DropCommerce: US Dropshipping

Fast 3-7 day shipping from high quality brands in US & Canada.

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free plan available. 14-day free trial. External charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Speed tested: no impact to your online store

Reviews

4.4 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 78% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

231 - 240 of 311 reviews

Vintage and Weird

Location United States
Time spent using app 4 months

I started using this to begin a drop shipping business on Shopify. Integrates well. Let's see how they handle delivery and customer service.

Developer reply

March 17, 2020

Hi there,

Thanks for trying out our app and for leaving us a review.

If you have any questions or feedback along the way, please reach out and our support team will be happy to help!

We have very reliable support 9-5pm Monday-Friday, but we still try to help on evenings and weekends too as much as possible :)

- Patrick, DropCommerce Founder

Plus Lux Boutique

Location Denmark
Time spent using app About 1 month

It's a great app, with delivery from the U.S. and Canada. Better than others who only ship from China. Especially in this situation with coronavirus.

Developer reply

March 14, 2020

Hi there, thank you so much for the review. We are proud to help dropshippers build more sustainable businesses with faster shipping.

Thanks a lot,

Patrick, DropCommerce Founder

Portable4Life

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 2 years

I will give a 4 for now as it is easy to use and very intuitive. BUT please add more suppliers to the list. For now it is very limited on suppliers list, but hey, if they grow the list, this app is a 5-star. I recommend it.

Developer reply

March 13, 2020

Hi there,

We are adding new suppliers every single day, so please check back often :)

Thank you so much for leaving a review, and I hope we'll earn your fifth star in time!

Talk soon,

Patrick, DropCommerce Founder

bpm

Location Australia
Time spent using app 4 months

Love the app, support is great & products are nice. I feel DropCommerce is expanding to bigger things so i am down with everything they have to offer. Hopefully more women's clothing suppliers coming soon?? Thanks again.

Developer reply

March 12, 2020

Thank you so much for the review. We are definitely looking for more women's clothing, so stick around :)

Patrick, DropCommerce Founder

Hipimi

Location United States
Time spent using app Almost 2 years

I am always looking for new vendors and an assortment of both unique and quality products to add to my online selection. I am very pleased having added Drop Commerce to my store. The selection is vast ,the descriptions and images are perfect and it was an easy install to Shopify platform. I just signed up yesterday and have already made my first sale which proves to me I made the right decision. I have been drop shipping for about a year and tired of the waiting and wondering what products from other platforms will look like if and once they arrive, this definitely removes that stress. Plus this app allows you to order samples which is a great feature. I would strongly advise adding the Drop Commerce app, plus you get a free trial period so there is nothing to lose. Shipping is fast, tracking numbers are provided all of which leaves your customers pleased and returning to shop again.

Developer reply

August 30, 2021

Thanks for the thoughtful review! We're happy to hear that you appreciate the app :)

Keep killing it!
- DropCommerce Support Team

Joy By Us

Location United States
Time spent using app 2 months

(+): App support is very responsive. App provider also interfaces quickly with vendors if needed. Many nice US made products from small batch suppliers. Product invoicing options from some vendors. large selection of items. (-)So far, not all the vendors featured in the few orders I've done have been prompt, but is a limited sample. But for one instance waited almost a week for paid order to get shipped--and still waiting on the product. Likely will be 10 days or more and was a simple stock item of detergent. In another instance waited a few days because the payment wouldn't go through. Margins lower than typical. Some vendors demand minimum pricing. Shipping cost arrangement a bit of a surprise once I started ordering, but it will just ensure I don't go over the max orders per month when the shipping reimbursement stops, or it won't be worth it due to the high and unpublished shipping costs from some vendors. Also, the fulfillment process is a little klunky and does not fire off a fulfillment trigger to Loox nor to Judge.me for reviews for some reason but it is hard to say where that issue lies...but the non-Drop Commerce orders work fine. Though Klaviyx does pick up the events, so there is a workaround but it means two different flows in my campaigns. Also imports variants incorrectly, but the support folks have been very open to fixing it in a future release, which would be nice. It is not a showstopper but requires handjamming the changes on every imported product. So overall, a 4.5 rounded up because the staff is responsive and friendly and there are unique nice products worth checking out. Not sure if I'll keep but definitely worth a try to see what you think.

Developer reply

August 30, 2021

Awesome review! Very thoughtful and detailed. Thanks for the feedback :)

- DropCommerce Support Team

CoreFloorz

Location United States
Time spent using app 5 minutes

Items are over price, not sure how you can make a profit! $25 bags are $90 on this app. They must get a cut off of each item.

Developer reply

March 11, 2020

Hi there,

I'm very sorry that you feel that the items in our app are overpriced. All prices are set by the suppliers, and we do not any any cut on any items. Each supplier manages their own profile, so it's up to stores to choose which suppliers offer products at prices that work for them.

We require that suppliers show their true retail prices on DropCommerce, so if you're actually seeing the same item for cheaper elsewhere, we would happily look into it and remove the item if that's true.

Would you mind letting me know which supplier you're referring to so we can look into it?

I will reach out personally to see if we can work this out.

Thanks for your feedback,

Patrick, DropCommerce Founder

Buffalo Wellness

Location Canada
Time spent using app 4 months

Very much appreciated this app and its simplicity. No hassles, easy to find and add products. Started with the trial and now using Pro. Definitely worthy of 5-stars.

Developer reply

August 30, 2021

We're here to simplify things! Happy to hear that it's working!

Wish you the best,
- DropCommerce Support Team

CocoLocalShop

Location Canada
Time spent using app About 2 months

This app is just just perfect!! I tried different dropshipping apps, but this one had all the features I was looking for. You can tell the superior quality on the suppliers they pick, their app (everything works flawlessly!), and their customer support - I cannot stress enough how good their support is... it's incredible, if you have any questions, or even suggestions, they get answered or implemented right-a-way!
I would say this app is a few steps ahead of all of its competitors. But don't just take my opinion, go try for yourself!! ;)

Developer reply

March 4, 2020

Thank you so much for the review. I'm very happy that you find value in our app and our support. Looking forward to seeing your success on our platform :)

Patrick, DropCommerce Founder

This 'N' That Boutique

Location United States
Time spent using app 7 months

This app is pretty terrible. Not a really great selection (at least for what I need) and their prices are ridiculously high. $39 for a super basic bikini set? No special designs or features, just basic. I have no clue how they expect you to make a profit here but I am definitely un-installing. Shopify should disband these type of apps. They claim suppliers are offering anywhere from 30-50% off but a quick Google search proves that is a lie. I mean, we're all trying to make a couple bucks here and I'm not gonna sell FOR you and your suppliers. That's not how this works.

I Just signed up for a plan no more than an hr ago and got set up on the free 7 day trial. Apparently, there is no way to cancel in Shopify or their app so I am un-installing and I sincerely hope that I am not charged. If I am, I will update this review.

Update 3/5/20: I spoke with Patrick and the customer service couldn't be better. They are gonna be adding new suppliers and I think we found a middle ground.

Developer reply

March 4, 2020

I'm very sorry to hear that you weren't able to find what you needed in our app.

I'm one of the founders, and I can tell you with 100% honesty that we do not mark up the products at all. We do not take ANY commission from sales. We operate as an open marketplace like AirBnb, where suppliers set their own prices. We earn our revenue only from the monthly subscriptions.

If we are made aware of products in our app listed elsewhere online for less than the 'Retail Price' in our app, we would happily contact the supplier and either adjust the prices or remove them from the service if they are unwilling to comply.

Because we only sell from US suppliers, products do tend to be a bit higher on our platform, but often the material and build quality is significantly higher than what you would find on other platforms. We are always listening to feedback, and if we get any bad reviews about a supplier we always act on them.

We are just about to launch a 'rating' system for our suppliers, which will make it much easier to find only the top-quality options, and we are bringing on multiple new suppliers each day.

If you'd like to chat about this one-on-one, I would really appreciate you letting me know which suppliers / products you saw listed online for cheaper than in our system, and I will make sure it gets dealt with, in addition to looking for more suppliers specifically in your niche.

Thank you for being passionate enough to leave a review. It means a lot to us, and if you would give me the chance to speak to you, I will do everything I can to improve the situation.

I will reach out directly to you as well and I hope we can discuss this further.

Talk soon,

Patrick, DropCommerce Founder

1 2 20 21 22 24 26 27 28 31 32
1 2 20 21 22 24 26 27 28 31 32