DropInBlog ‑ SEO Friendly Blog

DropInBlog ‑ SEO Friendly Blog | Reviews

by DropInBlog

Build a superior blog. Grow your SEO. No WordPress needed.

4.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

3 reviews

Vego Garden

This app claimed SEO friendly but in fact it hurts your store SEO a lot. Too many issues. Uninstalling the app.

Developer reply

October 28, 2021

Hey folks, I would love to hear what specific issues you had. We have 1000s of users that are improving their search engine rankings daily. We took a look at your account and were a bit confused at how it hurt your SEO since you had it installed for less than two weeks and didn't officially even launch the blog to your users.

We're all ears and always looking to improve. Hit us up on live chat anytime and hopefully we can solve this for you :)

Christian Pure

You can write blog posts, and they look okay when you post them. They have three layouts to choose from for the blog listing page (2 of them are terrible). They try their best to offer a decent onboarding experience(it's not good, though). My biggest issue is the price. $50/month is an insult for the tiny feature-set it offers. The SEO features are a gimmick that don't work properly and have questionable value. The actual experience of writing a blog post is terrible. You have no way to customize the appearance or layout of your blog posts. The actual blog creation interface is a run-of-the-mill editor they copied and pasted from some open-source platform. It's a real hassle to use.

Developer reply

February 4, 2021

We're sorry that DropInBlog wasn't a fit for you. We are very open to constructive feedback as we are constantly working on our product. We are not trying to be and don't claim to be a visual page editor. We are a blog platform focused on SEO.. so it's a bit surprising to hear the negativity on our SEO Analyzer. It was built by top SEO professionals using industry best practices. In addition to SEO our goal is to have a simple way to embed products so that you can convert readers into customers. If there is some part you found hard to use or we didn't make intuitive we'd love to hear your feedback so we can improve.

Cartel De Amore

Another example of overpriced garbage app that does absolutely nothing... There no templates, no visual editor, just simple old school stupid wyzywig freaking editor. I'd give this crap minus 1 million....

Developer reply

June 19, 2020

Apologies if DropInBlog didn't meet your needs. We take feedback very seriously. We are not a visual page editor (and don't claim to be). We are a blog platform. Our focus is building you a beautiful blog that is joy to write in, drives more traffic via SEO, and converts readers into paid customers. We have product embeds with Add-to-cart as well as a number of templates, but I would like to hear what specifically you are looking for in a blog. We are always developing and taking feedback :)