Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 85% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to handle complex product customizations, offering features like various option styles, SKU-managed options, and a mock-up display of the final product. They commend the app's efficient customer support and recommend pairing it with the Arigato Automation app for enhanced functionality. The app's pricing is deemed fair and its developers are praised for quick issue resolution. It's recommended for stores focusing on customer engagement and personalization.

October 22, 2018

We just transitioned to this for our custom orders and it's opened up so many new possibilities! This is the best option out there beyond hiring someone to build you one from scratch. The support team is on it, too - issues and bugs are dealt with promptly. Can't wait to see future updates!

North St. Bags
United States
Over 2 years using the app
November 1, 2021

I love this app. It works beautifully for our jewelry business. Customers can customize their necklaces on our site. And their customer service is outstanding!

LINK Necklaces
United States
Over 2 years using the app
April 16, 2021

Highly recommend this app. The service we've received from Vlad and team is incredible. They've been extremely helpful and responsive and came up with a few custom solutions for our business. (custom work outside scope of app) Extremely impressed and grateful for Buildateam!

Plantsie
Canada
Over 2 years using the app
Edited September 26, 2023

Vladislav was outstanding to work with. This app has been a complete game changer for us! We have hundreds of variants and our clients will be able to design their own shoes. We are extremely happy with the quality and value. Highly recommend working with this team and this app.

Sept 26, 2023 - Coming back to update and add that this app has been a huge success for us. It is by far the most visited part of our website and is our Most Valuable sales tool. Thank you again Vladislav and team for the outstanding customer service and work that you do!

Tap Shoes Canada
Canada
Over 2 years using the app
December 10, 2021

Shopify doesn't make custom variables easy. I went through dozens of apps trying to find a way for customers to just simply specify their desired membership number. The team at Custom Product Builder was responsive and effective and got this done when others could not.

CDF Store
United States
About 2 years using the app
October 23, 2021

This app has changed my business! The support team is also very responsive and liberal with their free support for paying users. They even did some paid custom dev to make the app fit our needs even better.

Maya Belle Jewelry
United States
About 2 years using the app
November 29, 2018

This app is the most versatile app on the market. It allows you to do some very subtle and complicated manipulation of the preview image. It also allows for infinite price variants and conditional logic. There are a few bugs but it seems like the dev/support team works around the clock to make sure everything is working right. Check out https://www.hangoutlighting.com/products/single-pendant-design-your-own to see the app in use. Thanks!

Hangout Lighting
United States
About 2 years using the app
September 20, 2021

Always extremely communicative and helpful! If we ever have an issue, they respond immediately and work quickly to resolve it.

The Polished Jar
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
November 28, 2017

In looking at all the custom builders out there Product Builder was by far the most flexible and professional looking. Working with Lex and his team was great. They were responsive to all my questions and were very helpful when I had questions customizing the app to our site. I am very pleased with the flexibility of the app and the end result looks great and easy to use. Our customers are loving being able to design their own product on our site!

Gaia Empowered Women
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
July 16, 2020

This took us some time to get right, but the team was very helpful and supportive and able to make the custom features that we needed work. We have found the support very good. This has been a huge goal to get this feature on our site, and we are very happy with the results. The back end is very user friendly to make changes, and the team is very open to improvements. Highly recommend.

Corroon
United States
Over 1 year using the app