Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 81% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
March 15, 2024

This is really the only drop a hint app on Shopify. The team were very responsive when I brought issues to their attention and speedily helped me resolve them. As for the app itself, the drag-and-drop interface is super easy to use especially if you are not tech-savvy. And it looks great on desktop and mobile. 5 stars.

Azarai
United Kingdom
7 months using the app
March 11, 2024

A great app once you get it up and running! The team were helpful in assisting us with customisations so that it integrates more seamlessly with the rest of our site.

Grew & Co
Australia
3 months using the app
February 4, 2024

This app is brilliant! Super easy to set up and straightforward integration into our product pages. The best thing is that it integrates with Klaviyo and adds profiles to our newsletter further funneling them into our ecosystem. Great concept - we love it!

Pottery For The Planet
Australia
13 days using the app
November 28, 2023

Excellent customer service. We've been using Drop a Hint for the last two years. I had some issues while switching to their new app, and I received a prompt response with a resolution. Thank you, Marc, for your assistance!

Keanes Jewellers
Ireland
5 months using the app
September 26, 2023

A quick response to a few small issues we were having and they were sorted seamlessly. Nice addition to our site with enough customisations available to make it fit our theme.

Mr Poppins+Co
Australia
12 days using the app
July 29, 2023

Brilliant app. Brilliant service. There app is really helpful for customers who are looking for gift ideas. Staff are always happy to help.

Nicky Robin Memorial Jewellery
United Kingdom
Almost 2 years using the app
September 10, 2023

literally the best feature and such a good team to contact

Galaxy View
United Kingdom
25 days using the app
September 7, 2023

We were looking to be able to customize our hint card so that we could have additional fields for our customers to fill out and this worked out great for us. We love that we can now also have a customized closing page with marketing content. The support team was extremely responsive and helpful in migrating us from v1 to 2.0. Appreciate their help and guidance throughout the process. Hoping that 2.0 will be a better experience for us and our customers.

Tiny Tags
United States
About 10 hours using the app
May 9, 2023

This app has quite a few features and customization options. Support is very helpful with setup as well as customization.

Simon G. Jewelry
United States
21 days using the app
AppSolute replied July 6, 2023

Thank you for sharing your feedback on our Drop A Hint 2.0 app. We're glad to hear that you appreciate the numerous features and customization options it offers. Providing helpful support for both setup and customization is a priority for us, and we're pleased to know that our team has been able to assist you effectively. If you have any further questions or need any additional support, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to help and ensure your satisfaction with our app.

July 6, 2023

Fantastic tool - the team was SO helpful (and so fast) in customizing this to help it feel more branded. Highly recommend

Roller Rabbit Staging
United States
11 days using the app
AppSolute replied July 6, 2023

Thank you for your kind words about our Drop A Hint 2.0 app. We're thrilled to hear that you found it to be a fantastic tool. Our team takes pride in providing helpful and speedy assistance, and we're glad they were able to assist you in customizing the app to align with your brand. We greatly appreciate your recommendation. If you have any further questions or need any additional support, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to help and ensure your continued satisfaction.