Overall rating
3.7
Counts per rating level
  • 47% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 25% of ratings are 1 stars
December 27, 2023

There is no option to put in an FPO address, with no FPO option there is no way for me to use the platform. Called Customer Services and was on the phone for 2 hours to try to fix the issue and was not able to add the address. I kept getting told that they would call me back in 24 hours with an answer. I had to ask for an hour to talk to a manager, then the manager told me that she would talk to the billing department and was going to call me in 24 hours. I told them that I have not been able to use the platform because of this and requested a refund and was told that the manager could not do it and had to ask the billing department to do it and was not sure if it was possible.

Howell Family Tactical
United States
About 2 months using the app
April 19, 2023

Sellers are not serious at all I used to love using Doba but not recently I have been running into all types of issues from shipping orders with Walmart packaging to shipping fewer quantities than what I paid for which made me chase the seller for 2 weeks and ended up with requesting a refund. when it comes to cost most sellers have high prices than the market itself so not really a good fit for dropshipping. will be switching to better platforms soon

Blak Hom
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Doba Dropship replied April 21, 2023

Hello Blak Hom,

My name is Whitney Hopkins and I am head of support here at Doba. First, I want to thank you so much for your feedback! Second, I want to apologize for the issues you are experiencing with our suppliers and their shipping.

I would like to say that we do hold our supplier’s accountable for everything regarding shipping, returns, etc. I would like to hear more about these issues and the specific suppliers you are having these issues with, as I am one of the decision makers on suppliers being removed, and am over the team that contacts the suppliers with warnings regarding issues our customers face with them.

I would like to offer my personal help in figuring this situation out with you, and I will do everything in my power to make this right for you. Customer satisfaction has been and always will be my number one goal. Please feel free to contact me! Just chat, call, or email my customer service team and ask for Whitney. If you leave a name and number or email I will contact you as soon as possible.

Phone: 801.682.4666
Email: Help@doba.com
Chat: Within your Doba account

I look forward to hearing from you, and hope to help you.

- Whitney

April 13, 2023

Terrible! If you plan to advertise using Google, do not use Doba. They do not require their sellers to post their UPC or GTIN numbers for products. Without these numbers, you will get from Google a Misrepresentation Violation and your account will be Suspended! I have to start from scratch and find a new Supplier, reload all of my products and basically wipe out a month's worth of work. Then cross my fingers that after all that work, Google will take me back. Doba has Ruined Me! Do Not Purchase Doba!

Sweaty Runner Treadmills
United States
5 months using the app
Doba Dropship replied April 14, 2023

Hello Sweaty Runner Treadmills,

My name is Whitney Hopkins and I am head of support here at Doba. First, I want to thank you so much for your feedback! Second, I want to apologize for the issues you are experiencing with our suppliers and items.

It is true that we do not require suppliers to have GTIN’s or UPC’s. However, we do have a filter in the catalog to be able to view items only with UPC’s to avoid items that do not include them. In addition to that, our customer service team does provide Authorization Letters to help provide proof of our suppliers and items authenticity.

If you would be willing to consider giving Doba a try again, We would be happy to help you try to resolve this issue and hopefully get Google to remove the violation. We will even offer free subscription time on your account so that you can continue to use Doba while we work on getting your account with Google re-established and in good standing. That way you are not out any money while we work on a resolution together.

If you are interested, please contact our customer support team, and ask for Whitney. They can provide my email address to you, and we can get started. Our email is help@doba.com and our phone number is 801.682.4666 or you can use our online chat.

Again, I am very sorry that this happened but customer satisfaction is always the biggest thing I, and my team strive for. I hope to get the chance to help you, and will do anything that I can in my power to make it right so that you can have success in your online selling journey.

Thank you.

August 12, 2023

This app is not working at all for me in Shopify. The orders are not syncing and the shipping information is not syncing automatically for the product for Doba APP. I don't think this app was tested at all.

DoubleWave
United States
3 months using the app
Doba Dropship replied August 14, 2023

Hello DoubleWave,

My name is Whitney Hopkins and I am the head of the customer relations department here at Doba.

First, I would like to thank you for your review! We strive to always improve here at Doba so I appreciate you taking the time to do so. Second, I am so sorry to hear that you are having integration issues. We have tested our App, and it has been up for a few years so I can assure you that we normally do not have issues as far as syncing goes. I would love to look further into your integration issue to get it sorted out. Please feel free to reach out to my customer support team via email (help@doba.com) for help figuring this out. Or if you'd like to work directly with me, you may ask for Whitney and one of my reps will forward your email along to me.

I hope to hear from you soon so that we can get this figured out for you as soon as possible!

January 19, 2022

I've been using this app for a couple of months and have two issues: 1) If you Google search the products on this platform, you'll see that their prices are just a high as other stores that sell the same product. So essentially you have to mark your retail price higher and Good Luck Selling. 2) There is no communication when a product is suddenly unavailable. Which means you have to check your listings every day (which is a pain when you have a lot of pages of products) to remove the now unavailable products. Also, if one of their vendors suddenly leaves the platform, there is no communication about it. I spent several days (many many hours) importing products from a particular vendor. I spent money advertising those products. All of a sudden, the vendor has decided not to be on the platform and all that hard work and money has been completely wasted. All I got from this company is "I apologize". Not a good way to run a business.

Treasures by Chele
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Doba Dropship replied January 25, 2022

Thank you very much for your feedback, it's valuable to us and our Account Manager will be in touch.

September 22, 2022

BEWARE!! YOU CANT MAKE MONEY! Almost every item on here is priced at or ABOVE retail price. I even found suppliers listing their prices on Doba higher than they sell it to consumers for. The only way you can make money is if your customers do not do any sort of product research before buying... Research shows, "90% of consumers research products before buying them online. The report also found that while 79% of customers consider price to be the most important factor to research before purchasing an item online".

Planet Rock™
United States
7 months using the app
Doba Dropship replied September 22, 2022

Thank you for your review! My name is Whitney and I am the Head of the Customer relations department at Doba.

While not every product has a large profit margin due to the suppliers listing the items on our site at their own prices, there are many products on Doba that you can make money off of. We have many retailers that make their sole income from selling Doba items on sites like eBay and Amazon.

We have a team that does create curated lists of high profit items along with monthly, quarterly, and yearly sales where our suppliers offer 5%-10% off the original pricing. And if you go to our site there is a tab titled High Profit that offers products with 20% margins.

Finding items that sell the best are different for every person, and can sometimes take time to find the items to profit off of. I do see that you just signed up for our site yesterday. We encourage all users who sign up for our 30 day free trial to explore our extensive catalog of 300,000 products. Many users spend the duration of their free trial carefully researching and selecting products to find profitable products to list on their selling sites.

My support team's main goal is to help our free trial users connect their store, find products to sell, listing those items and getting at least one sale before the 30 day free trial ends. We are happy to help you learn how to sell our Doba items. Feel free to contact us via email: help@doba.com

September 23, 2021

Q: I DO NOT USE Doba Dropship!
I DO NOT HAVE THIS PROGRAM!
why did they take money for it?
answer on the merits!

Klasstop
Russia
3 days using the app
Doba Dropship replied March 7, 2022

Thanks for your questions.
But in order to follow up on your questions more comprehensively, can we have your doba retailer ID or your registered email? Thanks!

Doba customer service team
help@doba.com

December 3, 2021

Great selection of products, but if you google search the products, the sell price is higher than the retail price online. Therefore, you may sell some items, but it will only be people who do not price match. Not an effective app for drop shipping.

Good Cause Computing
United States
17 minutes using the app
Doba Dropship replied March 7, 2022

Thanks for your feedback!
We will negociate the prices with suppliers and invite more good suppliers with competitive products to Doba in the future.
In order to follow up on your questions more comprehensively, can we have your doba retailer ID? Thanks!

Doba customer service team
help@doba.com

December 4, 2023

BoloCode
United States
About 2 months using the app