Etsy Marketplace Integration

Etsy Marketplace Integration

by CedCommerce

Easily manage listings, inventory, orders & more on Etsy.com

4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
    (4)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
    (6)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

21 - 30 of 31 reviews

RusticLand

I would call that HONESTLY - the worst plugin I have ever used. Uploading one listing takes ages and causing so many issues/errors.

I was trying to be so patient and do all step by step but after using that plugin for a nearly a year I still getting so frustrated to get some listings sorted

JEFFERVESCENT Design Co.

These people constantly called me from a private number once my trial was over. That's absolutely unacceptable.

Developer reply

August 6, 2019

Dear JEFFERVESCEN Design,

We apologize for the inconvenience you have faced. We were just trying to connect with you so that we can help you regarding your product's status on Etsy. We also wrote emails to you but didn't receive any response from your side.

Also, we have mentioned in our Terms and Condition clearly that we can contact you in any case of emergency. The same thing we have mentioned in the Settings section of the app. Still, we apologize that you face such kind of trouble.

We would like to serve you in near future.

Thanks,
Team CedCommerce

Aircrafttag

I definitely cannot recommend this app. I started the setup process only to find out that it doesn't make use of my DHL integration and that I'd have to insert all shipping cost manually, which isn't only a lot of work but inaccurate as well. I gave it a one-star rating because in my opinion it's useless without shipping cost. One day later I received an anonymous phone call from the developer who asked me to remove the bad rating and that he'll get the issue sorted. One week later - nothing. Not even a reply to the email I've sent. Dear developer, please don't call again, I definitely won't remove the rating.

Developer reply

July 11, 2019

Dear Aircrafttag,

Thanks for sharing your concern.

In the current scenario, Etsy Marketplace Integration App doesn't sync the Shipping template from DHL. Additionally, we never get any solicitation from any of dealer. In any case, your requirements truly matter for us. We are attempting to discover a solution for this.

Team CedCommerce.

Girlfriends' Candle Co.

This program became an absolute nightmare, and tech support was less than helpful. Do not recommend.

Developer reply

August 7, 2019

Dear Girlfriend's Candle Co,

We heartily apologize for all the trouble you face. We also worked upon all your issues and improve the app as per your expectations. It would be great if we get a chance to serve you again.

Thanks,
Team CedCommerce.

Magnolia Melts

This app only lets you sync SHOPIFY to ETSY. Not Etsy to Shopify. Also, its VERY confusing either way. Wont be using.

Developer reply

May 9, 2019

Dear Magnolia Melts,

Thanks for sharing your concern.

I would like to inform that Etsy Marketplace Integration connects your Shopify store to Etsy Marketplace. You can simply list your products from Shopify to Etsy and manage orders from Etsy to Shopify. Also, app syncs the status of products from Etsy to Shopify.

We didn't mention anywhere that the app creates your products from Etsy to Shopify. But we have solution for this. You can use our Omni Importer app to list products from Etsy to Shopify. Apart from Etsy, app will help you to list your products from Amazon, eBay, Wish and Walmart to Shopify.

You can join us again and we would love to serve you on Etsy.

Thanks,
Team CedCommerce.

BabeNest

Very POOR customer service !!! They offer 7 days FREE trial, however, the subscription starts immediately! I used their app for a few minutes on March 1st, 2019 and contact them immediately by their chat system, asked for canceling my subscription and issue the refund but they said we will contact you and resolve the issue in 1-2 days but never did and never replied to my messages. I uninstalled the app but they continue charging me $50.00 monthly. The company doesn't reply to your emails. NO HELP AT ALL. The worst customer service ever.
I have reported this company to Shopify and waiting for their help to receive my $100 refund.
BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY!!!!!!!!!!

Developer reply

August 7, 2019

Dear Babenest,

We apology for the trouble you have faced. Actually, you have chosen a recurring plan for the app which deducts at the billing time of your Shopify store. It is not deducted by us.

We have also sent a mail to billing team regarding your issue, it may be due because of some delayed communication.

We want that you get connected with us again so that we can serve you to sell on Etsy.

Thanks,
Team CedCommerce

DecoParis.com

There is no monthly plan (only 7 days free trial). Not enough to assess the support quality. Once you pay for the full year, they have NO INCENTIVE what so ever. You are LOCKED in. If they are so confident you will be happy with the service, why lock you in?

Developer reply

April 15, 2019

Dear DecoParis,

Thanks for sharing your concern.

We are providing 7 days free trial for the app so that you can use the functionalities of the app and understand it completely. Also, we provide various pricing plans like Monthly, Quarterly, Half Yearly, Yearly. We have also mentioned the monthly plan in the Shopify app store listing.

As you were using the trial period of the app and asked our customer support, he informed you about various plans also he gave you a discount on various plans, but I think you misunderstood somewhere.

We would like you to join us back and grow your sales through CED.

Thanks,
Team CedCommerce

Alskar+ Supplies

-STOP HERE IF YOU ARE GOING TO INSTALL THIS APP!-

This app has the MOST MISLEADING PAYMENT STRUCTURE EVER!

First, they offer 7-day trial. When I choose one of their plan (They did indicate this plan will charge in yearly subscription).

HOWEVER, the subscription starts immediately! I was like wtf? I was trying the functionality and barely even use the app for 5 minutes.

Contacted their support and inform them about this.
The support replied: No one force you to make the payment right?

Seriously, if you indicate the trial is 7 days, please honor your words and stop setting traps for your customers. This is not the way of doing business.

WOW! Your company really depend on this few hundreds bucks to survive?
or this is your TRUE BUSINESS MODEL?

First time I have to raise a dispute on Shopify, Thanks!

Developer reply

April 18, 2019

Dear Alskar+ Supplies

Thanks for sharing your concern.

We would like to inform that we are giving free 7 days trial for Etsy Marketplace Integration. You will only see a notification about subscription upgrades.

We are following the process of Shopify. If you are choosing a plan before your trial ends, then your remaining trial period will be added in your subscription.

Also, we never take the unwanted amount from our sellers. We have refunded your full amount.

You can join us once again to integrate your Shopify store to Etsy.

Thanks,
Team CedCommerce

Bronte Moon

UPDATE: I think they must write their own reviews as this app and the company CED Commerce are the worst possible and they just lie about everything. PLEASE don't waste your money, read the below review, they have cost us thousands of dollars in time and thousands more in lost sales

PLEASE READ THIS-YOU WILL LOSE YOUR MONEY
Do NOT for a minute even think about buying this app!!! It does not work. They refuse to refund us our money for their rubbish app. You can email us on info@brontemoon and we can give you full details. Please read our review to learn about all the damage they did to or Etsy shop. We can only guess that any positive reviews are written by them.

PLEASE READ THIS-YOU WILL LOSE YOUR MONEY
They still have NOT refunded me for their non-functioning app!!! I think they arrange all the positive reviews as they have a new one every time we update this negative review.

PLEASE READ THIS-YOU WILL LOSE YOUR MONEY
They still have not refunded us the $530.19 we paid them in January!!! The app still does not work. Orders don't sync, inventory does not sync, listing so not sync, these are THE BASIC functions of the app!!!! And please read through on how they lost all our 3 months of seo on nearly 500 Etsy listings. They should be removed from Shopify app store.

OK it now 2 weeks since CED Commerce lost all of my hard work (3 months worth of SEO) and all they have offered me is $90.00 refund for the 3 months that the app has not worked!!! And is still does not work...does not control stock levels at all!! This is the basic function of the app and it does not work....I'm fighting to get back the $500 I paid let alone compensation!!! WORSE COMPANY EVER!!! THEY ARE CROOKS!!
UPDATE: Within 5 minutes of posting this review CED Commerce phoned me (first time ever) and asked me to remove this review!!! I told them this will not happen. Pretty bad company

BUYER BEWARE!!!! They are crooks. Where do I start.....after almost 2 months the problems are getting worse by the day. First of all when you fulfill an Etsy order on Shopify it does not sync back to Etsy. This is the main function of the app!!! It stays on Etsy as not shipped and you have to manually have to complete it...so why have the app. Then not all of our listings on Shopify integrated over to Etsy. After being told "give us 24 hours" countless times it still does not work. Then we got a generic email from CED saying that all customers should re-integrate...we did this then some of our products got duplicated on Etsy WITH weird CED Skus!!! Also, the inventory does not sync over to Shopify and other platforms like it is supposed to do. Nothing works!!!!While trying to fix all these problems the the BIGGEST thing happened. We have over 400 listing on Etsy all of which I have been SEOing for a solid 3 months, that's lots and lots of time. Three days ago the person we were on live chat with said she was putting it to her team once again. They lost all our tags, descriptions, reverted back to old titles, deleted all attributes.....everything all gone. All SEO on Etsy GONE!!! All this happened when they were just trying to get the app to work. We paid them $500 as we also bought the Bonanza integration. BE WARNED!!! Now just trying to get our money back and trying to recover all of our lost profits and lost future sales as we now have a zero rank on Etsy!!!!

Marshmallow Studio

Poor app! If your shopify titles are in caps, nothing will sync. customer support asked me to manually change over 500 listing titles before i could even begin the process! whats the point in this if im pretty much doing it myself?? and for that you will pay $30 usd per month! get real guys!

Developer reply

March 27, 2019

Dear Marshmallow Studio,

Thanks for sharing your concern.

We were unable to list your products on Etsy and asked you to update your listings at the same moment because the Titles of your products were in capital alphabets. In this case, your products will be sync to the app but not on Etsy.com. Etsy Marketplace doesn't allow the listings (Product's Titles) with Capital alphabets. We had also informed you the same. Also, we have asked you that if you are unable to perform this, we will do this for you as customization from the app without any cost. But you didn't agree.

There are some guidelines provided by the marketplace and Shopify and we follow all those guidelines. Still, we would like to work with you once again.

Thanks,
Team CedCommerce.