Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 96% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly value this app for its extensive product range, competitive prices, and quality. They appreciate its user-friendly interface, easy Shopify integration, and features like product sourcing, order management, and automated fulfillment. The real-time inventory sync and customizable packaging services are also praised. A unique feature is the assignment of a personal agent to each merchant, known for their quick response and problem-solving skills. Some merchants report faster shipping times compared to other services.

April 9, 2024

My business is growing and I’m expanding my investment in e-trade platforms. I’ve about $500K ready channel in Etsy, Shopify and EBay for that matter and heard that CJ is one of the best to go with for e-trade investments.
Over the last 1 month, 4 of my 7 customer orders from CJ caused my growing business serious damages because of orders hasn’t been dispatched on time, either it was of out of stock after I was given “tracking number”, or they tried to send me different product which wasn’t on the product pictures or the missing information at product page or not even responded after my several attempts.
I’m seriously unhappy with the experience and time I invested on CJ Dropshipping.
4 out of 7 means MORE than %50 of my orders are not fulfilled because of unprofessional business reasons or not solved to satisfy my needs the way I expected and I haven’t seen any attempt to kindly apologize or feel the need to correct mistakes.

It is unvlievable and I’m extremely dissatisfied due to your business solutions I’ve received from CJ over 1 month of my trial period of doing business.

How would you guys expect me to invest on doing business with you after all these?

CJ is extremely unprofessional, disrespectful and careless to its customers needs and expectations and CJ simply don’t care and not willing to handle what its customer expecting from them.

More than 50% Cancellation and Refund related disputes in 1 month proves how poorly running business CJ has that asked me to invest my money to do business with them.

Hope you find this complaint useful or send them your your supervisors if you really cares your client

Regards

Cape Cod Designs
United States
3 months using the app
March 6, 2024

I'm leaving this review because CJ is impossible to work with for the time being as nothing is going right. I'm not even getting into the quality of products and their price feasibility because I haven't been able to give it enough time. But I will give CJ a chance to correct issues and will be open to removing this review if they perform the necessary fixes. So far they haven't been addressing their issues and indicate that they are not aware of their issues.

I have already added about 500 items a few days ago and spent hours yesterday adding to queue a lot more. There is a glitch that doesn't let you do the following

1. List in bulk
2. List with the lowest shipping option
3. List with RRP correctly. The listings will display a price that causes you to lose money on a sale.
4. List correctly with your own set formula. The result price on Shopify is a miscalculation causing you a loss or a high price that will turn away customers.

Moreso, I cannot believe that they don't have a feature to change prices automatically for listed products (other companies do). So you have a flawed and glitched price setting feature that you can't even attempt to correct once your items are listed. You would have to delete everything and start from scratch, only to find yourself in that endless loop. They also make it hard for you to find out a total you'd be paying to decide whether to adjust the price of a product their price setting feature messed up. So all in all it's NOT user-friendly by any means.

Customer service has been addressed all issues specifically after I put in the time to elaborate. It's up to them whether they want to fix this and get back to me.

Price Loco
United States
About 1 month using the app
March 24, 2024

I ordered from CJ twice for my customers and both times it was not a good experience. The product listings and pictures CJ provides are just estimations of the general type of item your customer will get and there's no way to see if it's even in stock until after your customer orders and is already expecting a shipment. Meanwhile, the other dropshippers I use provide a smooth and fast experience with decent quality products, and provide automated stock updates. I'm in the process of replacing all my CJ listings with ones from other dropshippers, even though it's more expensive. I do not recommend CJ at all. Save yourself the headache and stay away. The low prices are not worth the hassle.

The Adobe Soul
United States
2 months using the app
March 19, 2024

If you want to ruined your business then deal with CJ dropshipping. They issue the fake tracking details but never ship the orders. Customer gets the email with fake tracking numbers. My orders are waiting in processing for last 10 days and they are making excuses everyday, asking me to wait for few more days. Their claims of shipping in 3-5 days are joke.

Styleeo
Australia
7 months using the app
February 26, 2024

It’s been 10 days since I submit my order, they haven’t ship it yet from China! Customer service says “Sorry” ! But I can’t tell my customers “sorry” because they won’t come back!!!!That’s crazy.

I did put a few months of work, time and money and now that’s what happens with my first order!

Vibetique
Canada
2 months using the app
March 13, 2024

PLEASE AVOID AT ALL COST!!. They are very dishonest and do not care about your business. I have tried them on and off over the years and this is my last time using them.

They are very dishonest and will ABSOLUTELY ruin your business. I paid for orders on March 1st. On March 6th I contacted my agent Vita Liu for an update as my orders were still not shipped. She advised me that they recently changed factories due to quality issues with the product, so I will have to wait 2-3 days for them to receive the items and ship.

On March 9th, orders were still not shipped so I followed up. Can you believe this lady was angry with me for following up on my paid orders??? She told to me tell my customers to be patient because they were further delays and orders will not reach their warehouse until March 13-15. Unbelieveable!

I had to issue refunds to my customers because no one wants to wait 20+ days for their package. This is after I paid CJ for 6-10 days shipping.

This is also in addition to providing wrong colour description. The colour on their photos is TOTALLY DIFFERENT from what the customers receive. Just Horrible!

They should honestly be banned from Shopify before they ruin other people's business.

USE AT YOUR OWN RISK! (ps. majority of their 5-star reviews are FAKE! They are given in exchange for free coupons)

Veloura
Canada
15 days using the app
March 14, 2024

My expierence with agent Yori Lin wasn't good in my opinion.
The orders were sent too late and i got lots of complainmts and my PayPal blocked thanks to them.
I highle DO NOT RECOMMEND working with CJ Dropshipping.

H2OBoost
United States
3 months using the app
March 18, 2024

this is my first time ever leaving a bad review on a shopify app... trash customer service. Literally every shopify app has good service but CJ is so expensive and customer service is awful

Timeless Beauty
Australia
29 days using the app
January 19, 2024

This dropshipping site turned out to be a complete disappointment. Let's start with the quality of the products - it was subpar, not matching the descriptions. Many items arrived damaged, and getting a refund became a real headache. The delivery times were significantly longer than stated, rendering my business less efficient.

The site also failed to provide adequate customer support. My inquiries about order statuses and refund issues went unanswered. The website interface is challenging to navigate, and product information is incredibly unclear.

In the end, I not only lost time but also money. I strongly advise avoiding this site if you're serious about pursuing dropshipping and building a sustainable business.

KOBETS
United Kingdom
About 1 month using the app
February 3, 2024

I have been trying to access my account with no assistance.

Alia's All & Any-Thing
United States
Over 3 years using the app