Bulk Discount & Sales Manager

Bulk Discount & Sales Manager | Reviews

by Amai

Product Discount, Scheduled Sales, Flash Sale, Countdown Timer

4.0 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    66% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 234 reviews

STREET MODE ™

Campaign Time Turned into a Complete Fiasco. Because suddenly there was a problem. It's not fixed! It's complete bullshit!

Developer reply

December 2, 2021

Thank you for the feedback. As mentioned in our email, the issue had been resolved. We apologize for the inconvenient caused.

Saifeshta

There was no other way to do the sale and we were stuck for black Friday so this is defiantly a life saver!

PORTRAIT MY PET

This app is worthless, I tried the free 100 products which is misleading as if you are setting an active discount and then you changed the products your quota is gone! Also the app asked for an access to orders and customers information which is a big question mark?? Not only this, when you delete the app you will need to delete all codes that the app installed in your theme as it will mess with the collection page. Time wasting!

Developer reply

November 24, 2021

Thank you for your review. We tried to call you to explain in detail however we were not able to get hold of you. As mentioned in our pricing plans, the app page as well as the installation page, the free plan is for "FIRST 100 variants" and not 100 products as mentioned. There is also an in-app counter that mentions this as well. Do contact our support if you need more clarifications in regards to the billing or if you need a refund.

The reason why we request to access to orders which requires all the access you had mentioned is because we need it for our Analytics Report feature. Without the access, our app could not fetch any revenue related data for it. If you look at some other discount apps that does not has this features, they will not ask for this data. You can refer to Shopify's documentations here:

https://shopify.dev/api/admin-rest/2021-10/resources/order#resource_object

This is also stated in our privacy policy which is a requirement to agree on before installing the app. Also please note that our data protection is GDPR compliant and the access is in compliant to Shopify's procedures.

Please note that as mentioned in our FAQ you are required to click on the UNINSTALL button in-app before proceeding with uninstalling in at the Shopify Admin Panel. This is a well known Shopify behaviour that affect other apps as well. You can refer to the following for more information:

https://community.shopify.com/c/shopify-discussions/how-to-remove-the-code-of-app-from-shopify-theme-before/m-p/745680

Should you have any further inquiries, do drop us an email at support@amai.com. Thank you

Eco Bio Boutique

Great app! It works perfectly. Easy to configure and install. I'm not using the timer but it's very nice :)

Developer reply

November 24, 2021

Thank you for your kind words, we are glad you love the app !

Common Fibers

Super simple and easy to use for setting up a scheduled sale. Perfect for planning for Black Friday!

Developer reply

November 23, 2021

Thank you for the kind feedback. Good Luck to your business :)

Skylighter, Inc.

I really loved this app and recommended it to many, many business owners, but they keep trying to make the admin fancy and are only making it harder to use. For instance you could type in a date, now you need to go though a 12 step date picker. You use to see all of your sales, now you have to change the number of sales shown, every single feature that's good about this app they have worked to make difficult to use. There support never responds to emails, and the chat is always "no one is available." I am no longer able to recommend this app and may uninstall it in favor or another sale scheduler.

Developer reply

November 15, 2021

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We will enable editing of the date fields in our future releases so merchants can skip the date picker process if they need it.

We will also introduce a View All in the My Rules page shortly. That way you can have the old view back. The ETA for these 2 enhancements are scheduled to be released on Mid-December 2021.

In regards to the negative support experience you encountered, I had checked on our ticketing system and found that we had replied you on two occassions (25 October and 1 November) in regards to your questions about date picker and timezone but never got a response from you after our reply. Therefore we believe it could be routed to your spam folder.

Brown Owl Organics

Excellent ability to apply discounts in a granular way & also show original price. Saves us having to use Pricebooks in Vend.

Developer reply

November 9, 2021

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so glad you like them as much as we do! Don't hesitate to get back in touch if you need anything else!

Mona's Plant Accessories

Overpriced. Doesn't update product listings after changes, including filtering out archived and draft listings. Variants will be counted once the extension is activated. Deactivating the variant will not reduce the counter. Doesn't tell you how many variants you have selected when scheduling a sale; only product count.

Developer reply

November 3, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We thank you for the feedback in regards of filtering between archived and draft products. We had included that in our product roadmap to be implemented some time within the first half of 2022.

Campus & Co Maungaturoto

This is a huge time saver, enter your up-coming specials, set the start and end date and you are done!
Easy to use, very helpful support team if you need it.
Could be improved by having a SAVE button at the top and bottom of each page where you create a new rule.

Developer reply

November 2, 2021

Thank you for your kind words.

We are looking into enhancing in the future and have submitted a feature request on your behalf: https://feedback.amai.com/discount-manager/p/add-another-save-button

Hope you'll keep enjoying the app :)

Captain Morganics

Glad to have stumble upon this gem. It is simple to use and also most complete bulk discount app in terms of features at the moment.

Developer reply

October 26, 2021

Thank you for the kind feedback! Hope you'll keep enjoying the app :)

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 23 24
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 23 24