Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 85% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to handle complex product customizations, offering features like various option styles, SKU-managed options, and a mock-up display of the final product. They commend the app's efficient customer support and recommend pairing it with the Arigato Automation app for enhanced functionality. The app's pricing is deemed fair and its developers are praised for quick issue resolution. It's recommended for stores focusing on customer engagement and personalization.

May 10, 2024

Working on adding this into all listings in my store. Their team was very quick to answer my questions and make edits in my store code when I had no clue how to edit it myself. It took some time for me to get comfortable with how to get everything set up, but now that I understand the basics it is going to look beautiful in my store.

Checklist Planners
United States
5 months using the app
March 26, 2024

Great product and support. A bit tricky to set up, but once everything is in place it works great!

Barnett Tuning Machines
Germany
Over 2 years using the app
Edited March 1, 2024

App needs a lot to improve on user- friendly.
- No sort new to old function on the front product list, whenever you have new product build, you will need to scroll down to find again.
- font manager is also very poor, when you installed new font you can't installed all at once, you can only put it separately one on one.
- And go to product font manager, the new font will hide inside the list, then you will need to remember tons of font you just installed.
- The layer list also need a lot to improve, it's better to make the previous layer you are editing in different color, so which you click back to the layer list, you won't miss from tons of layer you just create, and just wasting time figuring out which one should it be.
- The enable feature box to check for CPB_Orderd automatically turn to draft, it doesn't work at all. All cpb_ordered still shows up at frontend, lots of incompletion function they need to improve.
- Custom service complain to user spending more time on helping out. Wow, didn't hear that we pay for the app, and get complain from support. Thanks for being so supportive.

hundredhearts
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Buildateam replied February 21, 2024

Hello there,
Thank you for your feedback. We are working on implementing new interface with improved UX based on customers feedback. We will include your recommendations as well.
Certain features are complex and sometimes hidden in settings, so we also recommend reading through our documentation and reaching out to support@buildateam.io - our team is always ready to help.
Cheers,
CPB Team

May 15, 2024

Super quick response, and resolved all of my issues. Highly recommended!

Marla Aaron
United States
8 months using the app
March 8, 2024

Developers are awesome and will install the theme on your store if you are having issues. Loving it so far.

South Mini Splits
United States
22 days using the app
January 8, 2024

Amazing quick support. Built our kit builder in days when we’ve been trying for months. Highly rate!

Sole Heat
United Kingdom
About 1 month using the app
Edited November 28, 2023

I think this is the best customizer app out there! There's a bit of a learning curve, but it's super powerful and has a lot of great features, and the customer service has been excellent as well!

We make custom products with lots of different fabric and feature options - some of our products have over 50 million possible options if you do the math! CPB handles them with ease.

We recently had some issues with compatibility with Markets Pro and the buildateam developers were able to get that fixed promptly!

I highly recommend combining this with the Arigato Automation app, you can set up a workflow to hide the auto-generated products from search and product recommendations, and also delete them after a specified amount of time so they don't clutter up your products as much.

RoguePandaDesigns
United States
Over 1 year using the app
September 8, 2023

1000% recommend! This product configurator is the core of our ecom store and one of the most significant touchpoints for our customers.

What we use it for:
To allow clients to create their own leather handbag, that consists of many different choices like leather structure, leather color, color of hardware, decorations, carrying option like strap or chain, personalization options like embossing with monogram, and much more. We also use it to include upsells into the ordering process without those products being noticed as an upsell, but rather as a really relevant and matching addition, enhancing the main product.

Functionalities:
We use a lot of different functionalities of this app like different option styles (multiple choice, radio button, dropdown, checkboxes, text fields, etc.), conditional formatting to display certain options when a previous option is clicked, and my favorite: displaying the mock-up of the finished product with the layer functionality, so customers see how the final product will look like. Also, we have all options SKU-managed, which makes it a bit slower, but in terms of stock management, analytics from Shopify, etc. this is a very beneficial.

Usability:
Layers are easy to manage, different options and conditional formatting too, just the variety of options and settings make it in total quite a project to work with (also because our product is really complex). I've tested more than 10 apps before deciding for this one, and it was by far the best. Customer Support Vlad and developper Egor are great, always helpful and realize all requests with great output. We had a lot of requests because we had CSS customazation done to match the configurator to our Dawn theme and our specific needs and came up with new requests every week, and they always supported great for a reasonable fee.

100% recommend - keep up the good work team buildatheme!

BAGS & PIECES
Germany
11 months using the app
August 16, 2023

After 2 years using this app I can confidently say this is by far the best app on the market for allowing your customers to create custom products. The app is extremely easy to use and very customizable. I tested every "custom product" related app in the shopify app store including the bold equivalent and the functionality of CPB is far and above the best. Not to mention the support team will go above and beyond to help in a very timely manner.

Pro Stock Hockey Sticks
Canada
Over 2 years using the app
June 28, 2023

We are still building out this app for our website. Just wanted to leave a 5 star review for their support. They get back to us pretty quickly and fix any issues we have. Keep up the great work!

Kiddo Tags
United States
Over 1 year using the app