Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 85% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to handle complex product customizations, offering features like various option styles, SKU-managed options, and a mock-up display of the final product. They commend the app's efficient customer support and recommend pairing it with the Arigato Automation app for enhanced functionality. The app's pricing is deemed fair and its developers are praised for quick issue resolution. It's recommended for stores focusing on customer engagement and personalization.

September 21, 2023

A big shout out for this great app!

The features are awesome, simple to use and it has everything we need to visualize even complex products in our Shopify store (we sell felt products like felt key chain or felt book cover which customers can personilze completly).
There are not much product customizer apps for shopify availiable that offers this level of freedom in creating customizable products.

Customer and technical support is very responsive and the price per month plans are fair.

Taeradesign
Germany
12 days using the app
May 25, 2023

We really love this app. It has provided us with new businesses by enabling custom product options to become available. Their support team is excellent, providing on-the-go support whenever we need help. With inventory management for custom options, auto-generated variants, product information, SKU management, custom fonts, etc., it is undoubtedly the best custom product builder out there. I highly recommend them for your needs

Hegen
Singapore
2 months using the app
May 2, 2023

I am usually not the kind of person to leave reviews unless I have a spectacular experience. The customer service team is truly amazing! They respond within 24 hours and also provide a free 30-minute set up session for your store's needs.

They initially recommended that I start with the basic plan and see what I need. I started with that and now have upgraded to the pro plan and won't ever turn back to any other plugin available. The inventory management, customisation options and settings available are just not comparable to their competitors.

For my particular store, I needed a lot of customisation and changes. The development team were patient despite me not knowing much about coding and how the app along with Shopify works together and guided me through the whole process. I can say confidently that my store is working perfectly as is with this plugin. Magda, Vlad and Egor were especially helpful in responding to my queries promptly and solving my roadblocks.

I would definitely recommend this app and give it a go for 30 days free. It sold me within days.

Nebula PC
Australia
About 2 months using the app
December 16, 2023

Oops, something went wrong
Unfortunately, we countered with error.

Try to Reinstall App

We will be happy to resolve this error. Contact with us if you need help with app, please.

OPOVE
Singapore
12 minutes using the app
Buildateam replied February 21, 2024

Hi there. Thank you for reporting this issue. It was resolved the same day. Apologies for the inconvenience. Please don't hesitate to email to support@buildateam.io if you have any questions or need help with anything.

June 30, 2023

Great app, very easy to use and if any extra help is needed then the support team is amazing. Might seem overwhelming at first but once you get into it, so easy to set it all up and populate the data. The fee is also fixed per month so very straightforward and makes budgeting easy.

We have launched a lighting pendant customisation app and Vladislav has helped me to make quite drastic changes very fast and efficiently (as we had specific rules and vision) so we have managed to launch it earlier than we had planned.

EMA Lighting
United Kingdom
25 days using the app
September 22, 2023

love this app, thank you for supplying such a great service.

J4K SPORTS
United Kingdom
6 months using the app
September 11, 2023

I am happy to say that this app fulfills all my demands for a custom product. The support team is excellent.

My Store
United Kingdom
About 1 month using the app
May 17, 2023

Extremely robust app. The team behind it is super helpful and skilled too. We needed a pretty complex system and got everything done to the last detail. Special thanks to Egor who was very patient throughout the project and ended up doing much more than asked for.

Hyotyvoima
Finland
About 2 months using the app
April 27, 2023

Customer service is horrible. I have been waiting for things to get fixed on my website and I can't seem to get anyone to help me. Nobody should have to wait this long for support. If nobody can help me ASAP, I will have to move on to another app. I will be happy to revise my review once my issues are fixed.

Doggie of the Day
United States
11 months using the app
Edited May 15, 2023

the app was not very easy to use and the support refused to help set up only one product without an additional charge.

TheFlowershopatV
United Arab Emirates
3 days using the app