Overall rating
4.1
Counts per rating level
  • 65% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its efficient setup of bulk discounts and sales campaigns. Its user-friendly interface, advanced scheduling features, and ability to revert prices post-sale are highly valued. The app is ideal for businesses with large inventories and integrates well with systems like Inventory Source and Shopify's POS. Merchants also praise the prompt and helpful customer support. Some have reported revenue growth through flash promotions enabled by the app.

January 31, 2024

Very clear and simple app for setting bulk discounts.

UNDRGROUND ATHLETICS
Canada
About 2 years using the app
January 17, 2024

Very good app to make bulk discounts.

Now or Never Jewelry
Spain
About 1 year using the app
November 16, 2023

The support we got was horrible; we uninstalled the app as we never managed to get support to fix our issue. They kept on saying it was fixed, but it never was. Namely, we wanted to manage campaigns based on tags, and if we added tags to a product, it didn't get discounted like it was meant to be and it used to work, but they were never able to resolve that. I will not install another app by Amai....

Aromantic UK
United Kingdom
Almost 5 years using the app
Amai replied November 20, 2023

Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, there is no direct method provided by Shopify API to immediately discount a product immediately if a tag is added into the products. That is why our app will use a workaround method to check on the changes on a 4 hour interval basis and update the discount accordingly therefore the discount will not be applied instantaneously when a new product is tagged and will need to wait for the next scan time. Other competitor apps does not allow this solution and require you to manually restart a sales rules instead. We hope this clarifies.

November 2, 2023

Really fast and professional. Thank you for your help!

Vuetify
United States
About 4 years using the app
April 3, 2024

Too hard to use

ellabachdevreal
Australia
13 minutes using the app
Amai replied April 5, 2024

Thank you for your feedback. Just in case if you had missed out on our onboarding email, we provide 1 to 1 onboarding for all our users. You can book an appointment here.

https://calendly.com/jasper-amai/onboarding-dm

Alternatively, you can chat with our support in-app and we will be glad to assist your queries.

November 26, 2023

Jeg har lige installeret appen med super god support fra Amai. De er klar til at hjælpe med alt, selvom fejlen ikke ligger i deres app. Tak for den gode support.

Plakata
Denmark
6 days using the app
August 18, 2023

We have used this app for many years and it has helped us alot. We save ALOT of time with this app!

Lately we have experienced a few bugs but their support fix it after a few days.

Sapatos
Norway
Over 4 years using the app
November 24, 2019

We've been using this app for a couple of years now and are very happy with it. I just went to set up the discount for BFCM and love the new updated look! It took me a second to get my bearings, but I think it's got a cleaner look and actually easier to use now. Great job!

Era of Artists
United States
Over 6 years using the app
Amai replied November 26, 2019

We are most grateful that you took time out of your busy schedule to leave us a review. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you need any help!

November 19, 2016

It just works!
Fabulous very easy to use.

Tea Palace
United Kingdom
Over 5 years using the app
September 21, 2016

We like this app. Quick and easy to set up discount/sales and saves us time. We love that you can schedule when to launch and finish the sale and the app does it automatically.

Our Little Closet Fashionably Ever After
Australia
Over 5 years using the app