Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 85% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to handle complex product customizations, offering features like various option styles, SKU-managed options, and a mock-up display of the final product. They commend the app's efficient customer support and recommend pairing it with the Arigato Automation app for enhanced functionality. The app's pricing is deemed fair and its developers are praised for quick issue resolution. It's recommended for stores focusing on customer engagement and personalization.

December 10, 2021

Shopify doesn't make custom variables easy. I went through dozens of apps trying to find a way for customers to just simply specify their desired membership number. The team at Custom Product Builder was responsive and effective and got this done when others could not.

CDF Store
United States
About 2 years using the app
October 23, 2021

This app has changed my business! The support team is also very responsive and liberal with their free support for paying users. They even did some paid custom dev to make the app fit our needs even better.

Maya Belle Jewelry
United States
About 2 years using the app
November 29, 2018

This app is the most versatile app on the market. It allows you to do some very subtle and complicated manipulation of the preview image. It also allows for infinite price variants and conditional logic. There are a few bugs but it seems like the dev/support team works around the clock to make sure everything is working right. Check out https://www.hangoutlighting.com/products/single-pendant-design-your-own to see the app in use. Thanks!

Hangout Lighting
United States
About 2 years using the app
September 20, 2021

Always extremely communicative and helpful! If we ever have an issue, they respond immediately and work quickly to resolve it.

The Polished Jar
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
November 28, 2017

In looking at all the custom builders out there Product Builder was by far the most flexible and professional looking. Working with Lex and his team was great. They were responsive to all my questions and were very helpful when I had questions customizing the app to our site. I am very pleased with the flexibility of the app and the end result looks great and easy to use. Our customers are loving being able to design their own product on our site!

Gaia Empowered Women
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
July 16, 2020

This took us some time to get right, but the team was very helpful and supportive and able to make the custom features that we needed work. We have found the support very good. This has been a huge goal to get this feature on our site, and we are very happy with the results. The back end is very user friendly to make changes, and the team is very open to improvements. Highly recommend.

Corroon
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Edited June 2, 2020

So robust, and quite easy to use considering how complex it is! Also, customer support is amazing! They respond within a day and were able to help me with advanced technical issues and help me with my CSS.

It is a powerful tool, does everything I need it to, works quite fast, and has so many options that aren't too hard to use.

Maxilite Lighting
Canada
Over 1 year using the app
May 16, 2019

Great app for customizing products. Customer service is phenomenal and addressed all my needs. highly recommended

FrostNYC
United States
Over 1 year using the app
April 21, 2020

The app works well, the customer service helps a lot and is fast to solve questions or problems. Great!

ONI Original
Mexico
Over 1 year using the app
April 17, 2019

I have been using this app for about a year and I can't say enough about it. It is EXACTLY what I had been looking for, allowing my customers to completely customize their accessories. It is very user friendly and is so easy to customize to make it how you want it. Above anything else, their customer support is AMAZING. They have quickly gotten back to my emails multiple times and have fixed any issue that I was having and answered any questions. If you are in the custom product industry, you need to check out this app! It does require a lot of work on the front end to set up and upload your images, but once that is all done, you don't have to worry about anything else, and it is easy to make changes.

Emma Lyn
United States
Over 1 year using the app