Reviews (80)

Overall rating
4.2
Counts per rating level
  • 78% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 1 stars
November 22, 2022

The training the Emotive team gave us was incredible and very informative. We are able to navigate the different areas we use easily and quickly, while seeing results immediately.

Sun Potion
United States
About 2 months using the app
December 28, 2022

Both the service and client support is amazing. The software is great! I think everyone should use it. I'm really enjoying working with emotive!

Academic Network of Dance
United States
About 2 months using the app
December 28, 2022

Emotive, thank you for all you have done for me. Huge shout out to the BEST customer service member I have ever worked with, Brian Honick. Grateful for the emotive team in helping me expand and grow my business. Sign up!

Paulina Fitness
United States
About 1 month using the app
November 25, 2022

If I could give less stars I would. Avoid this company! Costs way more than you may expect and after canceling with them and was told many times I wouldn't be billed as we have had difficult year, their billing department is relentlessly trying to bill me every month all year even after multiple emails from them telling me it shouldn't happen again. Research other more affordable options

Ice N Fire
Canada
Over 1 year using the app
April 24, 2023

Truly the best onboarding experience I've ever had with a marketing app! Brian and the team were a delight to work with and complete pros. They made beautiful automations that were completely on brand for us and are already generating serious new sales and customer acquisitions. We saw 16x ROAS in the first month alone. The Emotive team invested hours in teaching us how to get the most from their software and from SMS marketing in general. Cannot recommend these folks enough!

Bluecorn Beeswax
United States
About 1 month using the app
October 26, 2022

Onboarding & integration was easy! Broadcast/campaign set-up is also straightforward, and Emotive does a great job at reminding you of key events to surround. 1 star off is for the cost - seems to be pricier than competitors.

Adults and Crafts
United States
9 months using the app
November 14, 2022

Worst company ever. My ROAS was consistently under 1 every time. The people assigned to me were useless. I had to handhold them through writing the SMS even though I was told they would write and design the texts. Google them and read the reviews outside of Shopify. They are awful. One of the people got angry because I said I am going to use Klaviyo instead and went off me. Inappropriate and unprofessional.

Crimson and Clover Studio
United States
5 months using the app
Edited May 5, 2023

Current Issue:
If you are a potential customer and have made it to this page, check the F rating on the BBB website. It is absolutely accurate in our experience. Completely unethical and untrustworthy company. First, the telephone number they list on our credit card statement is disconnected. We found this out when then charged our corporate card one month after sending notification in writing that we no longer authorize them to use the previously provided payment information. Sent an email requesting an immediate reversal to this charge. 24 hours later not even a reply.

Original Issue:
On our fourth bill we had a charge for "Minimum Spend True-Up". The charge was for $168.09. We inquired multiple times via email before finally getting a reply. We were informed this was for a monthly minimum spend, something that was never discussed with us prior to this invoice. In trying to get this issue resolved we were also informed that there are minimums with regards to the number of campaigns you must send in order to qualify for their ROI guarantee. Another detail that was never discussed prior to contracting or during on-boarding.

When asking to cancel their reply was as follows: "While I can see that the minimum spend wasn't noted in that recap email from Mike, it is noted in your signed Service Agreement (attached here) which supersedes any email communication."

This decidedly unethical company has chosen to ignore communications issues on their behalf and instead want to stick it to us for policies and requirements that their sales and on-boarding staff either forgot or chose not to mention. We could never trust emotive moving forward.

P.S. The sales person (Michael Cruz) was CC'd on each email regarding this issue and never one replied to a single one. Appears as if this was to avoid taking responsibility for skipping over some of these requirements before taking our credit card information...On our fourth bill we had a charge for "Minimum Spend True-Up". The charge was for $168.09. We inquired multiple times via email before finally getting a reply. We were informed this was for a monthly minimum spend, something that was never discussed with us prior to this invoice. In trying to get this issue resolved we were also informed that there are minimums with regards to the number of campaigns you must send in order to qualify for their ROI guarantee. Another detail that was never discussed prior to contracting or during on-boarding.

When asking to cancel their reply was as follows: "While I can see that the minimum spend wasn't noted in that recap email from Mike, it is noted in your signed Service Agreement (attached here) which supersedes any email communication."

This decidedly unethical company has chosen to ignore communications issues on their behalf and instead want to stick it to us for policies and requirements that their sales and on-boarding staff either forgot or chose not to mention. We could never trust emotive moving forward.

P.S. The sales person (Michael Cruz) was CC'd on each email regarding this issue and never one replied to a single one. Appears as if this was to avoid taking responsibility for skipping over some of these requirements before taking our credit card information...

BigTopShirtShop.com
United States
3 months using the app
October 19, 2022

We are still a new user of Emotive, about 2 months in. Onboarding process was great, with a dedicated specialist who guided us through setup and our first broadcast based on best practices. Support after the onboarding period has been responsive. UI could be a bit more intuitive, but it works. Attribution is way too generous in my opinion, but we use other data sources, so not a huge issue. We haven't had a ton of experience with canned responses and "shopping experts" (I believe that's what they call the human team that does basic message triage - one of the main reasons we went with Emotive over other service providers), so I can't comment on that aspect.

Ovaterra
United States
2 months using the app
Edited October 12, 2022

Blows other services for SMS out of the water! They add a much needed "human" element to the messaging system, strengthening the bond between us and our customers.

Sandbox_OriginalFootwear
United States
2 minutes using the app