Custom Product Builder

Custom Product Builder

by Buildateam

Product Customizer (Builder) + Personalizer (Add Art & Text)

4.7 of 5 stars(23 reviews)

Custom Products For All

Offer a 'Build Your Own Product' experience online & in-store - present every possible component of your products from every angle.

Unlimited Variants & Options

Powerful & easy to use interface offers advanced option display logic & rules for all your materials, colors & styles.

Product Personalization

Unlimited personalization features. Allow uploading images, logos, photos, art, text, monograms or dates to predefined areas. (Beta)


About Custom Product Builder

Custom Product Builder is a unique tool that combines both the functionality for product customization 'Build Your Own Product' and product personalization 'Design Your Own T-Shirt' in one easy-to-use app with real-time product preview.

Our product configurator stacks transparent PNG layers on top of each other creating a complete product preview and allows changing components of a product offering a photorealistic preview of the product in real-time.

In addition to configuring the product details itself, the product builder also offers an ability to overlay areas on the product with uploadable logos/artwork/images and text/monograms.

Available Product Customizations:

  • Text Thumbnails: Product options listed as text thumbnails. (i.e: Sizes)

  • Color Thumbnails: Product options listed as HEX color thumbnails. (i.e: Colors)

  • Canvas Recoloring : Recolor product component layers uploaded in grayscale on the fly using HEX. (i.e: Colors)

  • Image Thumbnails: Product options listed as image thumbnails. (i.e: Collar Type, Diamond Cut)

  • Dropdown: Product options listed as a dropdown menu (i.e: Countries, Sizes)

  • Image Upload: Allow customers upload and preview an image in a pre-defined position. (i.e: Logos, Artwork)

  • Text Monogram Field: Allow customers to enter a short text w/ preview in a pre-defined position.

  • Long Text Monogram Field: Allow customers to enter a long text w/ preview in a pre-defined position.

  • Multiple Text Fields: Collect information from users without displaying it on the product. (i.e: Measurements)

  • Quantity: Quantity box.

  • Time & Date: Allow users to enter both date & time.

  • Date: Allow users to enter date only.

  • Time: Allow users to enter time only.

  • Clickable Preview Areas: Highlight customizable areas on the product preview.

  • Printable Areas: Add & position logos & text in a predefined area. (T-shirts, Mugs, Promotional Products) - beta.

Product Builder Features:

  • Mobile Optimized
  • Ability to add custom CSS to match the theme
  • Ability to add custom JS to create new features and look
  • Currency selector
  • Interactive (clickable) product preview
  • Multiple product views (Front, Back, Left, Right, Top, Bottom)
  • Product customization summary tab
  • Complex conditional logic to hide and display options based on selection
  • Language Translation Support
  • 'Next Step' Button
  • Unlimited price variants in Shopify
  • Multiple cart product previews

Important:

Please make a backup of your published theme before installing! If the theme you are using has a lot interactive JS effects, it is likely that the app won't perform well right out of the box. Its a normal situation. Email us and we will help resolve all conflicts and it will start working. .

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Support

Pricing 30-day free trial

Public Beta

$50/month

  • Please make a backup of your published theme before installing! If you have any issues please email us. Thanks you for your support!

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Overall rating
4.7 of 5 stars
Based on 23 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 4 stars
    (1)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 3 stars
    (1)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 1 stars
    (1)

Most recent reviews

Chase Street Accessories

This app AUTOMATICALLY edits your live theme instead of being able to install on a test theme. When you remove it, it doesn't remove any of the code. This is terrible.

Update: The developers sent three emails AND called my physical store over the last 24 hours due to this review. They requested collaborator access to my store AFTER I had already removed the app. They sent information about how to remove the code, and asked that I remove this review. While this shows they likely have very responsive customer service, they clearly do not understand other small businesses. I cannot in good conscience give a higher score to a company that charges $50 for what is essentially beta software that edits live code.

I understand that a one-star review is very damaging to startup company, but isn't that the point of reviews? I firmly believe this is an unprofessional way to run a beta (no matter how responsive customer service is), so I cannot change the score. I suspect this team does not have a lot of experience with software development because this is such a basic mistake and such an odd pricing structure.

Also, please don't expect me to disrupt my busy day and get back to you immediately when this is your mistake. One email would have been enough followup, after which I might have chosen to respond.

Developer reply

April 18, 2019

Hi Chase Street Accessories Team,

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry that you have experienced issues while installing / uninstalling our application.

We updated our description page with a reminder to make backups of the published theme before installing our (or any) application and we will update the installation process to allow selecting a test theme.

We tried to contact you multiple times and sent you a store management request to make sure that we help you take care of any problems you faced as soon as possible. We are committed to making every customer happy. We apologize that our desire to help resolve your issues with our application made you angry.

Building software products using latest available web technology is a hard and time consuming process that requires a lot of resources. There are always things that can be improved. Although not ideal, our application has solved the needs of a lot of merchants selling custom made products. We are also working 24/7 on improving the UX / UI of the application and refactoring it to make it work faster and more stable.

Emma Lyn

I have been using this app for about a year and I can't say enough about it. It is EXACTLY what I had been looking for, allowing my customers to completely customize their accessories. It is very user friendly and is so easy to customize to make it how you want it. Above anything else, their customer support is AMAZING. They have quickly gotten back to my emails multiple times and have fixed any issue that I was having and answered any questions. If you are in the custom product industry, you need to check out this app! It does require a lot of work on the front end to set up and upload your images, but once that is all done, you don't have to worry about anything else, and it is easy to make changes.

vxa.life

Looking forward to seeing how the app progresses and the future updates that are coming for stability and easier implementation. Super excited to eventually integrate into one of our stores.