DropCommerce: US Dropshipping

DropCommerce: US Dropshipping

Free plan available. 14-day free trial.
Rating (4.3)
Reviews
Developer
320 reviews
320 reviews
Overall rating
4.3
Counts per rating level
  • 77% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
320 reviews
March 12, 2020

Love the app, support is great & products are nice. I feel DropCommerce is expanding to bigger things so i am down with everything they have to offer. Hopefully more women's clothing suppliers coming soon?? Thanks again.

bpm
Australia
Time spent using app: 4 months
DropCommerce replied March 12, 2020

Thank you so much for the review. We are definitely looking for more women's clothing, so stick around :)

Patrick, DropCommerce Founder

Edited April 14, 2021

I am always looking for new vendors and an assortment of both unique and quality products to add to my online selection. I am very pleased having added Drop Commerce to my store. The selection is vast ,the descriptions and images are perfect and it was an easy install to Shopify platform. I just signed up yesterday and have already made my first sale which proves to me I made the right decision. I have been drop shipping for about a year and tired of the waiting and wondering what products from other platforms will look like if and once they arrive, this definitely removes that stress. Plus this app allows you to order samples which is a great feature. I would strongly advise adding the Drop Commerce app, plus you get a free trial period so there is nothing to lose. Shipping is fast, tracking numbers are provided all of which leaves your customers pleased and returning to shop again.

Hipimi
United States
Time spent using app: Almost 2 years
DropCommerce replied August 30, 2021

Thanks for the thoughtful review! We're happy to hear that you appreciate the app :)

Keep killing it!
- DropCommerce Support Team

Edited March 11, 2020

(+): App support is very responsive. App provider also interfaces quickly with vendors if needed. Many nice US made products from small batch suppliers. Product invoicing options from some vendors. large selection of items. (-)So far, not all the vendors featured in the few orders I've done have been prompt, but is a limited sample. But for one instance waited almost a week for paid order to get shipped--and still waiting on the product. Likely will be 10 days or more and was a simple stock item of detergent. In another instance waited a few days because the payment wouldn't go through. Margins lower than typical. Some vendors demand minimum pricing. Shipping cost arrangement a bit of a surprise once I started ordering, but it will just ensure I don't go over the max orders per month when the shipping reimbursement stops, or it won't be worth it due to the high and unpublished shipping costs from some vendors. Also, the fulfillment process is a little klunky and does not fire off a fulfillment trigger to Loox nor to Judge.me for reviews for some reason but it is hard to say where that issue lies...but the non-Drop Commerce orders work fine. Though Klaviyx does pick up the events, so there is a workaround but it means two different flows in my campaigns. Also imports variants incorrectly, but the support folks have been very open to fixing it in a future release, which would be nice. It is not a showstopper but requires handjamming the changes on every imported product. So overall, a 4.5 rounded up because the staff is responsive and friendly and there are unique nice products worth checking out. Not sure if I'll keep but definitely worth a try to see what you think.

Joy By Us
United States
Time spent using app: 2 months
DropCommerce replied August 30, 2021

Awesome review! Very thoughtful and detailed. Thanks for the feedback :)

- DropCommerce Support Team

March 11, 2020

Items are over price, not sure how you can make a profit! $25 bags are $90 on this app. They must get a cut off of each item.

CoreFloorz
United States
Time spent using app: 5 minutes
DropCommerce replied March 11, 2020

Hi there,

I'm very sorry that you feel that the items in our app are overpriced. All prices are set by the suppliers, and we do not any any cut on any items. Each supplier manages their own profile, so it's up to stores to choose which suppliers offer products at prices that work for them.

We require that suppliers show their true retail prices on DropCommerce, so if you're actually seeing the same item for cheaper elsewhere, we would happily look into it and remove the item if that's true.

Would you mind letting me know which supplier you're referring to so we can look into it?

I will reach out personally to see if we can work this out.

Thanks for your feedback,

Patrick, DropCommerce Founder

March 9, 2020

Very much appreciated this app and its simplicity. No hassles, easy to find and add products. Started with the trial and now using Pro. Definitely worthy of 5-stars.

Buffalo Wellness
Canada
Time spent using app: 4 months
DropCommerce replied August 30, 2021

We're here to simplify things! Happy to hear that it's working!

Wish you the best,
- DropCommerce Support Team

March 4, 2020

This app is just just perfect!! I tried different dropshipping apps, but this one had all the features I was looking for. You can tell the superior quality on the suppliers they pick, their app (everything works flawlessly!), and their customer support - I cannot stress enough how good their support is... it's incredible, if you have any questions, or even suggestions, they get answered or implemented right-a-way!
I would say this app is a few steps ahead of all of its competitors. But don't just take my opinion, go try for yourself!! ;)

CocoLocalShop
Canada
Time spent using app: About 2 months
DropCommerce replied March 4, 2020

Thank you so much for the review. I'm very happy that you find value in our app and our support. Looking forward to seeing your success on our platform :)

Patrick, DropCommerce Founder

Edited March 5, 2020

This app is pretty terrible. Not a really great selection (at least for what I need) and their prices are ridiculously high. $39 for a super basic bikini set? No special designs or features, just basic. I have no clue how they expect you to make a profit here but I am definitely un-installing. Shopify should disband these type of apps. They claim suppliers are offering anywhere from 30-50% off but a quick Google search proves that is a lie. I mean, we're all trying to make a couple bucks here and I'm not gonna sell FOR you and your suppliers. That's not how this works.

I Just signed up for a plan no more than an hr ago and got set up on the free 7 day trial. Apparently, there is no way to cancel in Shopify or their app so I am un-installing and I sincerely hope that I am not charged. If I am, I will update this review.

Update 3/5/20: I spoke with Patrick and the customer service couldn't be better. They are gonna be adding new suppliers and I think we found a middle ground.

This 'N' That Boutique
United States
Time spent using app: 7 months
DropCommerce replied March 4, 2020

I'm very sorry to hear that you weren't able to find what you needed in our app.

I'm one of the founders, and I can tell you with 100% honesty that we do not mark up the products at all. We do not take ANY commission from sales. We operate as an open marketplace like AirBnb, where suppliers set their own prices. We earn our revenue only from the monthly subscriptions.

If we are made aware of products in our app listed elsewhere online for less than the 'Retail Price' in our app, we would happily contact the supplier and either adjust the prices or remove them from the service if they are unwilling to comply.

Because we only sell from US suppliers, products do tend to be a bit higher on our platform, but often the material and build quality is significantly higher than what you would find on other platforms. We are always listening to feedback, and if we get any bad reviews about a supplier we always act on them.

We are just about to launch a 'rating' system for our suppliers, which will make it much easier to find only the top-quality options, and we are bringing on multiple new suppliers each day.

If you'd like to chat about this one-on-one, I would really appreciate you letting me know which suppliers / products you saw listed online for cheaper than in our system, and I will make sure it gets dealt with, in addition to looking for more suppliers specifically in your niche.

Thank you for being passionate enough to leave a review. It means a lot to us, and if you would give me the chance to speak to you, I will do everything I can to improve the situation.

I will reach out directly to you as well and I hope we can discuss this further.

Talk soon,

Patrick, DropCommerce Founder

Edited March 3, 2020

I used this app to increase the quality of my brand. A great resource. I highly recommend it. great app.

Gangsta Galleries
United States
Time spent using app: 6 days
DropCommerce replied March 4, 2020

Hi there, thank you so much for the review :) If there's anything we can help with along the way, please reach out!

Patrick, DropCommerce Founder

February 29, 2020

it looks good. I started trying yet. Let's see how the result will be. I will let you know the results.

Shop & Buy
United States
Time spent using app: 5 months
DropCommerce replied February 29, 2020

Hi there!

So happy to hear that you like the app so far. If you need any help at all along the way, please reach out via our chat system :)

- Patrick, DropCommerce Founder

February 17, 2020

Intéressant pour les Américains mais pour moi qui veut livrer au Canada, il y a très peu de choix. De plus, les frais de livraison sont très élevés pour mon pays.

Mode-Famille
Canada
Time spent using app: About 8 hours
DropCommerce replied February 20, 2020

Bonjour,

Merci pour votre retour.

Je suis désolé que vous ayez eu du mal à trouver le bon fournisseur pour vos marchés canadiens. Soyez assurés que nous ajoutons de nouveaux fournisseurs chaque semaine avec plus de fournisseurs canadiens à l'horizon.

Nous encourageons également nos fournisseurs basés aux États-Unis à s'ouvrir davantage à l'expédition au Canada, mais dans certains cas, avec des frais d'expédition élevés, il est parfois trop coûteux à justifier.

Nous travaillons à fournir plus de solutions, car votre défi n'est pas unique. Si vous souhaitez discuter davantage, nous aimerions explorer quelques idées!

P.S Mes excuses mais nous n'avons pas de membre de l'équipe francophone, nous avons donc dû utiliser google translate. J'espère que la traduction était adéquate!

Patrick @ DropCommerce

//

Hey there,

Thank you for the feedback.

I'm sorry that you had difficulty finding the right supplier for your Canadian markets. Rest assured that we are adding new suppliers weekly with more Canadian suppliers on the horizon.

We are also encouraging our USA based suppliers to open up to shipping to Canada more, but in some cases with high shipping costs sometimes it is too expensive to justify.

We are working on providing more solutions, as your challenge is not unique. If you would like to discuss further we would love to explore some ideas!

P.S My apologies but we do not have a french speaking team member, so we had to use google translate. I hope the translation was adequate!

Patrick @ DropCommerce