Easy Donation , 158 reviews

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants find this app beneficial for managing donations seamlessly, especially for non-profit organizations. They appreciate the quick and accommodating support team, reliable performance, and the provision of separate email receipts for tax purposes. However, some merchants wish for a recurring donation feature and more detailed tracking capabilities.

September 10, 2021

We used this app to boost donations during an annual fundraising event. It was easy to set-up and use. Highly recommend.

ProLiteracy
United States
About 1 month using the app
October 8, 2021

The app was super easy to install and set up, and for the minor questions we did have, the app support has been tremendous. Very happy with our choice to use Easy Donation!

Stackwood
Australia
About 1 month using the app
Edited April 13, 2020

Amazing app!! Had to research everywhere and read many blogs, and fortunately ended up finding out that most sources recommend Easy Donation and I'm glad I installed it. Has plenty of options and configurations that fulfill my needs, and where there was something too specific (I was sure that can be done) I reached out to their support and they quickly edited my theme's code to perfectly reflect my request as I needed. Thank you for your help and support :)

Camel Bey
Jordan
About 1 month using the app
June 3, 2020

I added the Easy Donation app to our store, but quickly realized that it didn't cooperate with our theme. I connected with Pallavi on their support team and received custom code to change the look of the app so it integrated more seamlessly. The app has already been successful, and I highly recommend it if you're also a non-profit looking to offer additional donation options at checkout.

Barnes Foundation
United States
About 1 month using the app
May 6, 2020

Great app! We absolutely loved its simplicity and efficiency. And the customer service is top, quick and concise. Thank you!

American Pro Life
Morocco
About 1 month using the app
August 2, 2018

Just installed this last night and had 3 donation. Its OK, but way of the mark for charging per month. The reporting function is very limited, and dosent seem to include how much cash has been donated to our charity nomination, only the amount of donations. It would be essential moving forward if we where to contunie using this app, for the app to have a cash reporting too for donations, as it would help justify and confirm to the charity how much was donated per period. Same detail for accounting purposes... So i cant see any other way of seeing the cash? Average

Fat Chimp
United Kingdom
About 1 month using the app
November 13, 2018

This is a great app that is so straightforward to use, making it very easy for our supporters to add valuable donations to their purchases. The support team have been very helpful and quick to respond to any requests we have for further customisation and improvements to functionality. For us to continue to use this app we would really appreciate having the ability for customers to choose to add giftaid to their donations.

CIWFNederland
Netherlands
About 1 month using the app
December 13, 2018

I needed a simple Donation integration for Shopify and this was simple to install and configure. When I had an issue with the theme on my Shopify site, the support team were online for Chat and fixed it for me in 15 minutes.
Brilliant service.

collectmytree.co.uk
United Kingdom
27 days using the app
March 10, 2019

It's not showing up in the cart... Trying to figure it out at this point.
It's easy to use if you will have it directly as an item in your main site/ page.

Pottery by VB
Canada
24 days using the app
January 8, 2021

I love this app! Easy to set up the donation box and info. I had some trouble installing it on my site, only because my site has a lot of custom coding, and customer service helped me out. Thanks!

527 Photo
United States
21 days using the app