Reviews (1,762)

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its seamless Shopify and Etsy integration, enabling efficient bulk product uploads, inventory management, and order syncing. They value its user-friendly interface, error notifications, and smooth performance. The customer support is highly praised for their responsiveness and expertise. Despite some reported issues, these were typically resolved quickly by the support team. Merchants credit the app with boosting sales and consider its pricing fair. It's recommended for enhancing business operations.

Edited April 16, 2024

I hope you read this review before pulling the trigger with this app. Start from the bottom.

Update 4/16/24
They promised me 2 months of free service and continuously have had excuses why it never came to fruition. They asked for a meeting which I agreed to at 8am. I received a response at nearly 9pm which I didn't see. So they shut off the service. and I got the following email:

"Yes, let's connect at 8 AM EST. You got charged because we didn't have the meeting as I mentioned earlier and therefore I didn't cancelled the plan at that time. But now is cancelled."

So now I have 100's of hours helping them sort out THEIR bugs and then they just cut it off.

I'm moving on to another platform.

Update 3/28/24

We had quite a bit of inventory updated in Shopify. Some items have 200 quantities available. I noticed that the quantities available on Etsy were all limited to 99. Etsy has a maximum quantity available of 999. I was told by CED that this is a limit of Etsy. Little do they know, I've been in application development for over 25 years. So I referenced the latest Etsy API docs (v3) and there is no limit as they would try to make me believe. Then I received this kind email from them

-------

"As per Etsy's policies, the maximum inventory quantity allowed for a single item is 99. It's crucial to adhere to this limit to avoid any potential issues, including account suspension.

To ensure compliance, our system automatically syncs inventory quantities to Etsy. If the inventory quantity exceeds 99 on Shopify, we cap it at 99 when syncing with Etsy. Subsequently, if an item is ordered and the inventory on Shopify drops below 99, the inventory on Etsy is adjusted accordingly"
-------

3 Hours later I received this email

"After consulting with our team, we have decided to accommodate your request to send a maximum inventory of 999 items to Etsy. However, please note that implementing this change will require some time, approximately 3 to 4 business days."

-------
I guess I'm special, not that they made a mistake in their programming.
----------------------------------

If you have a store with more than 1,000 products, I'd steer clear of this app. I have spent countless hours with their support team dealing with bugs.

Here is a brief rundown:

1. Etsy doesn't require you to have SKUs for different quantities. The problem with CED is that instead of telling you there is a duplicate SKU, they arbitrarily create a SKU for you. This is a huge issue when you have a sale and the SKU is changed by CED. And if you have accounting software tied to Shopify, the problem is tripled.

So let's say you have Item A and it comes in quantities of 1, 10, 25. You add a variation in Etsy for quantity and a drop-down box is presented for the buyer to select. When CED pulls in those variations and a SKU is not created in Etsy for each variation, they pull it in as individual items and arbitrarily create a random SKU.

2. I have over 4,000 products that had to be removed from Shopify, then manually removed from CED. I had to reimport all of the products and organize them in Shopify AGAIN. I was told that they wouldn't charge me for the month because of ALL THE PROBLEMS, but they did. When I

Waxhaw Beads
United States
5 months using the app
April 26, 2024

horrible service, unprofessional and there is no support while their app is down. BEWARE.

JazzyJewelbyAmina
United States
5 months using the app
February 14, 2024

While the basic functionality works, it is a ludicrous $50 / month at their lowest tier for the most basic of functions. They also advertise other integrations (like Wayfair) that they don't actually offer a solution for. And when I contacted customer support, they didn't reply. I chose this solution because I was looking for a single service provide that provides multiple integrations and they fell short on both price and scope of integrations.ac

Mindsight
United States
6 months using the app
January 10, 2024

Ridiclas developer will never refund your money even if you delete the app before the trial ends. Please never use it........

MSHSM
China
4 months using the app
April 15, 2024

poor support

Altglas Upcycling
Cyprus
5 months using the app
December 25, 2023

They charged me $180 (years subscription) when I downloaded the software to test FREE TRIAL. So - there was no free trial, apparently. I immediately uninstalled and requested a refund. This money was earmarked for Christmas dinner - and because it was the holidays, no one was around to help. Shady. Unethical. Inexcusable, non-existant "support".

FullHeartArt
United States
About 1 hour using the app
August 16, 2023

I recently tried using the CedCommerce Etsy Integration app for Shopify with the hope of streamlining my product listings on Etsy. Unfortunately, my experience with the app has been extremely disappointing and frustrating.

The primary purpose of the app is to enable bulk listing from Shopify to Etsy, which seemed like a time-saving feature. However, the app ended up causing more harm than good. One of my main concerns was that the app made unauthorized changes to my best seller listings. Instead of efficiently syncing the products, it appeared to sync them incorrectly, leading to a significant disruption in my workflow.

What's even more concerning is that the app seemed to lack proper mapping functionality. Instead of allowing me to map my existing listings, the app prompted me to create new ones. This resulted in a chaotic situation where my best seller listings were updated with inaccurate information, ultimately affecting the credibility of my store and causing unnecessary stress.

In summary, my experience with the CedCommerce Etsy Integration app for Shopify was negative. It not only failed to deliver on its promises but also introduced unexpected issues and complications. I strongly discourage others from using this app, as it can potentially harm your business and create a significant amount of additional work. It's disappointing to see a tool that has the potential to be useful turn out to be such a letdown.

Stylinsoul
United States
About 2 hours using the app
July 8, 2023

This app has the worst customer service out of any Shopify App I've ever used. If you get someone named Ritik with a deadpool logo just end the chat. He misguided me, didnt answer any of my questions or listen to anything I had to say, consequently I wasnt able to use this app and deleted it. It's not very user friendly anyways, find a different app to list on Etsy with.

Realm of Wonders
United States
42 minutes using the app
CedCommerce replied July 10, 2023

Hi Realm of Wonders,
We apologize for the inconvenience you have faced.

We analyzed the communication between you and our support team member. We got that you are unaware that Etsy asks for a listing fee of $0.20. However, we have mentioned this in our pricing plans on the Shopify app store.

All of our customer representatives try to resolve the seller's concerns in the best possible ways. But we will improve the same as you didn't find this useful.

We request you to reinstall the app and give us another chance to serve you.

Thanks,
Team CedCommerce

December 29, 2022

I'm zero for two on CEDCommerce Apps. I recently left their Amazon integration for another vendor because inventory would not sync from orders.

Now, with the Etsy integration Inventory has stopped syncing and I've handle to cancel several orders from Etsy... diminishing my compliance with their platform.

I reached out for support who said they were syncing my inventory and not to worry. I just took another order for a product that should have been zero inventory.

Time to leave, hopefully I can get a partial refund for the year I pre-paid.

Murphy and McNeil
United States
Over 3 years using the app
CedCommerce replied December 30, 2022

Hi Murphy and McNeil,

We apologize for the inconvenience you faced. Our support and development team is continuously looking into your problem and finding a solution for the same. We are still not sure that the problem is because of our software.

We request you to join us back and let us work on your problem once.

Thanks,
Team CedCommerce.

Edited June 25, 2020

REVIEW UPDATED JUNE 25TH

After having left a negative review, someone went ahead and called my phone number around 4 times at 12 am and woke me up several times. Then my phone kept buzzing and someone was sending me messages on whatsapp. Until he said he was from CEDCOMMERCE.

This is unacceptable. The guy sent around 10 messages and would not leave me alone. What is wrong with you guys ? Totally unprofessional. I never gave permission for anyone to contact me and I certainly don't want to hear about it at 12 am when I'm already asleep.

I really regret having installed and bought the yearly app. Not recommended.

Original review:

Customer service is great but I do have several complaints. I am tired of having to update the shipping manually. My supplier updates the tracking numbers but they don't automatically sync on Etsy. I already told Cedcommerce customer support several times. One guy said it was because I was using 17track for tracking numbers and that someone would get back to me. Another person said that it was because I hadn't added them myself.. He didn't understand my question. Every single day, I have to check the tracking numbers and add them manually on Etsy. I am tired of doing this.

Another thing is that, cedcommerce misses a few orders here and then ! I've had a few orders that were about to be overdue and cedcommerce didn't even sync the orders with my supplier. I keep asking them why it keeps happening and they say it's because of the API and that it shouldn't happen again but it does. I bought the $360 something year plan because I thought this would be a good app that would do its work. I am disappointed. I am doing the same amount of work after I finished with my store and these people clearly don't can't fix the issues I have with their app.

Spiritual Shirt
United States
Almost 3 years using the app