Custom Product Builder

Custom Product Builder

From $7.99/month. 30-day free trial.
Rating (4.7)
Reviews
Developer
111 reviews
111 reviews
Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
111 reviews
Edited January 29, 2021

The customer service for this app is unbelievable. Vlad is a saint. He helped me with EVERYTHING I needed via email, and he was super quick to respond each time. I can't say enough great things about their team!

Snap Napkins
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 month
Edited January 14, 2022

Fantastic App for anyone who offers custom products that are made to order, The guys who created this have thought of everything and are always happy to help with advice and guidance along the way. Vlad in the support team is an absolute legend! It might seem a little bit overwhelming at first but once you get your head around it it really is an amazing app and everything is considered and well implemented. We use it to offer custom surfboard designs and it has really improved our customer experience and sales.

Verdure Surf
New Zealand
Time spent using app: 12 months
January 26, 2021

I struggled quite a bit at first to figure out the app, but was able to follow the videos and FAQ section to get things pretty much set up. I reached out to support for the rest and they were super fast and helpful. They resolved all of my issues and requests very quickly and with hardly any back-and-forth. This app was exactly what I was looking for and the service was beyond expectations. Much appreciated!!

Hop Valley Cap Builder
United States
Time spent using app: 4 months
January 23, 2021

While there are limitations to this app for my purposes, specifically regarding image modifications, the quality of the product compared to its competitors is superb. Even more important from my perspective is that the customer service is completely on-point. Immediate ticket generation, quick response/turnaround times, and the commitment to exceed expectations have made this investment invaluable for my business. Developers are terrific, especially Egor, though Vlad has been pretty great also. Highly recommend!

AllPetsPlace
United States
Time spent using app: 5 months
January 22, 2021

This app is the only app that can handle the amount of customizations we offer our customers. It really allows us to configure the customizations exactly how we want them. It does take time to learn everything this app can do. If you have simple customizations this app is fairly easy, but if you get into major customization then it takes time to learn. There have been some glitches, but I am still giving the app 5 stars because the customer service is excellent and everything always gets worked out right away.

EquiFit
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 year
December 7, 2020

This app is SO amazing! Takes about an hour of playing around with it to fully figure it out, but it is incredible how much customization it has. I reached out to their team about an issue, and 8 back-and-forth messages were resolved in less than 4 hours. SO SO SO worth the $35/month.

Pawtone
United States
Time spent using app: 6 months
Edited November 25, 2020

After some help for support, it looks like this app is pretty promising. So far, works pretty well. Hopefully no more bugs moving forward!

Mau
United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
November 20, 2020

This is the most useful app for a product configurator. Everything is easy to build and plenty of feature options. Plus the support staff is wonderful. Can't say enough about the personal touch they give to their customers. We love the Custom Product Builder!

Point Blank
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 year
Edited October 28, 2020

The app provides a lot of customisation options but the documentation is not upto the mark. The backend is extremely confusing and outright illogical in certain areas. For example, you can not create a product using Shopify's backend. To enable customisation in a product, you have to create the product in the Custom Product Builder App. It seems to be a simple process of importing all products from shopify, but that is not supported by the app. UPDATE: Rest all features are a good mix of ways to work around the shopify's limitations and the after sales support is fantastic. The developers were more than helpful in customising the app for our specific needs.

kria.studio
India
Time spent using app: About 2 years
October 18, 2020

I can’t say enough to recommend the Custom Product Builder, and the team behind it. It’s hard to know where to start – I have been struggling for several years to present my product line as I envisioned it – a highly personalized and customized pet themed photo jewelry line that told the customer’s story, their way. The product customizer that I had been using was as good as it could get at the time, but was unable to create a visual experience for the customer. More than that, the app developer had evolved into some bureaucratic organization that only worked certain hours – and became highly unresponsive to issues. A Shopify Expert recommended the Custom Product Builder to me, and I immediately recognized the potential to help my business. I won’t lie – it does take some work to create the product logic with layers (as it does with any customizer) – but once that’s done it’s super, super easy to make changes and tweaks…and it’s actually fun to play around with the presentation of the product customization so you get it just right. Most important, the CPB team was always there to support me, regardless of when I was working on this. From the introductory tutorial, to the ongoing response to emails when I didn’t understand something, or when things didn’t go as planned – even my dumb questions that I answered for myself one second after I sent the email – Lex, Egor and Artem were patient, helpful and super, super responsive. There are (many) times when I think I have to be nuts to be a solopreneur doing this on my own – but I am dedicated to my business and customers and I am delighted to work with people who exhibit that kind of dedication towards their business and customers. We both understand what it takes to be successful in our respective endeavors – and won’t stop in the relentless pursuit of it. You can’t go wrong with the CPB team behind you.

Zelda's Song
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 month