Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 98% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its user-friendly interface, customization options, and seamless integration. They appreciate its compatibility with multi-language stores and the ability to personalize the customer account page. The support team is praised for their quick and efficient help. The pricing is considered fair, with clear charges for extra features and a free plan for the first 1000 customers. The design, layout, and easy navigation enhance the customer experience. The app also offers a clear and user-friendly Loyalty Plugin. Despite its many features, merchants find the setup easy and the documentation well-written.

November 15, 2022

this's super fishy app, i can't even remove it from shopify APPs
it requires customers to login to make a purchase and that will make them leave your store

United States
16 minutes using the app
Froonze replied November 15, 2022

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. There must have been a misunderstanding regarding the use of the app. There are 2 claims in the review. Let me address them one by one.


"I can't even remove it from Shopify APPs."
---> Our app can be uninstalled like any other app in the Shopify merchant dashboard. Furthermore, thanks to Shopify theme app extension framework that we are using, the app doesn't leave any leftover code. So, once the app is uninstalled none of the assets are loaded anymore.

"it requires customers to login to make a purchase and that will make them leave your store"
---> Our app does not require customers to login to make a purchase. We only require merchants to enable accounts because that's the main purpose of the app - improve customer account page. Enabling accounts does not mean customers HAVE TO create accounts. They can still make purchases without creating an account. There is another option in the Shopify settings to REQUIRE accounts, but we don't ask merchants to enable it.

Having said that, we understand we should have been more clear about this in the app. So, we apologize for that and hope you can give our app another try.

Edited September 14, 2023

They should add a simple returns and exchanges app. A return and exchange module compatible with Shopify will have a serious impact on the sales of the application. Please evaluate the subject.

About 1 year using the app
Froonze replied June 17, 2022

We've been trying to contact you for days, but we don't get any reply from you. Returns functionality is currently not part of our app and we do not show any misleading information about it in our app listing.
We can add a button in each order that would take customers to the Shopify returns portal. Please contact us so we can work on this together