Reviews (250)

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this currency converter for its user-friendly interface and easy setup, noting that no coding skills are required. It automatically detects customer locations and converts prices to local currencies, enhancing the shopping experience and boosting international sales. The app supports multiple currencies and integrates seamlessly with Shopify themes, offering customization options to meet specific needs. Customer support is highlighted as responsive, particularly staff member Akila. The installation process is quick, and the pricing is transparent and competitive. Advanced features like automatic geolocation in paid plans are considered valuable, improving conversion rates by allowing customers to view prices and checkout in their preferred currency.

May 11, 2020

The best app and best customer service I love it all around! Akila is super nice and a wonderful developer!

Athlete Body
United States
Over 2 years using the app
November 1, 2020

Brilliant, Akila does a great job and works with you all the way on setup. 5/5 Definitely worth considering if you're looking to go global.

Sixty Iconic
United Kingdom
Over 2 years using the app
February 10, 2021

Very nice app. The support team is really fast and have integrated the currency converter perfectly on my shop . I highly recommend.

Myrcene Solutions
Switzerland
Over 2 years using the app
October 29, 2020

Very nice and supportive team! What I would like to have is predefined exchange rates in order to avoid floating prices. But I am sure as soon I I contact the support team, they will find some solution. Apart from this, I like the app very much already!!!

Begabungo
Austria
About 2 years using the app
November 1, 2020

I had the pleasure of contacting Akila for support who was excellent. Great help getting the app and all functionalities set up.

Camellios
United Kingdom
Almost 2 years using the app
March 23, 2021

The app performs perfectly, the currency automatically changes to the customers local currency and allows them to check out in the same currency. The customer support was second to none, they responded in seconds and was able to help with all of my queries. Highly recommend

INIUS Technology
United Kingdom
Almost 2 years using the app
May 2, 2022

Fantastic app for the much needed function to achieve better conversations at a fraction of the cost compared to other higher rated competitors (which I have switched from to this app). Also support is top notch via whatsapp, Akila (the developer) responded instantly to a quick question regarding setup. Which is again is another plus over it’s competitors where it took around 24 hours for an email response. 5 stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Well recommended!

Lift Leggings
United Kingdom
Over 1 year using the app
July 22, 2023

Very fast response, and they have whatsapp to communicate directly, customer service is very helpful! I don't usually leave reviews but they are just amazing

crystalswholesaleusa
Hong Kong SAR
Over 1 year using the app
July 28, 2021

This app is excellent if you need a currency converter. It automatically changes currency to the customers location and allows them to check out in their preferred currency. I have never had better customer service from a shopify app, the developer gets back to you very quickly and is happy to help with any questions. Can't recommend this app enough!

Smartbud
United Kingdom
Over 1 year using the app
February 27, 2021

Wonderful app and very helpful service. Thank you for doing extra work for my shop! Love the way that bar displayed

swhisperjewellery
Taiwan
Over 1 year using the app