elliot Rhodes
United Kingdom
Over 7 years using the app
September 19, 2016

Awesome service, installation, and ease of use. This is a super intuitive and must have app for your Shopify store. It allows full control of cross sells with plenty of customizable features. Glad I took the plunge, it will surely result in increased conversions

Hiphopdrumsamples
United States
Over 7 years using the app
Edited October 8, 2017

Best product cross sell app on Shopify. Always works with all my previous website themes. Customer service is very fast installing the app to my website theme. Very helpful.

Mjmfurniture
Canada
Over 7 years using the app
Edited May 20, 2016

First, this app finally makes Shopify work for me and my shop! I spent months trying to figure out how to get options and add-ons to function well for my business. Then I found the Cross-Sell app, and was able to make Shopify work to fit my needs. Second, Stuart went over and beyond to get this app to look and work how I want. He offered prompt and efficient communication, and put in significant time to customize the app for my shop. It works perfectly and looks amazing. Best support ever received for an app! Cannot wait to get my shop up and running next month. With this app and Shopify, I can finally meet my customers needs!

The Confetti Post
United States
About 7 years using the app