Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its simplicity, intuitive design, and seamless Shopify integration. It's highly recommended for pre-order or crowdfunding campaigns, creating urgency and driving sales. The widget is effective and non-disruptive, useful for product launches and inventory recovery. The support team is responsive and assists with setup and customization. The app is reliable and suitable for businesses and non-profits alike.

April 14, 2020

Great app , and it is well made with professional support and features. It could be easily customized and easy to use.

Tees.ca
Canada
Almost 3 years using the app
September 15, 2017

The upload was seamless and easy to instal evenl for the non IT type.

Kurts customer service is so outstanding that you are cared for the entire process, every single step of the way. He shines as brightly as his app!

Dakini Inc
United States
Over 2 years using the app
March 17, 2020

The app works really well, and I have experienced quick and responsive customer service. I would definitely recommend this app if you're looking for an easy way to crowdfund on shopify.

Retropilot
Australia
Almost 2 years using the app
June 3, 2021

I have been using this app for quite a few months. It just works for exactly what I need - easy to install, and the support so far has been top notch!

Fusion Retro Books
United Kingdom
Over 1 year using the app
September 1, 2021

Kurt provided all the help we needed to get our campaign drafted. The app does everything that we need it to do and even though my coding knowledge is about as basic as can be, I was able to make some small changes to the style of the preorder display with the instructions provided. Kurt and team provide even more support through the resources they send out and the Youtube/podcast that they produce. Really helpful information in both. Great app!

Fourneau
United States
About 1 year using the app
April 30, 2020

Super easy to use app and Kurt was super helpful with doing some minor bespoke changes. Definitely recommend

Ridgemont Outfitters
United States
About 1 year using the app
May 11, 2018

Kurt & Julie at Ethercycle have been great in helping us setup our first Crowdfunding campaign with the Crowdfunder app. It was a very straight forward process. I would recommend. Now, time to get some pre-orders!

Luvele
Australia
About 1 year using the app
January 30, 2023

It's a pretty simple and effective widget that appears on your product page and doesn't interfere with your orders or logistics at all. It doesn't have a lot of the extra features some other pre-order apps have like delayed/partial payments, etc., but it's not meant to be that. I can handle those details in my admin and with my 3PL, and this just does a great job of showing the goal and creating urgency.
My only feature request is to be able to embed the block on other pages in my store via the Theme Editor. Currently, every campaign is tied to a specific product and product page.
Customer service was also very helpful in helping me customize the look and functionality right away!

Genius Lab Gear
United States
About 1 year using the app
Ethercycle replied January 30, 2023

thank you!

August 22, 2022

Amazing app - just what we're looking for and Julian has been very helpful in helping us set it up and make customizations to fit our needs!

Empty Soda
Canada
About 1 year using the app
April 2, 2020

Easy to use and install. We had it all set up in about 15 minutes. I would recommend this app to my friends.

Ajulú Activewear
United States
About 1 year using the app