Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to enhance conversion rates by providing precise delivery dates. It offers customization options for messaging and location targeting, and integrates well with the store's backend. The app is also valued for reducing delivery-related queries and its responsive customer support. Many find it affordable and great value for money.

November 9, 2023

Overall, the app is great so far. Allows you to fully customise your messaging and also target specific locations, even specific zip codes (important for multi-language stores) and also specific collections/products etc too. After some work, we've got everything set-up and it looks really good, and should help with conversion.

I will also say, the support was really helpful and spent alot of time showing me how the app works and pointing me in the right direction.

A few things to improve which would make it 5 star:-
1. The general UI/UX inside the apps dashboard is really not user friendly. Very clunky and it just doesn't feel polished. Little things such as every word beginning with a capital letter, or icons not having a transparent background meaning it's fiddly when changing background colours of the widget.

2. Preview bar can be quite buggy and the messaging actually on your store can sometimes be different. An example is extra spaces put in places where on the app they dont exist. Frustrating.

3. Would be great if they could support multi-language better. I believe the "Advanced settings" such as showing message on Cart/Checkout/Thank You Page will only show in your store's default language.

4. Supporting Shopify 2.0 themes, and allowing utilising the "App embed" functionality would be great. That way we can really preview how the app would look before setting it live, and also placing it wherever we like more freely and with greater ease.

Overall - really happy with the app - you guys just need to focus on polishing things up, and it would be perfect.

Outshine Gaming
United Kingdom
1 day using the app
SetuBridge replied November 22, 2023

Thank you for your detailed feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you find our app helpful and that the customization options have enhanced your store's appearance.

Your insights are invaluable, and we appreciate the constructive suggestions for improvement. Rest assured, we're actively working on refining the UI/UX, addressing the preview bar bugs, and enhancing multi-language support. Your point about Shopify 2.0 themes and "App embed" functionality is duly noted, and we're exploring ways to implement this for a smoother experience.

We're committed to delivering a polished and seamless user experience, and your feedback guides us in that direction. If you ever have more suggestions or questions, feel free to reach out. Thanks again for choosing our app!

May 11, 2023

All apps in Shopify can be a pain most times. Although they normally do what you need them to do, there is always a handoff. Element might not sit right on the page, fonts wrong, doesn't update, crashes. These are issues we all have to deal with. This is why it's super important to use an app developer that makes themselves readily available to always help fix these little issues and bugs. And that is something i found with this app. developers were always responsive to any problems i had through a very quick and helpful WhatsApp group. No emails, no waiting days and days for answers. Very happy with the level of support offered.

Kaiser
United Kingdom
4 months using the app
SetuBridge replied May 17, 2023

I wanted to take a moment to express my gratitude for your kind words and positive review. Your feedback means a lot to me, and I'm thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with the product.

It's always wonderful to receive positive feedback, and it motivates me to continue delivering excellent service to all our customers. Your review helps other potential customers feel confident in choosing us, and it's truly appreciated.

Edited June 1, 2023

Two updates in this review – 1 update after initial installation, and 1 after the issues I experienced were corrected.
Update 1:
This app on the surface appeared perfect for my needs. And to save 17% on the price, I purchased the annual plan at $79.99. Sadly, since installed on May 14th, I’m still not able to use it.
Issue 1: May 15th: Tried to add a product specific message however no products would load when selecting the relevant Collection the products were part of. Raised a support ticket on May 15 and happily it was resolved the next day. However, I’m a little amazed at how such a common item such as a “collection” could possibly be an issue for this app out of the box.

Issue 2: May 20th. Cannot even view the app – just a blank screen when it is selected from Shopify > Apps. Raised support ticket on May 20th. On May 23rd was advised “We apologize for the inconvenience you have faced. We’re very sorry. We will take care of the “issue” on top priority for you. Please hold patience with us.” May 25th, asked for an update on this top priory tissue.
So, after almost 2 weeks (post app installation) I was not able to use it and only received an update after the day after this review was posted.

Updated 2:
On May 26th Support team contacted me and corrected the Issue 2 that was raised on May 20th . After giving them store access Issue 2 was corrected. Then after an uninstall and reinstall the app began to load again….but…..Issue 1 was now back and I could not find any collections in the “product specific message” section. After alerting their support team it was rectified within 24 hours. But again, I’m a little amazed at how such a common item such as a “collection” could possibly be an issue for this app out of the box (and also after it was previously corrected).
Now, all that being said, the app has worked flawlessly since. It took a while and support did fix finally the issues after a bit of prodding on my behalf. Would I recommend it ? YES. But, be aware that from my experience so far the support are not as attentive as other apps I have used.

I Love a Hangar
Australia
17 days using the app
SetuBridge replied June 16, 2023

Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback and providing updates on your experience with our app. We sincerely apologize for the initial issues you encountered after installation and the delay in resolving them. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we strive to provide the best user experience.

We appreciate your patience and cooperation in working with our support team to address the challenges you faced. We understand the frustration caused by the issues related to product messages and collections, and we have taken note of your concerns to further enhance our app's functionality.

We're glad to hear that since the issues were resolved, the app has been working flawlessly for you. We are committed to continuously improving our support services based on customer feedback, and we will ensure that we are more attentive and responsive in the future.

Thank you for recommending our app despite the initial difficulties. We value your trust and look forward to serving you with even better support and features in the future.

Edited July 14, 2023

Great App.
One of the most remarkable aspects of this app is its ability to show accurate estimated delivery dates that update on a daily basis.
While I did encounter a few issues with load time and formatting across general and specific messages initially, I was impressed by the prompt and efficient assistance I received from your live chat support. The support agent I interacted with swiftly resolved the problems I encountered and even accommodated my formatting requests.

JANYAS CLOSET
India
Almost 3 years using the app
SetuBridge replied December 9, 2020

Hey, JANYAS CLOSET

We surely hear your opinion here. We are focused on features which can be helpful to all the merchants but at the same time, we are happy to help you out with custom feature which demands customisation cost. We will surely look back & see If we can turn your request into a feature

Thanks for the positive review :)

July 26, 2021

Very helpful customer support! Would give it 5 stars if it had better support for multi-language stores. As a theoretical example, if I target Canada, half of my visitors would select English language and the other half would choose French. However, with this app I would have to choose whether to show shipping info in English or French for all visitors from Canada, regardless of their language selection in my store. Would also have preferred if it was synced with my Shipping Zones from the Shopify backend settings. Uploading and bulk editing the CSV file for all markets was a hassle.

Audeor
Sweden
About 2 years using the app
July 27, 2022

The app is very helpful to show out estimated delivery dates that update day by day. Had a few problems with load time and formatting across general and specific messages but got in touch with their live chat and they had it sorted there and then. Also added in formatting requests. Lovely and helpful, thank you.

Naturewall
United Kingdom
About 1 year using the app
March 24, 2021

I took the basic plan and it is a good simple solution. The support too was prompt and good. I will recommend this app to others.

BorderTribe
India
10 months using the app
September 1, 2021

This app is invaluable to my business and overall I'm very happy. I would like to see a slightly quicker to navigate custom message list for use on a smaller 13 inch laptop. You have to hover over each line item to find out what you are looking at.
Great customer service and quick resolution after the app crashed once. Great template options!

Shedzy
United Kingdom
7 months using the app
SetuBridge replied September 1, 2021

Thanks for the review! Our team feels grateful that our app is of so much importance and helpful to you :)

We are working on the UI/UX improvement. Till it's ready, you can make use of the Import-Export feature for your situation. https://prnt.sc/1qydtxz

Edited May 25, 2022

- I had an issue with the charges. When they saw my negative review, they reached out to me and refunded me. So this is why I'm editing this review. I must say that despite this - the app is doing exactly what you need. So I do recommend this service.

Thrivilion
Israel
7 months using the app
Edited April 7, 2022

It suddenly does not show up, but the customer service contacts me and solve the issue. it is ok now.

Yong Qiu
China
About 2 months using the app
SetuBridge replied April 7, 2022

Thanks for your trust in us and for your patience. There were some technical issues on the server & that affect app performance. We’re looking forward to making your experience even better in the future :)