Reviews (424)

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 99% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its affordability, intuitive design, and easy navigation. They value the customization options for creating brand-aligned FAQ pages and the ease of setup and management. The support team is praised for their quick and effective assistance. Merchants see the app as a tool to lessen customer service workload and enhance customer trust. Some have requested for features like indexing FAQ as distinct URLs. The multi-language support is also well-received. The app is recommended for its professional look, user-friendliness, and potential to increase sales.

April 20, 2020

This FAQs app is simple to use and straightforward to implement. It works great and has the right amount of customization possible. Very clean interface and customer experience. It was the third app we tried and it's a keeper!

Savor Seattle Food Delivery
United States
19 days using the app
Edited July 11, 2023

Update: I have just reduced the rating from a 2 star to a 1 star. Not only was the app having the issue listed below, but the developer is now literally torturing me by email for the honest review that I placed. This is plain wrong!

Original Review
This was a good app. Simple to use and functional.

Recently, we tried to log in and the interface is blank. We were told by support that it is happening to a number of accounts and that we need to contact Shopify to complain about it. I have many stores and many apps and do not have this problem with any other app. It is not so complex, so I removed it and replaced it with another one that does not have that problem.

eJools
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Avocados Lab replied July 14, 2023

So, you stumbled upon this one-star review, huh? Honestly speaking you can simply ignore this review as it's outlier case which in short is a reaction impatient individual. If you wish to read more then remember to take this review with a pinch of salt, a dash of humor, and a side of laughter. Let me give you a rundown of what went down here. But hey, buckle up and get ready for a wild ride because we're about to embark on a journey through the land of clueless individual who doesn’t know how web apps work and is too impatient to even listen to us despite of multiple followups and apologies. Individual thinks they can get anything done by just leaving a negative review! It's like asking for app premium plan for free when they don't even have free shipping on their store!

- Alrighty, folks, let me paint you a hilarious picture. So, we've got this app user, right? They've been sailing smoothly for a whopping two years, having a jolly good time with our app. But hold on to your hats because things are about to get wild! Out of the blue, a tiny glitch waltzes in, courtesy of our pal Shopify. And what does our app user do? They whip out their keyboard superhero cape and start furiously typing a negative review like there's no tomorrow. I mean, seriously, did the glitch steal their lunch money or something? Can't we just take a chill pill and appreciate the good times without hitting the panic button at the first sight of trouble? It's like enjoying a delicious ice cream sundae and then suddenly flipping the table because you found one little sprinkle out of place. Let's be real here, folks. Life's full of hiccups and tiny glitches. It's how we handle them that separates the heroes from the keyboard-smashing villains.

- Now, here's the juicy part. I provided this individual with top-notch support, always responding within two minutes. But nope, their impatience was off the charts! They kept complaining and rejecting any help I offered, over and over again. I mean, come on, I was doing my best here! Within just 2 email back and forth, this individual said he doesn’t want any help from me or improve the situation and decided to leave this negative review!

- Their dedication to spreading gloom and disappointment on Shopify is so impressive that all reviews I could find left by this individual on Shopify are all negative reviews! Not even a single positive review sighted so far! Some people really have so much time to spread negativity but have no time to say something good right off the bat! At the end we are humans too on other end of support so having some empathy and patience wouldn’t hurt!

- Brace yourself for this one. This individual apparently thinks they're the king of programming, straight out of the legendary '90s mainframe era. But here's the kicker. Their understanding of how web apps work in 20s is stuck in a time capsule. I tried explaining it to them in the simplest terms possible, using analogies even a goldfish could understand. But alas, it was like trying to teach quantum physics to a rubber duck. They kept insisting that our app was a piece of cake and that they could do better. Well, if it's that simple, why aren't they building their own FAQs page if they know programming? The mystery deepens!


We did hold off on responding to this review for 2 weeks in hope that this individual would be cooperative and at-least be professional enough to respond to our numerous emails & apologies but no luck so thought of letting everyone else know a truth with this rundown. As far as the issue faced my individual goes, it was a temporary glitch which is already resolved by Shopify.

To sum it all up, don't let this review rain on your parade. There are hundreds of other reviews and satisfied merchants who can vouch for our awesomeness. There's a whole world of positive feedback out there waiting for you to explore. Happy adventuring & keep spreading positivity! If you have any questions, we are just an email away!

September 12, 2021

Bhushan's customer support and customer service is second to none. He assisted me with my queries in a very prompt and seamless manner. The app itself is great too, and makes my FAQ page so much more user friendly and aesthetically pleasing for my website visitors.

The Original Organic Company
Australia
19 days using the app
Avocados Lab replied October 5, 2021

You are most welcome! So glad you liked the app and its meeting you needs. Merchant satisfaction is always our top priority.

May 27, 2020

Fantastic app really. Great support. Would highly recommend. We're able to easy add questions while chatting with customers, add images to help explain. Good flexibility.

Hillman Reid
Canada
18 days using the app
April 1, 2022

Great app. Would absolutely recommend it to everyone looking for an easy way to implement a FAQ on their web page. What's even better is the customer support. Bhushan answers super fast. He listens to our suggestions, helps with advice, and makes our FAQ pages look beautiful. THANK YOU!

Amok Equipment AS
Norway
18 days using the app
Avocados Lab replied April 1, 2022

So glad to read such a nice review. Thanks a lot for taking time and saying such a good things about your experience with the app. Always happy to help & welcome onboard.

March 2, 2021

Makes an easy and stylish FAQ. 10 FAQs available on the free plan is plenty for any starter. Awesome that you can add your own categories even on the free plan.

Foresh
Norway
18 days using the app
Avocados Lab replied March 2, 2021

We are so glad to hear that :) We don't like to put lot of pay walls and give merchant a flexibility to try things out! Thanks a ton for your review. Really appreciate it.

Edited July 31, 2021

I was struggling with my FAQ page, but this app does it all! I love how it hyperlinks the text so users do not have to scroll through a list of questions to find their answers. The app is easy to navigate, and when I had trouble with my page, I received assistance within 24 hours. They were super helpful, and my problem was resolved quickly! 100/10 recommend.

Sarah Nicole
United States
16 days using the app
April 25, 2022

Great application! I really like it - so easy to use and great service. I can really recommend it..!

CRÈME ATELIER
Sweden
15 days using the app
Avocados Lab replied April 25, 2022

Thanks a lot for such a nice review! Happy to see your recommendation.

January 15, 2023

This has been super easy to use and they have continued to update and expand the features. Customer service is extremely quick and based in the US. Highly recommend.

GriffonCo Gifts | GriffonCo Shoppe LLC
United States
15 days using the app
Avocados Lab replied January 22, 2023

Made me really happy reading such nice feedback! Happy to have you onboard and have a long term relationship. Thanks for recommendation!

October 12, 2021

Excellent customer service. I use this app on another client website and never had any issues. Would highly recommend.

FusionTLC
United States
14 days using the app
Avocados Lab replied October 12, 2021

Thanks for such a nice review! Welcome onboard :)