Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants find this app beneficial for customizing email notifications easily and professionally, even without coding skills. Many appreciate its cost-effective one-time purchase model and time-saving capabilities. The app's responsive customer service, product suggestion features, and inclusion of discount coupons in emails are highly valued. It's seen as a game changer for enhancing email aesthetics and communication, contributing to a professional image.

Edited April 2, 2024

The app was showing a broken page upon first installing and although the templates are okay they are pretty basic. Not to mention you aren't really getting 40+ separate templates as they pitch, you're actually getting 12 templates with color variations of each. The 12 templates themselves are all fairly similar visually to one another. $100 a year for nothing more than to borrow an email template is absolutely outrageous.

EDIT to add my reply to author and remove stars for their dishonesty:
That's total marketing garbage... there are ONLY 12 templates with different colors for those 12. What you're referring to are the DEFAULT EMAILS from Shopify. By default any email sent from Shopify(order confirmation, shipping confirm, etc) goes through the theme template file, aka one of the 12 designs you guys offer. Don't try to deceive others and make it sound like they are getting anything more than that.
That would be the same as selling a hat but trying to tell people it is 365 different hats because it can be worn every day of the year.

Eko Design Co
United States
4 days using the app
FORSBERG+two ApS replied April 2, 2024

Thanks for the feedback and sorry to hear you did not see value in it for your store :)

To clear up one point of confusion:

The app does have 12 email design themes to choose from, but each of those email themes contains 40+ email templates.. one for each email that Shopify supports. So your purchase gives you the theme, which includes 40+ different emails (Order confirmation, shipping confirmation, customer account, POS emails etc.)

This means that a single purchase gives you all of the emails needed for your store, in a matching theme style.

Hope that makes sense. If any other feedback comes up, do feel free to get in contact with our 24/7 support team.

Kind regards,
Bjorn Forsberg

Founder - OrderlyEmails by FORSBERG+two

November 29, 2017

This sounds like a great app, but for some reason it's not working for us. I've tried for 2 weeks now.

1 - The template wasn't showing our logo and requested font types, etc
then
2 - Addresses in emails (confirmations) weren't showing properly. Making our customers anxious and us looking bad.

Support - It seems that the support didn't want to acknowledge that the issue was with the app. None of these issues happened prior to installing the app.
Shopify support Tier 2, has confirmed it's the app, but Support just wont help or acknowledge it's an issue or even a POTENTIAL issue with the app.

Poor form.

Fyxo
Australia
Over 3 years using the app
December 21, 2019

It's extremely expensive!!! 50 dollars to use only 1 theme and that's in USD. I live in Australia and that's 80 dollars and that is very expensive. This isn't acceptable, if it was cheaper I'd definitely love this app.

ProPods
Australia
4 months using the app
July 17, 2019

This app is very very dangerous we have lost all our orders and clients data
Is looks like a hack to as and to our customers.

DE-SUNGLASSES
Greece
3 months using the app
FORSBERG+two ApS replied May 18, 2020

Info for anyone reading this: The store never provided any information about loss of data.

The app does not even have access to modify Order information in stores, so it's actually not technically possible either.. never did understand this one :)

Edited December 7, 2019

I bought the Copenhagen - Dark and it doesn't work the worst thing, was that i paid for it, and i don´t know how to fix it and anybody can help me.

Anemona Joyería
Mexico
2 months using the app
FORSBERG+two ApS replied December 7, 2019

Hey there,

We’ve replied to your support message (sent to us at the same time as you posted this review) to get some more information about the issue you are having.

If you reply to that message we’ll be more than happy to help :)

Kind regards,
Bjorn Forsberg

OrderlyEmails by FORSBERG+two

November 15, 2019

You have to pay for all the templates...

Make some free templates, and some premium ones so that everyone can use the app.

Pierre Lotti Coffee
South Africa
4 minutes using the app
FORSBERG+two ApS replied November 15, 2019

“I see you sell coffee, but I didn’t find any free ones.

At least make some free and some premium so everyone can have coffee!”

1-star! ;)

On a more serious note though, I'm sorry you found the cost of the app prohibitive. Luckily, Shopify comes with standard designs for all of the emails out of the box, and you can make some minor customisations yourself. See this help article: https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/sell-online/notifications/edit-template#add-a-logo-to-your-email-templates

OrderlyEmails is really built for businesses that want to invest in their brand and customer experience, and costs a one-time fee of $49 for an email theme (24 email templates), with free updates for life.

I'm an independent app developer, so offering free design, development, server costs, and support (the big one) for everyone is just not feasible. I know some giant companies offer free services, but that's so they can make money from you in different ways. That's just not how I want to do business.

Thanks for your understanding, and have a great Friday!

Bjorn Forsberg
OrderlyEmails by FORSBERG+two