Google Retargeting Ads

Google Retargeting Ads

by Rontar Group OU

Get new traffic with native ads and sales with retargeting

4.5 of 5 stars(193 reviews)

Attract new visitors

Bring new visitors to your website by advertising your best selling products via Rontar native ads.

Get more sales

Convert your past visitors into buyers by reminding them of the products they were previously interested in on your site.

Increase your brand awareness

Build brand awareness by customizing the look and feel of ad creative. Do it yourself or turn to us – we will customize it for you.

About Google Retargeting Ads

Rontar is the only app for Shopify with a “free forever” retargeting pricing plan! You will get 1,000 ad impressions each month completely for free.

When you run an online store it’s crucial to be doing two things:

  1. Attracting new visitors to your store
  2. Converting visitors into customers in the most effective way

With Rontar you can do both! Run native ads to attract new visitors to your store and start a retargeting campaign to convert your past visitors into buyers.

Native ads

Native ads are paid ads that match the look and feel of the media format in which they appear. Unlike display ads or banner ads, native ads don't really look like ads.

Rontar native ads have the following advantages:

  1. They are cheaper. Because native ads don’t really look like ads, the CTR is usually much higher, hence a lower cost per click.
  2. Advanced targeting options. Target shoppers only, interests, geo, etc.
  3. High-quality websites. Rontar has its own network of hand-picked websites where we place your ads. We will show your ads on Google DoubleClick AdExchange and other smaller networks as well.

With Rontar native ads you can start at as low as $5/day with a $25 initial payment.

Retargeting ads

With retargeting you can re-engage your past visitors by showing them ads for products they were previously interested in. Start retargeting to more effectively convert visitors attracted by Rontar native ads.

Running retargeting with Rontar has the following advantages:

  1. Getting started is quick and easy. Unlike other retargeting companies, configuring and running your ad campaign takes just a few clicks.
  2. High conversion rates and ROI. On average, our customers generate an extra $3 for every dollar spent.
  3. Your ads on the world’s top ad networks. We cooperate with the largest third-party networks like Google DoubleClick AdExchange and OpenX, enabling us to access a large number of websites worldwide. This makes it possible for Rontar to return and convert as many of your website's visitors as possible.

Rontar has a “free forever” retargeting pricing plan. You will get 1,000 ad impressions each month completely for free. So start retargeting for free today and begin converting more visitors into customers!

Media gallery


External charges may apply. These charges are billed by the external provider and won’t appear on your Shopify invoice.

Free Retargeting


  • Limited to 1,000 retargeting impressions per month (up to 30 daily)

  • No credit card required!

  • Free forever!



Your actual monthly ad spend will depend solely on your campaign and budget settings in the app.

  • Native ads & Retargeting

  • Requires $25 opening balance

  • Advanced settings available

  • You control your budget. Start with just $5 per day!

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Overall rating
4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 193 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    76% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews


A very useful app that helps out re-targeting a lot, not to mention that it's free. I don't know how I would have handled that without it.

Hexlox - Anti Theft for Saddles, Wheels and More.

***update*** I tried to install this app 3 times. Every time error. Then suddendenly it was there without any confirmation. Then added money and was charged. Site said however "Error happened -
Something went wrong. Our development team has already been notified. We apologize for any inconvenience caused. Please start again"
But card was charged!
Does not feel very stable and its suppose to do advertising for us?

The team responded which was great, see below. Unfortunately they made assumptions which are not correct. We've now manage to get the app going however and time will tell if its works or not

Developer reply

March 12, 2020


As we can see you used the Safari browser to access the app. Our app is an embedded Shopify app following the best Shopify practices, so it requires 3rd party cookies to be enabled. Unfortunately, Safari doesn't allow this by default.
Probably, later you used another browser to install the app. Then you added your payment method which we have charged.
If that is not what you were expecting, please reach our support team and we will refund the full amount.

MELON | mini-me kidswear

It's easy to customise and set up the ad. And we do see our retargeting ad while browsing other sites. Thank you.