Overall rating
5
Counts per rating level
  • 98% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly value this app for its robust, customizable reporting and data management features. They appreciate the advanced filtering, column formatting, and direct export to Google Sheets. The ability to report on custom metafields and access fields not typically available through Shopify is also praised. The app is noted for its detailed transaction, sales, and inventory reports, as well as time-saving custom reports. Merchants frequently commend the responsive and effective support team.

March 6, 2024

Customer service is excellent. Big thanks to Sree for your patience!

I would appreciate more ability to customize reports without having to reach out to customer service each time.

Adelaide Central Market
Australia
Over 2 years using the app
November 28, 2023

Always responsive to queries.

B2B
United Kingdom
Over 1 year using the app
February 27, 2024

El primer contacto con la aplicación ha sido positivo. El equipo de asistencia nos ha ayudado a generar el reporte justamente como necesitábamos. Esperemos seguir tan satisfechos como ahora con el servicio.

Give Me Fit
Spain
About 21 hours using the app
May 2, 2023

I needed a different type of export, service was great! I worked! Thanks to the team of Data Export! Best, Jesse

livinglovely.nl
Netherlands
29 minutes using the app
December 15, 2018

I felt the directions and user friendliness of the app itself wasn't as easy as it could be, but the customer service was superb and prompt. I appreciate the help!

Fortune Emporium
United States
Over 4 years using the app
Edited March 31, 2023

The reporting is slow and unreliable. If you schedule for 12, it might arrive at any time between 12 and 1 am or even later so not suitable for time-sensitive reports. Customer support is not in real time, they just have a standard message saying they'll work on it and then disappear for days - really frustrating if your business relies on reporting.
UPDATE: They migrated us to their new platform which is a little better, the delay is now not more than 30 mins.

Hippie Pants
United Kingdom
About 4 years using the app
Edited February 8, 2022

I had written my own report and Data Export cloned/copied this onto my other 3 sites. Quick, simple and efficient.

Dents UK
United Kingdom
About 3 years using the app
November 1, 2019

The app seems to do what is needed on a pretty small budget. There are some interface options that are a little confusing but gets the overall job done. I would say the app is worth it if you need a light weight app that is cheap to run reports on various parts of your business.

Buffalo Rose Boutique LLC
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
December 7, 2017

Excellent customer care and attention to needs! The data export tool is able to pull anything I've needed from Shopify and having their customer support accessible is useful in managing the data in the required format I needed.

They get the job done effectively, it takes some communication but they always work to tailor the report to what is required.

White Oak Fresh 2 U
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
December 7, 2018

I have been using this app for 3 months and the software is great! We have over 30k skus and have no problem running the report. And one more thing. The customer service/ support are friendly & supportive!

BookXcess Sdn. Bhd. 750543-D (BookXcess Online)
Malaysia
About 2 years using the app