SC Customer Tags & Segments

Automated customer tags: Segmentation, workflows, email

Free plan available. Additional charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Speed tested: no impact to your online store

Reviews

5.0 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

21 - 30 of 68 reviews

Stonemaier Games (Australia)

Location United States
Time spent using app About 1 month

This has been a very useful app for us in helping us handle a membership / subscription system. A few teething issues, but the support has been excellent!

Developer reply

May 19, 2021

Thanks for the kind review Dave, glad we were able to help you put together a solution for handling your membership / subscription system.

Hot Mesh Mom Shop

Location United States
Time spent using app 8 days

THANK YOU!! I was using another tagging app and couldn't get the tags to work the way I needed. It just caused so much frustration. I deleted them and added you guys. Within minutes I was up and running with my tags. Verified and it's all working for now. This went faster than I ever could with the other app. I can see why you have all 5 star reviews.

Developer reply

March 22, 2021

Thanks for the great review, it is most appreciated! Glad to hear you were up and running in no time at all!

Whole and Nourished Meal Delivery

Location United States
Time spent using app 9 days

Great app! I utilize tagging customers for my welcome flow in email marketing. I'm excited to dig in some more and see what else it can help me to do!

Developer reply

March 22, 2021

Thanks for your great review Heather! Glad the app is helping you to segment your customers.

Myers Sewing

Location United States
Time spent using app 14 days

It functions perfectly. I am using Seguno to send targeted Emails so I definitely recommend the combo.

Developer reply

March 18, 2021

Thank you for your kind review! I'm glad it's helping you to segment your customers!

Maison Baum

Location Germany
Time spent using app 6 months

Quick and responsive customer support for a great app that works as promised! Can definitely recommend

Developer reply

February 23, 2021

Thanks for the great review Arturs, glad to hear that you're making good use of the app.

Tigerlily Perfumery

Location United States
Time spent using app About 2 months

Super powerful customer tagging tool and the best customer support I've experienced of any tool on the Shopify store. We use this app to segment our customers into different stages of the buying journey so that we can then reach out with relevant and personalized offers based on their purchasing history. After downloading multiple tagging apps for customer tagging, I'm 100% certain this is the best tool in the app store for tagging customers. It's been really exciting because they really understand the use case I'm building for—understanding where every user is in the customer lifecycle so we can guide them to making their first or next purchase. Support has been very knowledgable and responsive, even updating the app based on requests I've made. Thank you for creating this app, it's growing our business in such a meaningful way!

Developer reply

February 11, 2021

Thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review Zahir! It's good to know that we've been able to help facilitate your customer lifecycle marketing. We have one more feature in the pipeline for you, so hopefully, that will be the cherry on the cake.

Sage Garden

Location Canada
Time spent using app 8 days

This app works exactly as described, was easy to set up and the support has been extremely responsive (I had questions about some possible customizations). Thanks for making this app such a smooth experience!

Developer reply

January 15, 2021

Thanks for your review! Great to hear Customer Tagger is helping you with your customer segmentation :)

AtoZ Botanicals

Location United States
Time spent using app 10 days

Setting up ways to tag orders and customer is so easy with this program. I thought I would need help setting it up, but I ran one test, and it was perfect. I tagged all my previous orders and customers. I am an incredibly happy customer.

Developer reply

January 7, 2021

Thanks for the great review Debbie! Very happy to hear the app was easy to set-up!

Online Innersejuk Store

Location Malaysia
Time spent using app 9 months

Really good app and support team. I will keep using this app for a long time. I hope they will adding in more complex conditions to tag customers.

Developer reply

December 10, 2020

Thanks for the great review Faisal! Glad we were able to tweak the app to meet your needs. We are continually adding new features to the rule builder to handle more complex merchant workflows.

Stone Doctor Australia

Location Australia
Time spent using app 17 days

Brilliant app.. great people behind the scene that provides the support you need. You should give it a go.

Developer reply

November 24, 2020

Thanks for the great review Simon, glad we were able to help you with your fulfillment and customer segmentation needs.