Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 85% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to handle complex product customizations, offering features like various option styles, SKU-managed options, and a mock-up display of the final product. They commend the app's efficient customer support and recommend pairing it with the Arigato Automation app for enhanced functionality. The app's pricing is deemed fair and its developers are praised for quick issue resolution. It's recommended for stores focusing on customer engagement and personalization.

September 23, 2022

This is the best customization app hands down. Super easy to use, ultra clean and fast. Love it. The team helped me fix an issue with non-clickable button.

Mad Kandi
United States
12 months using the app
Edited January 14, 2022

Fantastic App for anyone who offers custom products that are made to order, The guys who created this have thought of everything and are always happy to help with advice and guidance along the way. Vlad in the support team is an absolute legend! It might seem a little bit overwhelming at first but once you get your head around it it really is an amazing app and everything is considered and well implemented. We use it to offer custom surfboard designs and it has really improved our customer experience and sales.

Verdure Surf
New Zealand
12 months using the app
April 22, 2022

Egor and Vlad have been amazing, they helped us build a custom site for our high end blanks. They were very professional and detail oriented. Very glad to have found them and work with them!

ARI JOGIEL
United States
12 months using the app
June 6, 2022

The team at Buildateam have been so patient and helpful with any issues I've had. The app works exactly as I'd wanted! I went through a lot of apps trying to find one that worked just like this one—glad I didn't give up.

Maison de Femmes
Australia
11 months using the app
March 2, 2023

Let me first start by saying, my configuration requirements are VERY complex and not easily solved by any other Product Configurator and I'm sure I'm pushing the limits of this app. I can't say enough about the support team and their willingness to help make this happen. They have the knowledge to suggest more efficient ways to set things up which results in a more manageable long-term solution. Will be very excited to launch my store in the near future!

Fox Design Works
United States
11 months using the app
July 1, 2020

We have used this app for about 3 months. It was good then and they have constantly improved it. Now I would say the app is great. Support has also been excellent. We have had 3-4 occasions to request their support and they have responded and resolved all issues quickly.

Custom Life
United States
10 months using the app
March 26, 2020

We are using this app in our store, everything works great and the support team is really good. We are happy and can highly recommend it!

Drei Gürteltiere UG
Germany
10 months using the app
April 30, 2020

Works great! Set one up for titancasket.com. Team was extremely responsive in helping me get set up for a few questions I had, but it's mostly self-service. Really exciting and we've seen good traffic to the tool already.

Titan Casket
United States
9 months using the app
September 29, 2022

Best app and best assistance, on point every time and no waiting at all. Solved my issues and custom needs very fast.
Thanks guys!

mysimplicated
Romania
9 months using the app
January 9, 2018

I have been exploring this app for several months. The developers have been very responsive any bugs that have cropped up.

I have moving away from BOLD apps and had a very bad experience with their product builder app. This app has a better interface, updates quicker, and is has the extremely critical feature of image overlays. (We have a very customization product that would have required thousands of individual images to represent correctly).

The app is a bit young, but they are actively making improvements. I will update this review after we have it live for several months.

Black Arch
United States
8 months using the app