Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its extensive product customization options and seamless Shopify integration. The real-time preview feature is praised for enhancing customer satisfaction and reducing communication issues. Despite a noted learning curve, the app is seen as a game-changer for businesses. The customer service is commended for its responsiveness and technical expertise. The app is recommended for stores aiming to boost customer satisfaction through personalized products.

April 2, 2024

Installed the app 1 week ago but still can't use it. Emailed support but it's been a week and still no simple error fix even though the fees are quite expensive. I have never seen an app with such poor support. Apps often provide support within just a few hours

Style My Pride
Vietnam
About 2 months using the app
April 6, 2024

It is not user-friendly. Confusing operation. It is not working properly. It takes time to load up. Poor customer support. Worst app ever.

ShopRuebri
United States
5 days using the app
December 5, 2023

One of the worst apps I ever worked on
They don't have auto-save features, after working for 3 hours and my connection failed, I had to start all over again and this is not the first , second or third time this would be happening.
Secondly the app loads very slow

Pinnacle Dreamland
United States
3 months using the app
Customily replied February 12, 2024

We're sincerely sorry to hear about your frustrating experience with our app.

Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us, and we're actively working on improving these aspects of our app to provide a smoother and more efficient user experience. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention and will prioritize addressing them in our future updates.

Having said that, we're happy that you're still using our app, so whenever you're available for a call just let us know.
We'd love to learn more about your needs and identify areas for improvement since we're committed to making your experience with our app as seamless as possible.

Edited June 30, 2022

I'm very disappointed about the app. It is always lacked of personalized information of order. It makes bad impact to my business and make my customers not happy. Quality of app is not good and stable
They promised too much but it can't be improved

Fami Gifter - Personalized Gifts For Family
Vietnam
11 months using the app
Customily replied June 3, 2022

We’re deeply sorry you had this bad experience ☹ as our team explained before, what we thought was a bug (which our developers try hard to solve) ended up being an issue from Shopify itself. They haven’t been able to fix this bug yet, which makes that some stores receive their orders without the personalization information while using the Dynamic Checkout Button (or Buy it Now button).

While we wait for Shopify to solve this issue, we highly recommend all stores remove the Dynamic Button to get the orders correctly.
We have addressed this issue on our Facebook groups, and you can follow it on this thread, where several apps are complaining about the same issue. We’re not the only ones affected by this.
https://community.shopify.com/c/shopify-apis-and-sdks/buy-it-now-button-not-saving-line-item-properties-on-checkout/m-p/1637746

Having said all this, we hope you can reconsider your negative review since, unluckily, it’s an issue that exceeds us at this point. We totally understand your frustration, as we all are frustrated about this matter. Rest assured that we will continue to work hard to solve it and will keep pushing Shopify for an answer.

November 28, 2022

It didn't work for us and we keep getting charged for it. Pretty annoying and would appreciate if we had some better support.

Floria Jewelry
Australia
5 months using the app
Customily replied November 28, 2022

Hello! We're sad that Customily wasn't the right fit for your store! You didn't uninstall the app yet, that's why you received charges, but our team has already reached out to assist you! :)

September 7, 2021

No replay of support mail, options getting messy not follow its name. Product cant connect to template

jacktheunicorn
United States
About 1 month using the app
Customily replied September 7, 2021

Hi Jack, I'm sorry you had this experience. Cecilia from our support team tried contacting you by email with no response. https://i.imgur.com/gB9lgNh.png

Could you please send us a message to support@customily.com? Our team of designers and developers is ready to help with whatever you need. Your templates are working perfectly, so it's probably a small detail or setting that needs to be adjusted. :)

Best,
Martina

March 27, 2023

Tried to reach out for creating a product for our business as no one in the team knows how to finish the customization, and it is urgent for us, received the answer 10 hours later, and told me they are going to charge extra. Don‘t know if this is normal, yet Sounds not cool.

AOVILA
United States
5 days using the app
Customily replied May 15, 2023

Hello Kai, Cecilia here. As I mentioned in our conversation, I’m really sorry for your bad experience. I’m confident though that our team did make that product for you and it lives up to your expectations :)
We are happy to still have you as a customer, in spite of this misunderstanding. As we mentioned over email, our service does not include configuring products for our customers (with over 3500 customers, and selling more than 2 million products, that would be impossible!). Still, we are happy to help whenever we can.
Anyway, I believe your products are working just as you want them to, which is what's important! If you need more help you know where to find us.