Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 85% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its robust product customization capabilities, even for complex configurations with millions of combinations. It offers inventory and SKU management, subtle upsell incorporation, and compatibility with other apps like Arigato Automation. Despite a learning curve, its interface is user-friendly. The customer support team, particularly Vlad and Egor, are praised for their efficiency. The app bypasses Shopify's 100-variant limit, offering unlimited customization options. Its performance and positive impact on businesses are noted by merchants.

Edited November 28, 2023

I think this is the best customizer app out there! There's a bit of a learning curve, but it's super powerful and has a lot of great features, and the customer service has been excellent as well!

We make custom products with lots of different fabric and feature options - some of our products have over 50 million possible options if you do the math! CPB handles them with ease.

We recently had some issues with compatibility with Markets Pro and the buildateam developers were able to get that fixed promptly!

I highly recommend combining this with the Arigato Automation app, you can set up a workflow to hide the auto-generated products from search and product recommendations, and also delete them after a specified amount of time so they don't clutter up your products as much.

RoguePandaDesigns
United States
Over 1 year using the app
January 8, 2024

Amazing quick support. Built our kit builder in days when we’ve been trying for months. Highly rate!

Sole Heat
United Kingdom
About 1 month using the app
September 8, 2023

1000% recommend! This product configurator is the core of our ecom store and one of the most significant touchpoints for our customers.

What we use it for:
To allow clients to create their own leather handbag, that consists of many different choices like leather structure, leather color, color of hardware, decorations, carrying option like strap or chain, personalization options like embossing with monogram, and much more. We also use it to include upsells into the ordering process without those products being noticed as an upsell, but rather as a really relevant and matching addition, enhancing the main product.

Functionalities:
We use a lot of different functionalities of this app like different option styles (multiple choice, radio button, dropdown, checkboxes, text fields, etc.), conditional formatting to display certain options when a previous option is clicked, and my favorite: displaying the mock-up of the finished product with the layer functionality, so customers see how the final product will look like. Also, we have all options SKU-managed, which makes it a bit slower, but in terms of stock management, analytics from Shopify, etc. this is a very beneficial.

Usability:
Layers are easy to manage, different options and conditional formatting too, just the variety of options and settings make it in total quite a project to work with (also because our product is really complex). I've tested more than 10 apps before deciding for this one, and it was by far the best. Customer Support Vlad and developper Egor are great, always helpful and realize all requests with great output. We had a lot of requests because we had CSS customazation done to match the configurator to our Dawn theme and our specific needs and came up with new requests every week, and they always supported great for a reasonable fee.

100% recommend - keep up the good work team buildatheme!

BAGS & PIECES
Germany
About 1 year using the app
September 11, 2023

Their customer service is amazing! They have fixed a problem that I created - took a video of the solution for me to keep in the future.

Excellent product - unparalleled service.

WORTH IT!

erin gallagher
United States
About 1 year using the app
September 21, 2023

A big shout out for this great app!

The features are awesome, simple to use and it has everything we need to visualize even complex products in our Shopify store (we sell felt products like felt key chain or felt book cover which customers can personilze completly).
There are not much product customizer apps for shopify availiable that offers this level of freedom in creating customizable products.

Customer and technical support is very responsive and the price per month plans are fair.

Taeradesign
Germany
12 days using the app
August 16, 2023

After 2 years using this app I can confidently say this is by far the best app on the market for allowing your customers to create custom products. The app is extremely easy to use and very customizable. I tested every "custom product" related app in the shopify app store including the bold equivalent and the functionality of CPB is far and above the best. Not to mention the support team will go above and beyond to help in a very timely manner.

Pro Stock Hockey Sticks
Canada
Over 2 years using the app
September 22, 2023

love this app, thank you for supplying such a great service.

J4K SPORTS
United Kingdom
6 months using the app
August 24, 2023

The Custom Product Builder app revolutionizes the way we offer customizable options. The interface is sleek, user-friendly, and highly intuitive. The support team is responsive and goes the extra mile. A must-have for any store that values customer engagement and personalization!

Schrankdesign.de
Germany
7 months using the app
December 16, 2023

Oops, something went wrong
Unfortunately, we countered with error.

Try to Reinstall App

We will be happy to resolve this error. Contact with us if you need help with app, please.

OPOVE
Singapore
12 minutes using the app
Buildateam replied February 21, 2024

Hi there. Thank you for reporting this issue. It was resolved the same day. Apologies for the inconvenience. Please don't hesitate to email to support@buildateam.io if you have any questions or need help with anything.

September 11, 2023

I am happy to say that this app fulfills all my demands for a custom product. The support team is excellent.

My Store
United Kingdom
About 1 month using the app