Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 60% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 28% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its easy installation, user-friendly setup, and effective GDPR compliance. Standout customer support, particularly from team members like Jon and Teresa, is frequently praised for quick problem-solving. Features such as the live chat and tutorial video are valued, and the reliable performance and customizable cookie bar are notable. The proactive support team, offering extra tips, is highly appreciated. This app is recommended for stores seeking a seamless cookie management solution.

June 19, 2018

I have no idea if this works. When I change the "show banner just for EU countries" to OFF and the save the settings the app changes the setting back to ON when saving so there is no way to see if it works.

Tarriss Travel Gear
Canada
13 minutes using the app
October 16, 2018

I installed it completely. I intsalled it completely. And it said 66%. And it said 66%. Very ridiculous

MODA HOMBRE
India
11 minutes using the app
June 7, 2018

still downloading. butt it looks good so far.

Greenrabbitgolf
Switzerland
8 minutes using the app
August 13, 2017

ghreuighthuigh iigthiedhgi hihgi hihgi hihi hidhgish

Hangesessel Zubehor
Germany
8 minutes using the app
Edited July 26, 2018

I just install it. Good app for now!!!

Embrostyle
Romania
11 minutes using the app
August 30, 2018

I do not like being forced to comment before using an application. it is not logical

Mochilasguarderia
Spain
7 minutes using the app
July 13, 2019

it is ok for GDPR, this app do a cookie bar that is says so it is ok and usefull for EU shops, I have to prove more to see if it is ok or not

Coldhunters
Spain
7 minutes using the app
November 3, 2022

I tested this app. Unfortunately it is not possible to create a cookie banner which is GDPR conform. It's not possible to give visitors the option to decline optional cookies.
Therefore there is a risk of getting fined.

Maldives Dreams
Austria
9 minutes using the app
Nova Apps replied November 3, 2022

Hi Maldives Dreams team,

Thank you for your feedback about EU Cookie Bar – and I'm sorry this app didn't mean your expectations!

Just for full clarification and transparency, using this app alone does not guarantee full compliance with GDPR. Our app is designed to pass user consent to Shopify. Each Shopify merchant is responsible for handling its own GDPR obligations.

https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/your-account/privacy/GDPR

Our app uses AI to pass consented information to Shopify via their consent tracking API. Your customers can give consent by clicking the button or click your shop’s privacy policy page for instructions on how to disable cookies.

Each Shopify merchant is responsible for posting their own privacy, GDPR policy and instructions on how to disable cookies in their privacy policy. This is noted on our app description and screenshots, however I just edited it to make it more clear.

https://help.boosterapps.net/article/2158-does-this-app-make-my-store-gdpr-compliant

Thanks again for your feedback and I reached out over email to help make things right.

Cheers,
James

July 15, 2018

stop loading at 33%......
seem very slow

Rnrtradelink
United Kingdom
9 minutes using the app
May 24, 2018

did not use the app yet but seems to not be working

Al Jeryan
Canada
10 minutes using the app